Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Creebridge Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Newton Stewart > Creebridge Caravan Park Reviews

Creebridge Caravan Park
New Galloway Road
Newton Stewart
Dumfries and Galloway   (Browse area)
DG8 6AJ
Tel: 01671 402324
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 7 Reviews
                6/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Razamataz 6 reviews from this member

 Perfectly location for access to great wee town.

Great pubs and hotels.

The site itself looks a bit tired with a lot of static caravans and a lot of concrete. But visitors pitches on grass are very nice, with trees giving some shade.

Will be back 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RishworthBridge 1 review from this member

 This is basically a large, rather closely packed, static site but does offer pitches to tourers. Overall, the site is clean and tidy, if lacking the landscape features that enhance some others. We were placed on what was clearly an unused concrete base for another static (or two) but that was probably wise as the weather had been quite wet and sinking wasn't on our list of objectives. We had an electrical hook-up but had to carry water from a tap that was beyond hose reach. I must also be critical as the toilet/washroom facilities which leave an awful lot to be desired. It may be a question of 'work in progress' as the building has clearly been re-roofed fairly recently and there is new insulation forming the ceiling inside with piping to radiators running across its underside. Unfortunately, despite a seemingly new c/h boiler in the Ladies, there was no heat (in late October) so we didn't shower. Hot water is from two elderly gas heaters and worked. All the critical surfaces (toilets, sinks, basins, etc, were clean but things like windowsills would have benefited from closer attention. I hope the improvements will progress quickly as the wardens, John and Marrie, are friendly and helpful but, at the moment, I can't recommend it for tourers other than in hot, dry weather. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Apalooso 2 reviews from this member

 The pitches were quite neat, albeit we had to clean up dog poo that someone had kindly left behind, the toilets/showers were clean enough but a bit chilly and in need of upgrading. The whole site felt a bit 'industrial' with lots of junk lying around in some areas, and unkempt vacant static pitches/caravans littering the site, which did not do anything to enhance the feel good factor

Felt as though we had stepped back in time, and didn't feel as if the site catered well for touring vans and was certainly not value for money, we will not be returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Allped 1 review from this member

 I had a 5 night stay over Easter the site was busy but well spaced out.

The toilets etc clean and maintained but the gents water is a bit 'cool' perhaps ready for a new boiler.

The owners are helpful and the static caravan folk very friendly.

I found it very tranquil and had no issues with children running wild.

The local town has good food shops and gas is available from the town or site. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Margaret299 4 reviews from this member

 Basic campsite. The toilet block is clean but only 1 of the 2 ladies showers was working and the site was full. The fresh water and grey water sites were as one! The owners were pleasant but a tad too laid back. I know it is peak holiday time but our complaints about feral children were not really dealt with even though they were messing around with our clean water barrel. This is a great area and the campsite is within walking distance of the town and the beautiful, challenging and friendly golf course. There are several pretty and interesting towns and villages within 10 - 20 miles and the Solway coast is lovely.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cyclemum 3 reviews from this member

 This was our first camping experience and the weather was kind, our fellow camper / caravanners on the grassy area were nice, the staff were friendly and sometimes a little too helpful.

The pitches were quite neat, the toilets/showers were clean enough but a bit chilly and in need of upgrading. The whole site felt a bit 'industrial' with lots of junk lying around in some areas and unkempt vacant static pitches.

The playground consisted of a grassed area and a couple of swings.

Haven't rushed back but wouldn't rule it out. It was in walking distance to the town and had large playing fields and public park opposite (across a busy road). 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rusty64 3 reviews from this member

 Sailed into Stranraer and drove the short distance to Creebridge Caravan Park to find no one there, a car and caravan had just pulled in ahead of us and they phoned the number on door of office. Brian arrived and quite surprised as he was told there was nobody coming in.

Got put on part of a static caravan's hard standing as there was nowhere else, and there was no-one in caravan.

We hooked to find no electricity, Had to go back to office to phone number, Brian came back and we got sorted.

Following morning we meet John the owner who came out with 'I cant be expected to be here 24/7' when somebody in front of us had a complaint.

Tokens required for showers which we decided not to use as they were not too clean, a large puddle of water outside ladies had to be cleared. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Creebridge Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Creebridge Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Creebridge Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newton Stewart      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dumfries and Galloway

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1502 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement