Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Bungalow Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Manor Bungalow Certificated Location Reviews

Manor Bungalow Certificated Location
Howgarth Lane
Howgarth Lane
Friskney
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE22 8PQ
Tel: 01754 820309 07990 527650
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Saraandjamie 5 reviews from this member

 Loved this site. Friendly & welcoming owners.

Owners rescue animals, mainly wild foul, & showed us around their private area where animals are, when we arrived.

The ducks, guinea foul, peacocks, peahens & 1 very friendly cat visited us regularly, as they roam freely, which we thoroughly enjoyed.

The site backs onto a small holding with sheep a donkey & various foul.

It was so relaxing to stay on this site & hear & interact with the various creatures.

Water, ehu & elsan point available, also information shed with a freezer for use & containing ice lollies for sale. Produce also for sale when available.

Will go back again soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Eeyoreandpoo 1 review from this member

 A beautiful friendly quiet site. Very peaceful and well kept. Very good price at 9 per night including Electric, one wonders how they can make a profit. You have to be Caravan club members.

The peacocks were just loosing their feathers and we were allowed to take them home. No noise from them. We were told, they are only noisy for one week in the spring when they call to other peacocks in the area.

The wildlife centre is just up the road, a nice ride on our bikes. Buses are just in the village, so great if you are motorhome owners like ourselves.

At night, it was so peaceful, you could hear a pin drop, except for the owl now and again.

We will definitely be returning. Great people who own it who are very friendly and will go out of their way to help. Not many like this around anymore. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Coroner1 7 reviews from this member

 This site could be great. The the price was fantastis 9. 00 per night inclusive of electric, pets & awning, BUT. The peacocks, cockerill and chickens on site and the donkey nearby where extremely noisy, both rearly morningand When cooking or eating a meal. The chickens came to the van and overran the area. They made it impossible to eat a meal andjumped on the tables to peck at the food.

The pub nearby is a dump. Dont expect oldy worldy just tatty and poor.

The owners of the site are great but do not appear to be aware of the problems with the birds on the site. None wants bird poo all over there site area or be unable to eat ameal without fighting off hens. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vampirequeen 3 reviews from this member

 I want to be selfish and keep this site a secret but I can't.

Manor Bungalow CL is brilliant, amazing, fantastic. Put in any complimentary word you choose. Carole and Mark are a wonderful couple. Unbelievably friendly and helpful. Carole even helped us turn our van to make the best of the sun and put up our awning.

The field is bigger than average but still only has five vans on it so the pitches are large and well spaced. There are peacocks and chickens wandering around. Hens eggs are on sale in the information shed at 80p for half a dozen. There are also geese and pigs but they were either penned or tended to stay close to the house when we were there. All the animals and birds are rescued. The pond is home to rescued koi and a duck.

Each pitch has EHU but there are no showers or toilets so you need to have your own facilities. The rubbish, waste and fresh water area is well thought out. The aforementioned information shed has a wealth of local attractions leaflets and useful information.

The area is stunning. It's flat so easy for walking yet so full of wildlife including some you would never expect to see. Parrots. These come from a nearby parrot sanctuary where they fly free (an attraction well worth a visit. ) An owl sweeps along the dyke directly outside the site. We were fortunate to see it several times in the three days we were there.

If you want noise, entertainment and a club bar then this is not the site for you. But if you want peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings with easy car access to places of interest then you can't beat Manor Bungalow CL. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: S willis 13 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this lovely site which is only about 10 mins from Skegness the owners mark and carole and there daughter sam are such lovely people they are so friendly and helpful they helped to erect our awning witch er really appreciated for husband suffers with a bad back the site does have chicken and ducks roaming free but it is funny to see their antics there are electric hook ups we had a good reception on tv there are no toilets or showers so had to use our own but this is no hardship for having such a lovely clean and quite site at night it also very ouite I had great nights sleep mark and carole re home ducks chicken and cats which they love to do at only 9 pound a night on elec less for a week you cant go wrong also they have a lovely pound for the ducks you can check this site o y tube onl down side to our holiday was we had to leave this great little site 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janetandpaul 22 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from having a week at this lovely site,

Owners are very nice.

We are new to touring we have been campers for 40 years, so their advice was very welcome indeed.

The geese let you know when anyone or anything is around, there is a peacock and a couple of peahens. In the next field there is a donkey and goat. And plenty of chickens roaming around, the site itself is very quiet,

There is a pub 1/2 a mile down the road 10 mins walk the Anchor inn, they do nice meals, they have a live band on a Saturday night, also every Monday a auction, well worth a look we will be going again,

Also very friendly people,

Friskney is the largest village in europe by size but not population. We stayed for the week 55 with hook up, no showers or toilets on site, but clean area for your rubbish, Drinking water, and waste,

We will definitely be returning soon,

Bit of advice with the roads if possible go in from the A52 as the other roads are very uneven and bumpy as we found out.

Would recommend this site, even with children because it is safe secure and they will love the animals, 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Darthillcat 16 reviews from this member

 Wonderful basic CL 5 electric hook ups and a water stand pipe with nearby chemical toilet disposal. Very friendly owners, The site does slope so levelling ramps required the site is very isolated and quiet but expect to be visited by the resident chickens and Peahens. Mobile phone coverage is good and Digital television coverage is ok. There is a small shop in the village a pleasant 10 minute walk away, around and about the Parrot zoo is worth visiting as is the Aviation museum at East Kirkby.

The only down side is the roads in the area are rough so take it steady.

We will be visiting this on again 10 out of 10 from us 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Slade 1 review from this member

 This site was recommended by a friend who had spent the previous three weekends there. This is a lovely site and better than we expected. Good access, secure field, well kept water and chemical area. The field is very well maintained with grass better than my back garden.

You will receive a warm welcome from the chickens and peacock that roam the site and the Geese will let you know when someone is entering the gate.

The site is about ten miles out of Skegness but, if like us, you don't want the kiss me quick life, there are some lovely areas close by that will give you access to the beach. Gibraltar Point offers a nature reserve that is well worth a visit and a few miles north of that are miles of beach to let the dogs loose.

We will certainly go back and look forward to seeing the owners.

Steve & Rose 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: S willis 13 reviews from this member

 Just returned from manor bungalow. What a lovely friendly site. Owner met us the day we arrived, showed us where to pitch. My husband hurt his back so would have struggled to put our awning up but next thing owner and hubby came and erected it for us, some sites charge for this 20 pound but they wouldn't accept a penny. They rehome chickens and ducks and they roam free on site, they had just rehomed a duck we called babe who prefers humans to ducks who I will miss. The site is well kept. No toilets or showers so need your own. I am a very light sleeper and wake up 2. 3 times a night but its so quiet at night you could hear a pin drop. Shop and pub just down road. Skegness about 20 mins away. If you want a quiet and friendly site then don't hesitate. We will definitely return again 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smjl30 6 reviews from this member

 We have just spent the end of may bank holiday on this CL, expecting it to be full. And we were the only family on site. What a shame, as this is a lovely little CL, exactly what you would expect from a 5 caravan CL. At 9 per night, fab price!

Lovely and quiet place, with a small store in the village and minutes away from the main A52 but you can not hear anything other than wildlife and the odd tractor.

we were met by the owners, who made sure we knew where everything was before leaving us. The field has lots of roaming-free chickens, ducks and peacocks and they are very friendly, often coming to visit for bread.

It is about 9 miles from Skegness and the Parrot Zoo is only a mile down the road, perfect for a morning's outing.

All in all, a lovely little CL. Perfect for people who enjoy peace and quiet! 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Bungalow Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Bungalow Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Bungalow Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


891 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement