Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Driftwood Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Hull > Driftwood Caravan Site Reviews

Driftwood Caravan Site
The Nookin
Kilnsea Road
Kilnsea
Hull
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU12 0UB
Tel: 01964 650208  or  07952 293060
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 hard standing +EHU some tenting also
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Withernsea Steve 4 reviews from this member

 The site was lovely, small and quiet,

Toilet and shower were nice and clean,

Some lovely walks in the country side also close to a beach,

Nice friendly pub just down the road 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boldie42 14 reviews from this member

 Second time we have been to this little site and are never disappointed, owner leaves your name on the pitch so no confusion, shower block very clean.

A very good pub down the road serving good home cooked food and some excellent beer, we choose probably the most windy weekend of the year but the site is sheltered by some good old hedges.

Cant fault this site. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sheffield Steve 8 reviews from this member

 Nice well kept site which even though it's next to a road is very quiet and peaceful. The main attraction is the location of the site. 100 yards from a beach, 150 yards from a really good pub, 10 minutes walk from several nature reserves was perfect for the dog and me!

Unfortunately dogs aren't allowed on most of the Spurn Point Reserve which was a shame, but understandable due to the number of birds there I suppose. Great place for walkers and birdwatchers, and the Discovery Centre nearby is a great facility too.

Already booked to go again in August with the other half, just hoping for better weather. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Campuz 10 reviews from this member

 Lovely Little Site. We had tried several times to get on it in the past and Glad werpersevered. Very Small but well kept. I would dare to suggest no room to erect an awning.

Nice flat pitches. Hook up and water and waste facilities are perfect and the little toilet block is amazing. Lovely and clean. Well laid out and very spacious and doubles as an information centre too. Loved it.

The site owner is very friendly and has a professional yet relaxed approach to running her site. Keep up the great work and we will hope to see you again. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Boldie42 14 reviews from this member

 First time to Driftwood and I must say we love it, nice and peaceful, clean toilet and shower, friendly owners, what more can you ask. Really good pub just down the road with outstanding setting.

We walked on spurn head to the lighthouse were we had refreshments and the wild life was superb.

We only live 20 miles away and I think we have found a little gem of a site. We will be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rdhrob 1 review from this member

 I stayed here for 3 nights in my tent, from 9th October 2016 and had a wonderful stay. The facilities are superb, and the cleanliness of the facilities was second to none.

Really good value for money, fabulous hosts, and an absolutely amazing location.

Cant wait to go back! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Terry+Linda 43 reviews from this member

 Having stayed here last year [2015]. There is'nt really much that I can say that I did'nt say in my review last year [see below] except that we enjoyed our stay just as much this year too.

Thankfully [from what I understand] the plans to build a large Bird Observatory & Visitor Centre on nearby Spurn Point have been rejected.

Without doubt one of the best sites we have ever found. We will be back next year too.

T&L 


Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: ML60BAR 15 reviews from this member

 This made a very good one night stop combining with walking and twitching on Spurn Point. Small site, as stated toilet/shower facilities could be inadequate if site full, although fine for those with own facilities.

You could feel a little hemmed in if the site was full, but if planning to be out and about (or in January!) no problems. Easy walking distance to friendly pub. Off season rate inc EHU very reasonable. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hazegood 2 reviews from this member

 Not much to add to what the other reviewers have said

Stayed here last night, had booked pitch earlier in the week by phone, on arrival owners were out so being unsure of the set up phones their mobile, was told we have put a reserved sign out on the pitch where we think suitable for you, if that's not ok, pitch anywhere you like that does not have a reserved sign, and we will see you later, pitch they selected was fine.

Was a little concerned about how to pay when they were not there, but discovered in the toilet / shower room there ws a notice stating that if you need to pay and there was no one home, there are envelopes in the chest of draws, put money in that with your name on it, and post through bungalow letterbox

Toilet shower facilities very clean, there is now hot water over the hand basin (earlier review said it was cold only)

There is also a shelf in the block with some books on if you are stuck for something to read, you can borrow and return one for 50p or you can buy one for 1, proceeds to a local cancer charity (honesty box for payment)

The only negative I could find is there is no real washing up facilities for those in tents, just a hose connected to a cold water tap. Take a plastic washing up bowl with you,

Have booked to go back for a longer stay at the end of the month

Should also add, this website say sits CCC members only, its not 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jennie65 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights to visit Spurn Head. The site is rather small but immaculate. My only criticism is that the toilet and shower share the same space, so if someone is using the shower, you have to wait to use the toilet. Not good if you are in a tent.

We had a trip to Spurn Point in a unimog run by the Yorkshire Wildlife Trust. Very interesting. Lots of nice walks with the dog. Food good at the Crown and Anchor. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Driftwood Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Driftwood Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Driftwood Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hull      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6605 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement