Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of South Wales Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli > South Wales Caravan Park > Reviews

South Wales Caravan Park
Llwynifan Farm
Llangennech
Llanelli
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA14 8AX
Tel: 01554 820420
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/03/2023 to 05/01/2024
           01/03/2024 to 05/01/2025

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 118 Reviews
                10/10 from 118 Reviews

Photos (18)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  118 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: November 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 123 reviews from this member

 We've been trying to visit Llwynisaf for the last couple of years and could never get in.

Now we know why and also why all the reviews are 10 out of 10.

Cathryn was friendly on the phone booking us in, as was Hywel as he welcomed us on site.

And what a stunning site it is, everything immaculate with lovely views.

The toilets and shower room are out of this world and are absolutely pristine and on cool November days, were lovely and warm.

We cycled from the site on both days, the first halfway down the Gower to Llanrhidian and back, calleing at Penclawdd, where we popped into the 'Cariad Cafe', where I had the largest piece of flapjack I'd ever seen (and it was chocolate covered too!). It's obviously a popular spot with the locals and is well worth a visit if you're looking for scrumptious food.

On our second days we cycled the Black Pill trail and wandered along to Mumbles. On our return, we visited Prezzo restaurant and were well catered for, including my wife who is lactose and gluten intolerant. She said that the sea bass with grilled vegetables was the tastiest meal she's had in ages.

As the sun shone on the morning of our departure, we were sad that we had to get home, but will look forward to visiting again when possible. 


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynm 89 reviews from this member

 This site has had many accolades and every single one is more than deserved. The expectations we had were exceeded. I have never received such amazing customer service both before we arrived, during & leaving.

You are made to feel more than welcome and the Welcome Pack is second to none. Every bit of information you need, especially as first time visitors.

The facilities are outstanding and it's the first time I have been anywhere with no cobwebs in the loos! There is a shop in the village and I am told The Bridge serves great food.

The chippy recommended in the Welcome Pack is excellent. We went to The Gower, a 30 min drive to Worm's Head.

We also went to Weobly castle where the bonus was being able to purchase Salt Marsh raised lamb.
Llanelli has the usual supermarkets and a small retail park.

Thank you Hwyel & Catrian absolute heaven, even in the rain.

We will be back! 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SallyB314 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic site, cannot fault it in any way.

The facilities were spotlessly clean, the pitches were immaculately kept and the views were breathtaking.

Hywel was a fantastic host and was really helpful if we had any queries (always smiling too!)

We would have scored 11 out of 10 if we could and will definitely be returning to this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marg + Alby 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed on a fully serviced pitch with wonderful views, but all of the pitches seem to have the same thing and the site is so well kept by Hywel and Cathrin.

We watched Hywel cut the grass and rake over each pitch as it was vacated, after he had visted each one to speak to people and wish them a safe journey home.

From start to finish, we were made to feel extremely welcome, including information on the local area and complimentary tea and coffee and as mentioned by others the facilities were spotless and smelt beautiful.

Other nice touches were the hand towels and video of how to approach the site.

Thank you for a superb stay, we will be back! 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kes66 1 review from this member

 What a gem of a site.

Hywel and Cathrin keep it immaculate. Huge hardstanding and grass pitches overlooking the valleys.

The toilet and shower blocks are spotless with the lovely touches of luxury hand wash and hand towels.

There is a secure dog field for your 4 legged friends and if they get dirty there is a dog shower with warm water.

Dog friendly beautiful beaches are very close by too.

There is even a boot wash!

Hywel and Cathrin have thought of everything.

Will definitely return soon.

Thank you! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Autotrail Arapaho 1 review from this member

 What a site

Hywel & Cathrin keep it immaculate

The toilets and showers are better than some Hotels that we have stayed in

We love the hand towels in the toilets

Pitches are all level and plenty of space on each pitch with a picnic bench

Hywel went out of his way to help us with a problem we had with our tow car frame and it was sorted the day after

A first class site and owners 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 15 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Meandmygirl 18 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to this wonderful site. I'm not sure I can say much more or anything different to all the other reviews about the park. The pitches are tiered so everyone can take in the lovely views of the countryside.

From making your booking to the day of your departure, this family-owned business really has thought of everything. You get a text message on the day you are due to arrive to let you know your pitch is ready. On arrival you receive a comprehensive welcome pack with information about the site, local and surrounding area with places to visit and some samples of Welsh tea and coffee. If you have pets, you get some complimentary treats and poo bags. Many of the major shops are just a short drive away.

The standard pitches are on the middle tier. All hard standing with a grassed area and well-spaced out with a water tap and grey waste close by. They have a slight slope, and some leveling ramps are required. The fully serviced pitches are on the top tier. These are hard standing and huge. With room for your car, caravan and awning plus a grassed area to the side. All have a water tap and drain and a picnic bench on each pitch.

The facilities block is immaculate and cleaned numerous times throughout the day. They even had a cleaning company in on one of the days we were there. This includes gents & ladies' toilets, a small washing up room, washing machine and tumble drier and 2 showers. There is also a chemical disposal point, grey waste, a walking boot wash and a heated doggy shower. The small dog exercise field is also located in this area. The site has a security barrier on entry and exit.

I cannot recommend this Caravan Park or praise Hywel & Cathrin highly enough. Well worth a visit 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: HappyH0l5 1 review from this member

 We have been staying at Llwynifan Farm for many years, itís a lovely well kept site with beautiful views, very quiet,

The toilets and showers are top rate with lovely hand wash and soft white monogrammed hand towel, large washing up area with washing up liquid provided,

Nice safe enclosed area for dogs while the owners can enjoy the views and it even has a doggy shower.

Hywel and Cathryn are very friendly and helpful, they provide almost everything you need to enjoy your stay and always there to help,

The welcome pack is full of information and they provide free wifi, the information kiosk has sun umbrellaís, dvds, books and lots of leaflets on things to do,

The Bridge in Llangennech does the best carvery, just a word of warning though, if you walk into Llangennech itís a killer walking back up the driveway to the site.

This is the perfect site to visit Pembrey, Burry Port and all around the Gower, also has some nice out of town shopping places nearby. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Carney Capers 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a visit to this site which is one of the best we have ever stayed on. Hywel and Cathrinís Customer Service is excellent. On arrival you are presented with a comprehensive information pack which includes a complimentary sample of Welsh Tea and Coffee and some doggy treats.

On departure you are visited to check your stay has been satisfactory and wished a safe journey back home. We were made to feel very extremely welcome.

The pitches are terraced and all have panoramic views of the surrounding countryside. The toilet and shower facilities are spotless and well maintained. There is a large, secure dog exercise field with the use of a warm dog wash for muddier days.

There are also dog walks direct from the site. Although the electricity is currently only 10 amp this will be up-graded later this year. This is an Adults only site and is very peaceful.

Although there is a local small supermarket nearby a Butcherís van visits on a Friday and sells meat, veg and some bakery. All products were of a high standard. For those who love retail shopping Llanelli is about a 10 minute drive away and is a Shopperís paradise.

Hywel and Cathrin are always looking to make improvements but Iím not sure perfection can be improved on. Thank you for a lovely, relaxing holiday. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacqui Flood 1 review from this member

 If it were not plagiarism I would copy and paste Mickmessages' review as my own.

We cannot fault anything. The communication prior to arriving was excellent and friendly. On arrival we received a lovely information pack (with biscuits and bags for the dog).

Our pitch was excellent with a picnic bench on the grass area. The showers and toilets were immaculate as was the washing up area.

The walk to local shops (Co-op and a couple of pubs) was about 15-20 minutes away and the whole area is hilly.

It was really like a small community. When we visited there were many dogs and they, too, had their own little groups.

The cost is very reasonable - don't want to say too cheap for the fantastic service/facilities. But it is!

Cannot recommend this site more.

We will DEFINITELY be returning. 


Previous     118 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is South Wales Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to South Wales Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is South Wales Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llanelli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan, Motorhome & Holiday Show 11/01 to 14/01
Over 200 exhibitors with all the latest 2024 models and a fantastic selection of accessories, the Caravan & Motorhome Show is not to be missed! Claim FREE TICKETS

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5549 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Open Today's Window



Advertisement