Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - South Wales Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Site Reviews

South Wales Caravan Park
Llwynifan Farm
Llangennech
Llanelli
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA14 8AX
Tel: 01554 820420
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 72 Reviews
                10/10 from 72 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (19)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  72 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: RogerD 3 reviews from this member

This is a compact caravan site for adults only close to the M4 junt. (last but one). Very easy to find. The owners - a brother and sister - are available on site to provide any help required. They give you- on arrival- a welcome pack which is the most informative we have seen in 30 years of caravanning. The facilities are very clean as they are cleaned between 5 & 7 a. M. Also at other times of the day as required!

Each pitch has a picnic table and in the information hut there are parasols to borrow plus an extensive range of brochures for the area. The Wi-Fi connection is good and it is free!

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Daffodil57 1 review from this member

Relaxing site. Very friendly and helpful owners. Welcome pack very appreciated. The "Welsh brew" tea and coffee delicious!

Facilities spotless, with lovely touches such as fresh flowers and soft cotton hand towels. Wonderful dog exercise area where our boy really enjoyed himself in a safe area. Information kiosk well stocked with books, DVDs and local information.

During our stay we were lucky with the weather. The warmest February on record. South Wales at it's very best.

The site is perfect for exploring the area, and we enjoyed visits to Mumbles, Swansea, and Pembrey Country Park. As we said to Hywel as we left, we shall definitely be back.

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sidetops 2 reviews from this member

Looking for peace and quiet for a few days in a scenic location, somewhere we could walk with our dog, away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We booked this site by recommendation, and found it to be the perfect escape.

South Wales Caravan Park is very easy to access being just a few miles from the M4, but far away enough not to hear traffic noise. You turn in to the drive and there is a gentle incline to the pitches which are level and positioned in terraces, so the view out of your window will be over your neighbouring caravans displaying an almost interrupted view of the scenic green hills, and river Loughor in the distance.

We met Hywel who runs the site with his sister Cathrin in a very efficient, friendly, and professional manner. We were shown to our pitch immediately upon arrival and the location and layout of everything explained, and then provided with a comprehensive welcome pack.

The modern facilities are immaculate, among the best we have come across, fully heated and smelling fresh, you are even provided with embroidered hand towels which is a classy touch. There is a kiosk displaying comprehensive information, but we found Hywel on hand eager to help out where possible, with his local experience is the oracle on the best things to try out, whatever you desire.

Wifi is included and has an excellent reception, we mainly use it for our phones, but managed a watch a catch up of a tv programme which streamed faultlessly to our laptop.

If you have a dog like us, there is a generous dog walk area on site, but also there is a lovely local walk, clearly explained in the welcome pack, following a stream that our boy loved to go each day. Look out for sheep though!

It really is the perfect location, because you have the peace and quiet of the site itself, but 5 minutes down the road you have a local Coop, and The Bridge pub offering excellent Sunday roasts (everyday!) and even offering a take-away service. Such a great idea, on Hywels recommendation we arrived with a warm plate, filled it with roast beef, Yorkshire pudding, roast potatoes, cinnamon roasted parsnips, cauliflower cheese, swede, sprouts, carrots, peas, and delicious beef gravy, and took it back to the caravan, washed down with a glass or two of red wine. Perfect.

10 minutes drive and you have the main town, where you will find Morrisons, Tesco, Lidl, Pets at Home, a good local Chinese take-away, - just about everything you need.

We stayed for 10 nights and filled practically every day with something interesting to do. Our favourites were the Brecon Beacons, an area of outstanding natural beauty, and summiting Pen y Fan, and visiting the local town of Landeilo, a very pretty town with quaint shops and cafe's and any visitor should visit Heavenly Chocolate. Also the Millennium coastal path, and also the Rhossili, and Worms Head, Gower Peninsular, another area of outstanding natural beauty.

We regularly travel the country with our caravan and have visited many sites, usually preferring CL's. This site has a similar feel to a CL but with full facilities! We always give sites our personal rating, and unusually gave it a perfect 10/10.

We were a little reluctant to leave such a glowing review for fear of not being able to get in in the future, but its a genuinely excellent site, and we plan to return, if we can get in!

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BigMona 97 reviews from this member

We have just spent a weekend at this small top adults only site, we were that impressed we stayed an extra night! I cant fault any of the facilities. The welcome was warm and Hywel is a lovely friendly man, a great host!

The walk into the village is about 15 minutes downhill. We had a cracking meal at The Bridge, faultless.

We will no doubt return, especially as its now open all year!

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Runner72 1 review from this member

We received a very warm welcome and everything was clearly explained. It also made a pleasant change to see all signs and information were bilingual.

The smallish site was immaculate and the facilities clean and in very good order.

The showers/ toilets were warm but my wife was not particularly comfortable about men and women being able to use adjoining showers with a gap above the dividing wall.

We chose the site simply because it was the closest one open to Swansea in the close season but it was very convenient and would be a good base for visiting the Gower and other popular areas.

Management response: Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your time on our small park.

Your wife will also be pleased to note that our showers are currently being upgraded. We will still have two spacious unisex showers, with under floor heating. But the gap on top of the wall that your wife was concerned about has now been closed up.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Edrychwn ymlaen at eich gweld eto cyn bo hir.

Best wishes

Hywel and Cathrin

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Proud2bwelsh 11 reviews from this member

Wow, what can I say!

Howell couldn't have been anymore welcoming or helpful if he tried.

This is a beautiful site, amazing views, spotless toilets and showers. Large spacious well kept pitches.

This site also has a secure enclosed dog field which was clean and well kept.

You are given a welcome pack on arrival which is the best example of one of these I have ever seen.

I honestly can't find fault, ifI could award the site 11 out of 10 I would.

You can see the passion the owners have for the site I've never seen this anywhere else.

This is the best place I've ever stayed, we will be returning and recommending to others.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chris waghorn 1 review from this member

Absolute cracking site, great views no road noise. Lovely owners. Toilet and showers spotless no matter when you visited. Would definitely recommend and revisit. No negatives. Hopefully will get back there in 2019.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lynjim01 1 review from this member

Tranquil site adults only. Beautifully clean site little extras, like hand towels, washing up liquids, hand cleaning, owners very helpful, , central for visiting areas around here dog walking area safe for letting your little horror off lead,

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vwdubman 18 reviews from this member

From the moment you book this site you know itís going to be a good experience.

Hywel and Cathrin have got this campsite spot on and it probably one of the best Tranquil Touring sites there is.

Hywel or Cathrin take you to your pitch and point out where everything is, once settled in if you wonder over to reception you will receive a welcome pack with all the bits of info you require on the campsite and the surrounding area.

The pitches are nicely divided with ample space with stunning views over the Welsh Countryside.

The toilet and showers are kept impeccably clean with nice little touches like fresh flowers on the sides.

If you have a dog there is a nice enclosed field for them to exercise in to the side of the campsite.

Would we go back. Yep in a flash

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GB785339 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic just what the doctor ordered. From arrival to departure wall to wall sunshine and peace and quiet. A lovely sized dog field / run on site. Beautifully kept toilets and showers that smelt fresh and clean all the time, even a little flower arrangement. All these small touches make it special with proper small terry towelling to wipe your hands and then put in a wash bin to be laundered for next time. We were on a service pitch top tier and the views are amazing with fresh air in plentiful supply. Before leaving we booked again for later this year.

Previous     72 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5436 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019