Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of South Wales Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli > South Wales Caravan Park Reviews

South Wales Caravan Park
Llwynifan Farm
Llangennech
Llanelli
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA14 8AX
Tel: 01554 820420
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 81 Reviews
                10/10 from 81 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (18)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Freebies 1 review from this member

 Amazing adult only site. Excellent size pitches, very clean facilities, very peaceful with views across the valley.

Hywel the owner was fantastic, gave plenty of good advice about the area 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karenm56549vfd 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed our stay at this great friendly site.

Both owners were brilliant in what they did.

Certainly be returning later this yr.

The views were great, shame about the weather but still enjoyed it all 
via mobile
Management response: Thank you for your 7/10 review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and plan on returning in the future. Please do let us know before you leave how we can make your stay a 10/10 though.

I will put in a good word for some sunshine, but unfortunately it's out of my control!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes, Hywel and Cathrin


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lms0110 50 reviews from this member

 Our first stay here, just a short weekend, but wont be our last. Just 4 mins drive from J48 of the M4 so easy access if you wish to use this site as a base for days out in the area.

Quiet (no motorway noise), clean, lovely views, and a bonus for the dog owners amongst us, a secure off lead exercise field.

Brilliant welcome pack includes sachets of beverages, laminated local maps, codes for the free wifi, lots of local information including motorhome parking friendly attractions.

For those among us who don't take the motorhome out once parked, there is a bus stop outside the site entrance that will take you to the retail park, the train station is about a mile walk, and that goes to Swansea.

Lovely dog walk direct from site along the river.

The village is a 15 min walk, has the usual pubs, Co-op, chemist and a couple of take aways. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie18 13 reviews from this member

 What a gem. We loved this site.

The pitches are good size, free wi-Fi, well maintained and all have a great view.

Facilities are immaculate with lovely finishing touches.

The site is close to all amenities, you will need your car to get to them but only 5 min drive.

Having said that the site feels very rural, lovely and peaceful.

You will be welcomed by Hywel and a great info pack.

If we could reach the whole of Wales from this site we wouldnít stay anywhere else!

We moved to The Red Kite from here but donít worry Hywel you having nothing to worry about your site is head and shoulders above it 😉

Weíre already looking forward to our next visit! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 39 reviews from this member

 Stayed here one night as a last minute decision to escape the wild weather at St Davidís ! Hywel was most helpful and allocated us a fantastic pitch at the back of the site with great uninterrupted views.

We were supplied with a a welcome pack and given details of a local walk which was dog friendly. We also walked into the town but there isnít much there.

The site is immaculate, the pitches are huge and the facilities spotless - constantly being reviewed for cleanliness and nice little touches such as fresh flowers and individual hand towels.

Definitely recommend. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maddog57 1 review from this member

 Had a fantastic 10 days break at this wonderful site, Arrived to be met by a very cheerful and helpful Hywell who supplied us with a very helpful welcome pack then led us to our pitch (15)

The site has stunning views, facilities are spotless would and shall return and will also tell all our friends about this wonderful site

Thank You Hywell & Cathrin 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: V Dunn 1 review from this member

 Another lovely stay at Llwynifan. The grounds are immaculate, beautifully landscaped and well maintained.

Pitches are a very good size and flat. Shower block and loos are spotless. Hywel, the owner, is very helpful and friendly. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BettyBlossom 8 reviews from this member

 Absolutely nothing to dislike at this site. It was quiet and relaxing with wonderful views. Very clean and lovely showers. It was great too having a dog waking field.

Great owners and we would definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Orionfive 1 review from this member

 Recently returned from our second stay aat this most wonderful campsite. Hywel & Cathrin are the perfect hosts, keeping the site spotless, and helping out wherever they can.

We only use Adults only sites now. And in that class South Wales Caravan Park is in the top three and we cant wait to return 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: RogerD 3 reviews from this member

 This is a compact caravan site for adults only close to the M4 junt. (last but one). Very easy to find. The owners - a brother and sister - are available on site to provide any help required.

They give you- on arrival- a welcome pack which is the most informative we have seen in 30 years of caravanning. The facilities are very clean as they are cleaned between 5 & 7 a. M. Also at other times of the day as required!

Each pitch has a picnic table and in the information hut there are parasols to borrow plus an extensive range of brochures for the area. The Wi-Fi connection is good and it is free! 


Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is South Wales Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to South Wales Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is South Wales Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llanelli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5784 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement