Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Moorgarth Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Ingleton > Moorgarth Farm Campsite Reviews

Moorgarth Farm Campsite
New Road
Ingleton
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA6 3DP
Tel: 01524 241428
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 21 Reviews
                6/10 from 21 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jasmin12 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for one night in August, and the site wasn't busy at all. The site consists of two large fields, and you can pitch up where you choose. It is a basic site, but the facilities are clean - 2 ladies toilets, a gents toilets and a shower. There is also a wash basin and separate washing up area - hot water is provided. Currently, the charge is 6. 50 per person (same charge applies to children) and 2. 00 for the car, which is a bit expensive. The biggest problem is noise from the road - the site is adjacent to the A65 and the traffic continues throughout the night with lorries and motorbikes trundling past pretty much constantly. I am a light sleeper and found this a bit of a problem. Other than that, it is well placed for Ingleton, though we drove in to the town as the walk along the main road isn't that nice. Ingleton is a lovely spot. Ok for the odd night, but I wouldn't base myself here for long. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hallover 1 review from this member

 Basic facility with two fields. Stayed one night on route.

Only one other tent on site at time.

Toilet & wash facilities basic but clean. Could imagine if campsite full there would be significant pressure on wash & toilet facilities.

Next to road but was not too noisy.

Will certainly use again but not sort of site where you would stay for longer periods of time.

Chippy in Ingleton very good value. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jetsons 1 review from this member

 Site very nice, toilets kept clean and in good condition. Owner is friendly. Site near main road but did bother use. Shower also clean but only one. No play facilities. But if you like walking ideal site as some have stopped having tent in this area. A good base for around the ingleton area. Would go back to this site. Could do with having little site shop selling groceries and gas bottles, as shop down road at petrol station is dear 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rebarmstrong 1 review from this member

 The campsite was very basic - being just 2 small fields with no hook ups and just one plug socket in the wash area. We were the only people camping there on the first night and it was again very quiet on the second night with only a couple more campers. It cost us 6pp/pn and 2pn for a car. The facilities were again very basic consisting of men's and women's toilets (which were quite clean), 2 showers and a washing up area - again relatively clean. The location was good. It took about 10 minutes to walk into Ingleton but there are no nice views from the campsite itself. The campsite owner was not the friendliest of women. We seemed to be an inconvenience to her and she seemed to keep changing her prices - there was a large group of us arriving at different times and this confused her immensely! We would not return to this campsite. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Elliot94 3 reviews from this member

 Campsite is very basic and in my opinion expensive, 5pppn for a field, shower and toilet. The campsite it self was waterlogged when we were there however we had just had several days of rain.

For us the campsite was quiet, 1 other DofE group and a young couple so the toilets and showers were hot and clean The main problem was that the showers and the owners house appear to use the same hot water supply and after only 10 people having shortish showers, the lady informed us that there was now no hot water left for her husband! - I dread to think how they cope when the campsite is busy.

Another drawback is the main road which has lorry's travelling along it seemingly 24/7 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Geoff66 7 reviews from this member

 We stopped for a couple of nights my partner and I, we found the owners friendly and welcoming

Facilities were very basic but clean. If stopping only a couple of nights what more do you want.

If looking for a quiet getaway this is not the place, very noisy with traffic most of the night, and a lot of Duke of Edinburgh kids stop over sometimes we had 2 groups of them.

There is a garage just down the road with a co-op so stocks everything you might need. Overall a decent site for 1 or 2 nights only. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rocket Man 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 9 nights late season, very pleasant, some road noise but not bad, we did have roadworks during the first part of our stay, but that was not the owners fault. The facilities were basic but clean ( Free hot water in washroom and shower ). Power point in the washroom for which we were kindly allowed to charge our batteries and use my Laptop ( Please ask first ). We did ask if a chair could be provided in the shower, one was placed there straight away. Shower has free hot water and is spacious.

Site reasonably level and well drained, and sheltered from the wind.

Will bring the Major Oak Photography Club back here next year without hesitation. Fees very reasonable.

A bit of a walk into Ingleton, easier to take the car. Ingleton also boasts an excellent Chippie as well as Camping and Caving shops along with Grocery stores etc. Oh and of course Pubs. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fich 1 review from this member

 The site was just a field, well 2 fields really! Which had uncut field grass on it complete with thistles and nettles, next to a very noisy, busy road.

Cars were not allowed on the field. So we had to park the car on a small area of ground which was covered in rough, stoney, slate type stuff and had to carry all our equipment and tent over the field to our very soggy pitch!

It cost us 5 each to stay there and 2 for the car and for that we got to use the primitive wash facilities and a toilet that threw cold water over you when you flushed it! Saying that though. There was hot water for washing/showering and plenty of toilet roll!

The nearest shop was in Ingleton at the petrol station.

This is more of a site for walkers, cyclists and single people who just want 1 night to stay en route to their destination 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lightcamping 2 reviews from this member

 It's nice to find old-fashioned campsites like this, with just basic facilities, and no sign of caravans or Electric Hook-ups.

Unfortunately the site is along a busy noisy road which is a terrible shame.

The views are a bit bland so this is purely a must-needs stop. A short walk away there is a mini Co-op in the nearby petrol station, and a full Co-op supermarket in the centre of Ingleton village.

Toilets and sinks were all spotless and clean, not surprisingly since there were only two campers on site. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Slowroad 52 reviews from this member

 I stopped here en route to Cumbria by bike after getting off the train at Settle. It's an old-fashioned campsite, but it's got all the essentials and is clean, and cheap.

It's not a busy site - there was only one other tent. However there is a lot of road noise, which would put me off staying longer. The toilet blocks are right next to the road and shake when a lorry goes past! However it was a very useful stop-over, and I'd use it again if passing through the area.

Whilst Ingleton is the obvious attraction, there are several pleasant villages to the south, and nice roads to cycle down. 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Moorgarth Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Moorgarth Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Moorgarth Farm Campsite dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ingleton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4722 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement