Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greenacres Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Flintshire > Deeside > Greenacres Farm Park Reviews

Greenacres Farm Park
Mancot
Deeside
Flintshire   (Browse area)
CH5 2AZ
Tel: 01244 531147
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 55
Open: 22/05/2021 to 26/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 29 Reviews
                8/10 from 29 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Reynolds family 1 review from this member

 Very enjoyable the children loved every minute of there stay from the animals to the fun parks and the and the camping.

The camping was very good no loud noise after ten rule is very good at least you could get sleep.

Sorry not enough words to describe our stays.

All staff were extremely welcoming 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hoffmaster 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here bank holiday just gone, site was ok not enough toilet blocks just one for the whole of the site which is for Tents and Tourers were we were was ok as it had seasonal caravans on not many places for tourers. The park itself was ok not enough staff on as one poor guy was the gardener, tractor driver, refuse collector could not have a sleep in as we were right near the cockerel pen so 6am for three days woken up. Lots of animals to see for the kids fair ground was ok but not much to do on site after the park closed at 430 pm

Camping area was like a rubbish tip glad we were not amongst them, kids running wild till 1030pm. Would we visit again maybe. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rickngayle 5 reviews from this member

 Arrived late afternoon and we were shown to our pitch. We have a big tent but the park was not busy and overlapping two pitches wasn't a problem. We didn't find the distance to the toilets too much of a task and on an evening a headtorch always comes in handy!

It was great for the kids(10 & 13) having a walk round and meeting all the animals. The supermarket was close and take always galore.

This would be a site that we would return to if we were back in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ems1976 17 reviews from this member

 We have returned from 4 days over the August bank holiday at Greenacres Farm Park. This is a tired site in desperate need of some TLC. The pitches were very small but as I was pitching next to family we managed to fit our needs across the 2 pitches, had we just had one we would not have been able to fit. The camping field (which also has caravans) also has no designated parking. Not even a separate car park. Firstly when we arrived we followed the signed to the check in desk (which clearly stated check in before pitching up) the signs took us to a small foot path between two over grown bushes. There was nowhere to park the car so we left it on an empty pitch while we checked in. We were given pitches in a small area in the centre of the field that is fenced so it is impossible to park your car next to the tent. When we asked where we were supposed to park our car we were told “see what you can find in the field”. There is no car parking space in the camping area so we had to squeeze it in where we could on empty pitches and on grass verges that at times looked like they would block in larger cars and caravans. The even more annoying thing was that directly opposite were we pitches was a large space that looked as it it may have once been 3 pitches but no longer was, but because it was fenced no one could park on it, this would easily have held 2/3 cars easing the congestion around the site. The parking really is a serious issue that needs to be addressed asap, and I hope that the owners read this and take that on board. For this reason alone we won’t be going back. When booking in they charge a £30 cash deposit for noise. They must have made a killing this weekend because it was the nosiest site I have ever stayed at, although I didn’t once see a warden policing the noise or anyone evicted for excessive noise so I don’t know what the £30 is actually for – it certainly didn’t deter noise makers. Upon entry to the park immediate on the left is a static caravan that says “Site Manager”, this caravan had some of the noisiest bass noise coming from it – although admittedly not after 11pm. It would appear that it is possible to have a longer term pitch here as there were some caravans and tents that had clearly been at the park a while and they were disgusting. Rubbish and broken kids toys left everywhere, I cannot see how the owners cannot tell these visitors to keep their pitch tidy, it was very off putting and didn’t at all leave me feeling like I was camping in a well run, respectable site. There is 1 block of toilets to serve the caravan, camping and Farm park, so during the day they are also open to the general public. This was not enough and while the toilets were cleaned twice a day and I never queued for shower, they did get very dirty during the day and meant that we all had to get fully dressed in the morning before brushing our teeth (as opposed to being able to walk up in our PJ’s as most campers do). There should be a separate block for campers that are separate from day visitors. The animal park itself was so tired. The paddocks looked small and unkempt, the animals looked sad (especially the buzzards and shire horses) and the whole place was very very untidy. We booked it because we thought it would be a nice treat for our son, but he didn’t like it at all, says a lot when even a 5 year old thinks an animal park is somehow wrong. The rides are very old, a throw back from the 50’s and the outdoor playpark is a shambles. The one good thing about this place was the playbarn. This seems quite new and was in good condition but there is a £1 per day charge on top of the £87 cost to pitch (and £30 noise deposit) (or entrance fee if you are a day visitor), to use it. All in all, was very disappointed with our visit and won’t be going back unless the new owners (they’ve been there a year apparently) really pull their finger out and sort out the place. It has so much wasted potential. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kayleeboo 4 reviews from this member

 The farm park and children's facilities are wonderful. But it has very poor facilities for campers and caravans. There is very little space between units, and the worst toilet and showers I've ever been to. There is only one set of toilets for the whole park including day visitors, and very poor lighting when trekking in the dark through the park to find a loo. It's just not good enough for the size of the camp site 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kirsten-Jayne 4 reviews from this member

 A great time had by all at Greenacres, so much so we booked to stay on an extra couple of nights.

Pitches aren't huge- they vary in size and our tent wouldn't fit on one of the smaller pitches we'd been allocated. Admittedly, we have an 8 man tent (6of us plus a dog) but I has quoted size of the tent on the phone, prior to arrival. Still, it proved not to be a big problem, after a quick trip to the office, the site manager came down and allowed us to take up two pitches for no extra cost.

We were placed directly next to the vehicle access route to the site, which was not ideal with a two year old in tow, but hey, that's the luck of the draw!

Price per night are on the higher side of what we usually pay, but when you look at all the extras you benefit from through having continual access to the animal park then it's more than value for money. The children enjoyed looking at the large range of animals there are to see, plus the playground and zip wire were a huge access, keeping them amused for ages. There is also an indoor play area which is clean and well kept for any rainy moments. The children enjoyed the pony rides and tractor rides too and all these things for just a £1 each! The weather was wall to wall sunshine all the time we were there, which led to others cutting across our pitch to fill their paddling pools as the water tap was located in the corner (also accessible by main vehicle route) but this was good natured and not a problem for us.

There is a cafe on site which we didn't try but looked fine and this doubles as a club house on Wednesdays and Saturday nights, with lots of entertainment for the kids on there. There is a gift shop that sells sweets and ice lollies too, but no shop for your general groceries etc, which was a shame. There is an Asda very close by however, as well as Pizza Hut, KFC etc. Contrary to previous reviews, there is a dish washing area located next to the ladies toilets. The window could do with being changed to one that opens however, as it can occasionally get a bit whiffs in there in the heat! Toilets and showers were all fine, clean, not smelly. Staff on site were always friendly and helpful. Do note there are no laundry facilities here.

This is a very popular site for good reason and at this time of year and in this weather is packed. Everyone is friendly and good natured and many stay for long periods -1-2 months, even longer. If you are looking for peace and quiet and a bit of calm of an evening however, this is not the site for you. If you have children though, don't mind a bit of a 'rough and ready' sort of place, that's lots of fun, then Greenacres is it. :0) 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Marrowina 3 reviews from this member

 We had a fabulous weekend camping. The owner was very helpful, waited in the office for us to arrive as we got held up in Friday night traffic. Once there he directed us to our allocated pitch, but then recommended we pitch on the roundabout as we have small children and he said it would be quieter, so we had lots of space!

Yes the toilets are the same ones as for the farm, but they weren't far away, and always clean and no queues. Large areas of the farm are open to campers after hours, including the extensive playground.

There is a huge asda 2 minutes drive away, as well as some take always etc so if you don't want to cook it's not a problem.

The place is very secure with a large gated entry, and very convenient just away from the dual carriageway, but far enough away for no road noise.

I would definitely recommend this campsite to others, especially those with young families. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rebcheekymonkey 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights and had a really nice weekend. Our children loved the park and the farm. The only thing I would say is it looks like the farm was there first then the campsite afterwards as the toilets are about 2 minutes away but its not lit at night so I couldn't end up going until the morning!

Be warned the donkeys and peacocks seem to like to make noises through the night so take your ear plugs.

Also the shop and cafe need to be open earlier and later as they only seem to be open for when the public come to see the farm. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SusanneSI 1 review from this member

 If your kids love animals, you can't do better than Greenacres.

You get to actually hold / touch / feed kittens, ducklings, owls, pigs, and goats. Plus pony rides, tractor rides, fairground rides. An awesome playground. Llamas, ostriches, wallabys, monkeys, porcupines, deer. All up-close. Soft-play barn for rainy moments. (Some of those entail an extra £1 fee, but hey, that's totally reasonable. )

And here's the best part: when you park your tent or caravan there, admission to the park is free!

For caravan owners, the base price per night is £26 (extra for awning, electricity, more than 4 people). See their website for details.

But I ask you: Where else can you get a caravan place plus an entire day's worth of activities for the whole family for this price???

It's an amazing value. Plus, on weekends and school holidays, they even open up the cafe at night, when it becomes a pub with live quizzes, bingo, disco and kids' games. It's like a Haven holiday without all the mind-numbing fake crap. Just a few other lovely families having a good time.

Staff is friendly, warm, hard-working. We've been there now more times than I can count. And we'll be back again soon.

Also handy: less than a five-minute drive away (or 10-minute walk) is a giant ASDA, plus McDonalds, KFC, Pizza Hut, B&Q, and a great caravan/camping shop. So you don't have to worry about packing absolutely everything before you go! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bigfam 2 reviews from this member

 August bank holiday weekend. 2 adults 4 kids (6, 7, 10, 12)

On arrival we were greeted by the warden who told us where to pitch. After setting up we wonder around the site. The site was secured with key coded gates, the toilets/shower block was near to where ever you pitch (2 min walk from furthest point) and were quite clean, showers are free and hot. Quite a lot of water points.

The only downside to the camp site is there is no cash machine and no shop to buy any food ie milk bread etc but they is a big asda a 5min drive away and the site office is not open until 10-10. 30am and cafe is not until 11am.

The farm itself is very good, the pets corner is good were you get to meet the animals and to touch them.

The tractor ride was very good and funny. The fair ride were cheap £1 a ride not much for older kids like my 10 and 12 year olds. All the kids loved playing on the playground. The bar at night opens at 8-11pm and was ok with cheap drinks (2 pints, 4 pops £5. 25) they had kids party like games the arcade is opposite the bar but take a lot of 2ps as no change

So overall we had a good time and it was good value for money 


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Greenacres Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greenacres Farm Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Greenacres Farm Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Deeside      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Flintshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4867 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement