Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nine Wells Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Nine Wells Camping And Caravan Park Reviews

Nine Wells Camping And Caravan Park
St Davids
Solva
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 6UH
Tel: 01437 721809
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open:

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 11 Reviews
                7/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: M+MGalliers 20 reviews from this member

 Easy to find site but take care on approach to entrance as it's on a tight bend. Tent pitches are at top of slope but are level and a good size. Great views towards coast from tent pitches but can be very windy - pack a windbreak! Lovely short walk from site to a small cove and then you can pick up the Wales Coast Path into Solva. Facilities are basic but adequate and reflect low pitch price for this area. Five shared showers (two of which were not open) with plenty of hot water. Only two sinks in toilets. Two washing up areas, one each in ladies and gents toilet blocks (not ideal if a man and woman want to wash up together!). All in all, a basic and informal site in a great location which is probably best visited at quieter times given the limited facilities. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lukew1985 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 4 nights for our first camping trip. Site wasn't really busy, but was clean and quiet.

Pitch was very hard & pegs were stubborn to get in, but given the heatwave we were in, it was understandable.

Toilet & Shower block was decent. Cleaned daily, hot water un-metered for a decwent shower, and sinks in each toilet block for washing dished etc.

Loved the location, on the Coastal path, with decent walks to Solva & St Davids.

Plenty locally to occupy us (Tenby just under 1 hour drive away) and many other attractions. Lots of info in the Information Centre in St Davids. And definitely try Gianni's ice creams too :)

Site owner was on site every hour and could call him if needed. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sammymason1973 1 review from this member

 Stayed this year for a full week with the wife and kids and despite the weather had a great time! The facilities have been recently renovated which I think made a big difference. Stay here year in year out because of its location, its right on the coastal footpath and minutes away from a beautiful little quiet cove. Also its between St. Davids (Great restaurants, shops and pubs) and Solva (Great harbour where you can go fishing and sailing).

Am going back again this year but might stay for 5 days and travel up the coast a bit as the kids arent coming this year. Highly recommended site! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PeteBrown 1 review from this member

 Good price, electric hookup was great. Weather was beautiful as was the local beach. All of the beaches are amazing. We wanted to stay 2 nights, ended staying for 8.

Very quiet and basic site, but that was perfect for us as we wanted a relaxing holiday. Very nice owner too, was more than helpful recommending where to eat and what to do.

The area itself is well worth seeing, met some fantastic people! Solva is brilliant as are the solva and st. Davids art galleries. Eat at cwtch as the food is incredible, as is the food at the sloop inn. Will be going back next year, this time booking more nights. Thoroughly recommend. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mama d 4 reviews from this member

 We had to phone the owner to get him to come out to the site so we could pay him!

Field very steep and the flattish pitch we were given was at the top as this is, where the electric hook ups are and the facilities at the bottom.

Toilets, showers etc are ancient although clean and badly need updating. Lighting very poor. A worry was the fact that there is only cold water in the toilet washbasins and the sinks - presumably for washing up - up are actually in the ladies and gents.

An old -style farm type campsite - no wonder we were the only tourers there at half term week!

Only about a mile into Solva but no footpath and I wouldn't have liked to walk the busy lane at any time of day.

Not very good value for money, we felt. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ellibancke 7 reviews from this member

 We chose this site as we wanted to be able to walk into Solva. From the site a short walk takes you down to the cove and from there you are on the coastal path to either Solva or St David's and beyond. Beautiful!

On arriving at the site, the very pleasant gentleman in charge visits the site but wasn't around when we arrived, however our pitch was reserved with our name.

Buses stop at the entrance to the site although they don't run very late.

Practical stuff:- As a motorhome, we struggled to offload waste water, as the best grid is rather close to large stones protecting a grassy area, but was 'do-able'.

The only water for filling tank needs a flexible hose fitting to push onto tap and is located in the centre of the toilet block. Generally a pleasant quiet site, with clean basic toilet block.

Didn't use the showers as we have our own they appeared to be unisex.

A good base for us. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bertie46 1 review from this member

 Great location! Right by the sea, on the coastal footpath, in between St.Davids and Solva. Two stunning locations definitely worth a visit. Small site, but private and quiet, which was perfect for us. I'm 74 and my wife 72 and we found the site most manageable. I would recommend a visit to the area, as well as a visit to this site.

The facilities are exactly what we wanted. The slope was also very manageable even in our old age. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SAMMY08 2 reviews from this member

 Very disappointing for the price.‎

The facilities are very basic, the elsan emptying point is outside. Tourers are put alongside statics, the site is sloping and the tap is downhill from the hookups - ok if your young & able.

The dog walk is good - if you keep it on a lead - beware of the pool - our lemon labrador took a dip and came out black - she had to be hosed down. The cove is pretty, but you need to be confident to get over rocks to get down to the sea.

Solva is very beautiful and peaceful, even when the car park is full! Solva and St Davids have some very interesting shops and good restaurants.

Although the owner was very nice and helpful, I think he needs to visit other better appointed sites to see what the modern day caravanner expects. Needless to say, we won't be visiting this site again, although we will be returning to Solva as we love the area. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rodeoclown 2 reviews from this member

 During our stay at this peaceful campsite we enjoyed the benefits of its location immensely. Pembrokeshire is beautiful and the campsites position close to two cliff walks means we will certainly return in the future.

I note that a previous review claimed that sewage was present in a nearby waterway. All we could see was a pleasant stream which, granted, made the path slightly muddy but it certainly was not effluent.

The beach is lovely. No need to pick holes for the sake of it as previous reviewers did. Very reasonable prices. A lovely stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Garethgina 4 reviews from this member

 The main criticism of the site is that is very basic - ok if you like that kind of thing, but there are not really enough showers if the site gets full (and we were there over August Bank Holiday - when it was pretty full). The toilet block is very tired, with only one hot water tap for shaving with for example, and a basic urinal (mens side anyway)

The site advertises it proximity to the beach - but the cove is about 10 minutes walk, and then you reach a rock inlet - hardly a beach really.

Having said all that - the owner of the site is a very nice guy and does a lot to help. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nine Wells Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nine Wells Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Nine Wells Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haverfordwest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6342 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement