Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Coalhouses Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Morpeth > Coalhouses Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Coalhouses Farm Certificated Site
North Broomhill
Morpeth
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE65 9XE
Tel: 01670 760323
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CCC Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sa53ra 1 review from this member

 Nice small site with big pitches. Water, rubbish and Elsan close to the center of the site.

Hook ups all close by your pitch.

Close to Amble where you have shops, fuel and takeaways.

Even though you have to use your own facilities its still very good value.

Plus point it's only about 10 mins from the A1 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Krisv5 1 review from this member

 We were welcomed by a very friendly owner who didnít mind we were arriving later then agreed.

The site itself is very well maintained, need and quiet during the night.

A welcome stay for 1 or more days. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Buntyb 1 review from this member

 Great campsite, value for money, friendly and very relaxing long weekend.

Great for touring caravans itís a favourite with us 😊

Lovely beaches and plenty to do, warkworth and amble a short drive away 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kent64 1 review from this member

 First time at this campsite, very spacious pitch, well maintained grounds,

Had a slight problem with our gas regulator, the owner/staff went out his way to help

We will definitely be returning, 😁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Paws4e 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, very helpful friendly owner, will come back.

I've scored low for facilities in case anyone expects showers etc. It didn't bother me as I am self contained and just wanted a scenic quiet site which it is.

The little picket fences between each pitch are a nice touch 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Goldy13 10 reviews from this member

 We loved this site, was fully booked for ehu so could pitch where we liked in a adjoining field,

£12 a night we thought was very good, fresh water, elsan point.

Short walk ( 10 mins ) to local pub and a bus stop.

Friendly owner, sold fresh eggs.

Would definitely return if in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MarkHud 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Owners are very welcoming.

The site is very quiet with great walks nearby.

We stayed on the non electric Rally Field so I can't comment on the electric pitches. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paula3 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site

Warm welcome but no fuss

Wonderful dog walking field

All facilities clean and well organised

Transport needed to get into Amble which has amazing shops

We will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dez.nicky@virgi 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a lovely weekend at this site. It has a small number of pitches and is located in a nice quiet area with little traffic noise.

Electric hook up is available along with bins and black and grey waste disposal. As there no toilet facilities the site only caters for tents and caravans.

The grass pitches are located in a nice secluded spot bordered by a perimeter hedge which provide a wind break and made it a suntrap during our visit.

This site is an ideal quiet sanctuary which is also handy for visiting the many popular tourist locations throughout Northumberland.

The owners are great and couldn't have made us feel more welcome offering tips and advice on the local area. They also do a nice line in fresh hens eggs.

I would highly recommend this site and will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jamatrad 3 reviews from this member

 Ace.

Wonderful and quiet

We will be back and soon. I need to collect a towel.

This is not a good revue system.

Why do I need to say more than I have. 
via mobile


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Coalhouses Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Coalhouses Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Coalhouses Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Morpeth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2766 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement