Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Coalhouses Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Morpeth > Coalhouses Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Coalhouses Farm Certificated Site
North Broomhill
Morpeth
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE65 9XE
Tel: 01670 760323
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CCC Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jamatrad 2 reviews from this member

 Ace.

Wonderful and quiet

We will be back and soon. I need to collect a towel.

This is not a good revue system.

Why do I need to say more than I have. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kateh2 1 review from this member

 Very simple field with water and chemical disposal. Great advice on cycling routes!

Overall very quiet and within easy reach of the coast, Alnwick, Druridge Bay - all the places I wanted to visit on my bike.

There were no facilities open but I brought my loo and rechargeable shower.

For 10 with no EHU it was a bargain. 


Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 566 reviews from this member

 Small, family run CL site on a working farm.

Minimal facilities so you need your own sanitation.

Good base for Amble and Warkworth.

Water filling is awkward in a motorhome.

Overall, lovely site! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: SkylarktheV-dub 4 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, loved it peace and tranquillity, easy access, we enjoyed evening bike ride into Amble (excellent fish and chips at the a Harbour)

Perfect owners, very welcoming and then left us to get on with our holiday.

Highly recommend this site and it's location, it's access.

Only wish we could have stated longer, would go back again and hope to do so ! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dieseldoris 6 reviews from this member

 An excellent site. There is no problem with access into the CL site and the site is quite. The owners are really friendly and helpful. We were allowed to site the motor home at any available pitch. The water and waste disposal unit were very accessible. Plenty walks for dogs. There is a bus stop nearby which will take you into Amble or Alnwick. There is a working mens club and pub within walking distance which made us welcome. Best of all the ice cream man came on site at about 7 pm (heaven). A sight well worth a visit and we will be returning soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnpshorteon 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site/area/owners.

Just what the doctor ordered!

The owners were helpful but definitely not in the way.

They have children of their own which is always a help.

Plenty to do around the place with beaches, fish and chips and a great atmosphere. Could spend a week here easily.

We will be back time and time again.

John and Kelly 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Roverslass 8 reviews from this member

 We spent 2 nights at this site and we were very happy with the site in general. The proprietor was very friendly and obligingly offered us a longer cable if we needed it.

We didn't see him again until we were leaving! We used our own facilities so can't comment on any which were on offer here. There was plenty of space on the site which was quite well kept without losing it's natural look.

There are statics on another area but quite separate. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Coalhouses Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Coalhouses Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Coalhouses Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Morpeth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2038 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement