Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cow Close Caravan & Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Leyburn > Cow Close Caravan & Camping Reviews

Cow Close Caravan & Camping
Cow Close Farm
Barden Moor
Leyburn
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DL8 5JJ
Tel: 01969 625442  or  01969 624680
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 45 Reviews
                9/10 from 45 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Clarem 1 review from this member

 Can't fault this site, brilliant location, perfect hosts,

Facilities when open are spotlessly clean,

Would recommend to anyone,

If you can keep your children entertained yourselves then it's good for families although there isn't a playground 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daz1867 1 review from this member

 Great little site, great walks and nice walk into leyburn.

Definitely going back.

Really good location for visiting other villages and towns.

Got a great welcome off owners. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Freds3 1 review from this member

 “Perfection”

One word to capture my experience.

My arrival at the campsite could not have been more pleasant, Mark gave up his time as he was attending to other tasks and offered the most idealistic pitch, offering us an EHU point which I had not asked for but had become available. NOW! Not having a hook-up cable I thought that was that but Amanda popped over to greet us and offered a cable for our stay. Later that evening Samantha came for a welcome chat and cemented the friendship between both parties.

The site is so quiet and with the volume of fellow campers our stay was so relaxing.

Covid via the government have tried to curb travel, closing of facilities etc but with excellent campsite management they made our stay safe and offered guidance to maximise the use of the campsite facilities at this time.

So humbled by their support, site location and quiet break we have booked for the following weekend.

Sorry no negative’s. Only a well earned Positive.

Oh! My 0 score for children friendliness was only due to witnessing children playing with their parents etc and none were observed to be upset, board or being disruptive but I wasn’t there to focus on the youngsters as my son is 32. And not my place to rate a score at this time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tezad 2 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a fantastic weekend away at Cow Close caravan site, lovely clean site and plenty of room on all the pitches.

The weather was kind to us so we got some great walking done from site. Spoiled for choices really.

We booked none electric due to none available but day before we arrived I got a phone call saying they had one available now and would I like it, they never charged extra on arrival, what a lovely gesture on their part. Many thanks.

Short walk into Leyburn to the pub if you fancy it and Indian takeaway.

All in all a very nice site and would recommended to anyone. Terry. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Madgeplus2 31 reviews from this member

 Easy to find, cheerful and helpful welcome, directed to allocated h/s pitch.

Toilets and showers all very clean, one block for showers and the other for toilets, system worked well.

Lovely views, easy walk into Leyburn and down to Harmby falls etc.

One negative for me, no easy to use motorhome dump point.

Given low child rating as no facilities for them. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caroly 1 review from this member

 Peaceful, relaxing, fairly spacious, small. Male and female toilet blocks, showers, clean and adequate for size of site, 2 pot wash areas, toilet waste and grey waste areas.

Small information hut, also used for self service arrival onto site. No shop on site but does sell calor gas. Shops, pubs, cafes in Leyburn. Lovely views, easy walk into Leyburn.

Possibly one of the nicest sites we’ve stayed on. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Yellow 1 review from this member

 Great campsite 20 mins from town and nice walks all over the place.

Showers clean hot and toilets very clean, campsite was quiet and dry. Well run and and good mix of people on site

Will definitely go back next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rhinosfan 6 reviews from this member

 This was our first camping trip since lockdown so we weren’t too sure what to expect but we were very impressed when we arrived how friendly and well organised they were.

The campsite was nice and quiet plus very clean. Lovely dog walks but we didn’t walk to Leybourne, that is why I have only given 9 out of 10 for location but the views were beautiful and we couldn’t have asked for more.

We also really enjoyed the fish and chips from the mobile van that visits the site on Thursday teatimes 😁

Would definitely recommend this site and hopefully we may return again if we are visiting Yorkshire again as it was ideally located to visit lots of lovely places, just changed my score to 10 😁😁😁

Thank you for a brilliant few days away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: John+Brenda 17 reviews from this member

 This is the 3rd time we have stayed here absolutely great site.

We where with a group of friends caravans & tents well behaved.

Due to covid 19 toilet and showers on a rota which worked well.

Site is very clean & and well kept toilets & showers very clean.

Leyburn is only short drive plenty car parking.

About 15 min walk over the fields plenty to do around and about

Suzanne & Amanda very pleasant people always on hand to help.

Plenty places to visit from here we will be back love the location.

Needs a small play area for children. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: H15jys 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site in the heart of the Dales. Pitches are well spaced and all have great views. Shower and toilet facilities kept sparkling clean and COVID compliant. The team at Cow Close are really friendly and helpful.

Easy walk into the market town of Leyburn which has a good range of shops. Excellent base for keen walkers. Second visit for us,

Will definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cow Close Caravan & Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cow Close Caravan & Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cow Close Caravan & Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leyburn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4880 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement