Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Westmill Farm Three Lakes Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Hertfordshire > Ware > Westmill Farm Three Lakes Campsite > Reviews

Westmill Farm Three Lakes Campsite
Westmill Road
Ware
Hertfordshire   (Browse area)
SG12 0ES
Tel: 01920 469290
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50+
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 40 Reviews
                7/10 from 40 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ratty 312 reviews from this member

 This site is very expensive for a very basic site. Yes there are lots of paid for activities on site, foot golf, 3 par 9 hole golf, climbing walls, zorbing, high ropes, bar, restaurant and more, but take all the paid for facilities away, then it is a very slopey site with a standard facilities block and they charge £40 for two adults in a campervan with a tiny tent, if we wanted hookup, this was even more money!

Yes I knew the price before I booked, however a tent, 3 times the size of ours paid less, yet they insist on charging large amounts for everything, gazebos, windout awnings, tents, pup tents, dogs, etc. Surely just pay for a pitch and put what you like on it.

The site has plenty of space but it is not flat and very windy. There are two large skips in the middle, which made it great for gold practice as we had something to aim for. It is a massive field, so it is great for children to run and play, or for cars to drive to and from their pitch to the toilets, which are a long way away from the camping field.

You get planes flying over on a regular basis and this is a party site and you can expect to hear your fellow campers throughout the evening and into the night.

The facilities block was just about clean, and had loo roll. The showers were push button and non directional. For the price I would expect a whole lot more.

Check in was a small office next opposite the restaurant and they give you wristbands and the key fobs to get into the field.

Location wise it is good for Hertford, St Albans, Ware etc and there is an Asda in Ware and lots of other small shops etc.

If they reduced the price they would have a lot more campers stay as we were just one of three units on site, during the summer holidays on a beautifully sunny day, I guess people vote with their feet and stay at reasonably priced sites with decent facilities and a flat field. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Emmamo 1 review from this member

 The pitch was nice, we had the field to ourselves which was also nice.

The view is fantastic.

The washing facilities and the shower block was nice and clean. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Renowk 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic campsite!

Every year we go to a different campsite and the Three Lakes Campsite is one of our favourites!

I read reviews before we arrived and was worried about toilets and showers but I can not complain! Nice and clean whenever visited. Big surprise that there were even proper hairdryers to use.

It would be even better if there was another block with toilets at least on the other end. Too long walk even though we camp not at the very end.

Overall great place for family and lots of space to play football, rounders etc and above that go ape, crazy golf, trampolines, rc car track, water obstacles and more! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Moon69 1 review from this member

 The only good thing about the campsite is the pitch size. Also we were lucky that there was practically no one else camping so it was quiet (unlike some of the reviews I have read).

There isn’t really a reception so if you have any issues there is no one to talk to. We didn’t see a warden the whole time we were here.

The toilet block wasn’t cleaned once in the 4 days we were here.

Before we came I tried to book H20 and the high wires but no one bothered to return the calls.

When you first arrive it is so badly sign posted that it would be easy to take a wrong turn and get stuck when towing a caravan.

It is very tired and worn out and it’s a shame as it has so much potential.

When camping you would have thought that there would be a discount on fishing or the other activities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tomja7 1 review from this member

 Views outstanding

Site needs some TLC and toilet blocks not very clean We therefore used our on board facilities Doubt we would return

Great staff. Very helpful and polite 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Nicola 1 review from this member

 Lovely big campsite with lots of choice of where to pitch,

Was very easy to find and only a 15 min drive from where we need to be at Knebworth House.

Friendly staff and good clean facilities.

Would definitely re-book. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: TomTom79 2 reviews from this member

 Two nights camping with the family, two kids and wife. It’s a nice site with good clean facilities, reasonably priced, lots to on the site itself and good views. That is sadly not what my lasting impression will be though due to other people and their lack of consideration for their fellow campers.

All over the site there are signs which clearly state “Quiet time after 10pm. Silence after 11pm. If this is not adhered to you will be asked to leave immediately this is a family camp site”. A nice sentiment but not enforced at all.

Night one - group of three families, Heart FM playing from a car well past 10pm, well past 11pm. Wardens come over, I mention it to them and then hear them say “it’s late you might want to think about turning it down”. To which nothing happened and the crap music continued until gone 01:00. Sleep was a challenge.

Night two - having moved our tent away from the Heart FM gang things were looking good. The site filled up with a nice mix of family groups with kids playing until the sun set. And then a new group of ……. People ……. Start to enjoy their night with some trance music. I’m more of a drum and bass fan, but even that would need to be turned off at some point. Oh no, not the trance heads they keep going well past 2:00. So again sleep was a harder task than it should have been after a good few cans of Punk IPA.

All in all a nice site but with no effort to enforce their own rules a trip I won’t repeat. Sad really. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andert 1 review from this member

 The pitch we had was good and large and the view was stunning.

Unfortunately driving down to the site we wondered what awaited us as we went past the Nursery which looked shabby and there was rubbish all about and opposite where they kept the compost was disgusting. Not very good first impression.

The toilets were dirty, the shower cubicle even worse the floors looked like they were just cleaned in centre and the dirt was pushed to the edges.

I have read some of the reviews and this looks like this has been a problem for sometime what is the point of asking for a reviews if they are not acted upon.

I would not use this site again we have many friends and relatives that have tents and caravan I would advise them not to use this site.

On the upside we used the restaurant and had a lovely lunch there with some friends that meet us at the restaurant. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Toddth 1 review from this member

 Great site. We spent it visiting our family.

Breakfast in the restaurant fabulous.

We will hope to return in October with all the family from Devon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nikki 53 1 review from this member

 Very disappointed. Have visited many times and eager time the cleanliness of the toilets and shower blocks have deteriorated.

This time was the worst. Flooded toilets, swimming in mud, blocked and dirty toilets, filthy muddy showers. It spoilt our weekend. 
via mobile


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Westmill Farm Three Lakes Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Westmill Farm Three Lakes Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Westmill Farm Three Lakes Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ware      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hertfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44250 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement