Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Westmill Farm Three Lakes Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Hertfordshire > Ware > Westmill Farm Three Lakes Campsite Reviews

Westmill Farm Three Lakes Campsite
Westmill Road
Ware
Hertfordshire   (Browse area)
SG12 0ES
Tel: 01920 469290
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50+
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 34 Reviews
                7/10 from 34 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: TomTom79 2 reviews from this member

 Two nights camping with the family, two kids and wife. It’s a nice site with good clean facilities, reasonably priced, lots to on the site itself and good views. That is sadly not what my lasting impression will be though due to other people and their lack of consideration for their fellow campers.

All over the site there are signs which clearly state “Quiet time after 10pm. Silence after 11pm. If this is not adhered to you will be asked to leave immediately this is a family camp site”. A nice sentiment but not enforced at all.

Night one - group of three families, Heart FM playing from a car well past 10pm, well past 11pm. Wardens come over, I mention it to them and then hear them say “it’s late you might want to think about turning it down”. To which nothing happened and the crap music continued until gone 01:00. Sleep was a challenge.

Night two - having moved our tent away from the Heart FM gang things were looking good. The site filled up with a nice mix of family groups with kids playing until the sun set. And then a new group of ……. People ……. Start to enjoy their night with some trance music. I’m more of a drum and bass fan, but even that would need to be turned off at some point. Oh no, not the trance heads they keep going well past 2:00. So again sleep was a harder task than it should have been after a good few cans of Punk IPA.

All in all a nice site but with no effort to enforce their own rules a trip I won’t repeat. Sad really. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andert 1 review from this member

 The pitch we had was good and large and the view was stunning.

Unfortunately driving down to the site we wondered what awaited us as we went past the Nursery which looked shabby and there was rubbish all about and opposite where they kept the compost was disgusting. Not very good first impression.

The toilets were dirty, the shower cubicle even worse the floors looked like they were just cleaned in centre and the dirt was pushed to the edges.

I have read some of the reviews and this looks like this has been a problem for sometime what is the point of asking for a reviews if they are not acted upon.

I would not use this site again we have many friends and relatives that have tents and caravan I would advise them not to use this site.

On the upside we used the restaurant and had a lovely lunch there with some friends that meet us at the restaurant. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Toddth 1 review from this member

 Great site. We spent it visiting our family.

Breakfast in the restaurant fabulous.

We will hope to return in October with all the family from Devon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nikki 53 1 review from this member

 Very disappointed. Have visited many times and eager time the cleanliness of the toilets and shower blocks have deteriorated.

This time was the worst. Flooded toilets, swimming in mud, blocked and dirty toilets, filthy muddy showers. It spoilt our weekend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Elton3 18 reviews from this member

 This is a site with a huge array of activities from an aqua park, zorbing to various football games. I was staying with my nephew and his family.

The main field is massive so its fairly easy to find a big space to make your own. Very limited electrical hook ups though.

Whilst the site has a lot going for it there is a real lack of care of the site. This site I went to use the showers which were filthy and my nephews wife said the women's toilets were backed up.

It tends to be large groups who stay up late so if you are looking for a quiet site this is not for you. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ratty 279 reviews from this member

 This is a great campsite with loads of activities to do within the site itself.

We booked online and chose the camping field, which worked out at £30 for the pitch with four adults in one tent. This included full use of the showers, toilets and washing up.

We checked in at the main office opposite the restaurant and were met by a friendly lady who checked us in and gave us the key fob for the gate, etc.

The field is huge and not the flattest if I am honest, but not too slopey, so easy enough to find a pitch. It was almost empty so we chose a spot on the perimeter.

There is a bar / restaurant on site however this time we did not use it. The views however are stunning from here and overlook the full site and the fishing lakes.

There is also 3 par golf which we had a round and it is a pretty good course.

There is a high wire activity area, zorbing, climbing wall, fishing and archery on site. There is probably more, but I can't remember it all.

The toilets were very clean and well stocked, The showers were push button type, but were of a good temperature and the pressure was ok. All social distancing measures were in place and everything was clean with hand san around.

Fresh water points and waste points dotted around the site too, and a few bin locations which double as fire points.

There are different fields, one for electric pitches, one for superior pitches, an exclusive family camping area and now they offer Glamping in the summer. These looked pretty nice and seemed to have all the facilities you need.

The site was very quiet from traffic noise and planes etc. And we were not disturbed at all.

The area is great with Ware and Hertford down the road with shopping, restaurants, pubs, castles, canals and so much more.

I will be back and recommend this site, but at £25 for two people I feel it is very expensive, but handy as a bit of a party site as there are no wardens at all either during the day or night. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jodiel 1 review from this member

 We are a family with Young children and it was our first time camping.

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, there was lots to do on site.

Toilets were warm and clean, helpful staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Finmen 1 review from this member

 Lovely site and activities around were great (although you need to book everything as so popular).

Disappointed at short window for breakfast 9:30 to 11 considering reduced table arrangements and even though we were in the queue before 11 they wouldn't serve us.

Toilets and showers very clean (constantly had people cleaning them).

Overall very nice site. Would go again, but need to book everything in advance. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Anne Hummersone 1 review from this member

 Personally I would not go back to this campsite. If you book an electric pitch and the car racing is on, there is constant noise.

The toilets were not clean when we were there despite reading other reviews. Mens were the worse we had ever seen and that is saying something.

Arguably, the restaurant is very good and there are plenty activities but I would never camp here again. They state the toilets are checked once an hour, there is absolutely no way! 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ssheld 1 review from this member

 The site was friendly and clean.

Everyone felt safe and everywhere felt safe and clean.

The staff were helpful around the site and there were some lovely areas to walk around 
via mobile


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Westmill Farm Three Lakes Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Westmill Farm Three Lakes Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Westmill Farm Three Lakes Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ware      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hertfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3538 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement