Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Green Haven Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Friskney > Green Haven Holidays > Reviews

Green Haven Holidays
Main Road
Friskney
Friskney
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE22 8QS
Tel: 01754 820691
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 6
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 13 Reviews
                10/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PippaUK 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite and very well maintained.

Lots of butterflies and bees, pretty flowers, and a lake which you can fish in if you have a licence. Pitches are a good size.

Owners were very welcoming.

Overall a very pleasant stay.

Would come again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 240duo 1 review from this member

 Great site very clean and quiet, Adult only, fishing on site,

Showers charged at a £1 for 5mins,

At the side of a main road so a little traffic noise, no bus stop near by,

Close to Skegness and Boston,

New owners have only been here a short while 16/04/2021 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has reopened for 2022 under new ownership, and once again offers motorhome or caravanning pitches. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rosemel 11 reviews from this member

 This is how a site should be. The new owners are great. The whole site is lovely, all is at hand. Peter is out all day working to get the site to his liking and in perfect condition for his customers. The fishing pool is second to none. I can honestly highly recommend this site and peter and his wife to ensure your stay is a great one. One last thing BOOK IT and you will see what I mean. Read the other reviews for other things that are on site etc. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pam Abbey 1 review from this member

 A gem of a site, in beautifully maintained grounds

Although on a main road, there was no problem with traffic noise and the site felt very safe

Peter and Ailys were very friendly and helpful and available when needed

Facilities were good, and charge for shower acceptable £1 just long enough

There were lots of local roads and lanes for dog-walking, and the walk around the fishing lake was good, I particularly liked the solar lights round the lake at night, and the fairy lights outside the house 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Philip bagley 1 review from this member

 Beautiful tidy site, well manicured, very clean facilities, very reasonably priced, more facilities are promised, nice people, nice location, just far enough out of Skegness to be quiet. Located off the A52 in Friskney, beautiful fishing lake, well maintained, will definitely stay again in the near future. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Newbietenteer 1 review from this member

 A bank holiday weekend and we didn't book in advance. I found this quaint camp site and by chance they had a spare pitch, much to our relief as we were concerned we wouldn't get in anywhere. Just 15 mins from Skegness beach, which is beautiful, we had just a basic tent with no electric hookup. We read some reviews on the way, and the owners had taken over the site just 4 months ago, and the reviews were great so we felt pleased. Extremely friendly and helpful when we arrived, we felt like we had known them for ages. The first day was lovely and sunny, and my Fiancée needed some power for hair straighteners and they were kind enough to help us with a really quirky power facility nearby, in an old phone box, it was a great story to tell. On the second day a storm hit, and torrential rain, so we were a little flooded, but the owner came out to make sure we were ok, we felt very looked after, the grounds and pitch were so pleasant, and the owners were marvelous and couldn't be more helpful. We will definitely visit again and I highly recommend this site as they have everything you need for a peaceful getaway. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Helenackroyd 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights bank holiday weekend. Site is under new management, the new owners are a lovely welcoming family, from booking to leaving they have been superb. Access on and off site is very good as well as security. Tourers are behind a locked barrier and entry gates are locked on a night. Security cameras are on the entrance to site. Facilities are fab, clean and everything works as it should. Bins around site. A very well maintained site. Fishing looks superb although we didn't fish the owner showed us the fish, wow! I reckon you would have a great fish on this well sheltered well kept lake. Pegs are well spaced out and well thought out. There's refreshments available to fishermen and toilets. The static van for fishing holidays looks fab with its own outside picnic area overlooking the lake. We didn't have a problem with road noise to say it's just off a main road it was fairly quiet especially at night. Touring field is very spacious with gravel pitches and low lighting for the evening. Water etc is a very short distance and all is very clean and organised. It's like being in a very pretty garden. Lots of interesting things around as well as Skegness and a nature reserve. Some fantastic pubs serving local beers and food. We can't recommend this site enough and would definitely stay again. Thank you for a wonderful peaceful stay! The Emmerson family xx 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DJ Foxy 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, even though it is on the A52 the road noise does not bother you, as its only a small site for pitches its brill if you want peace and quiet, clean, tidy, very well kept. A mile from Anchor Inn, Friskney village which is great for food and value for money, 15 min drive to Skegness, phone signal not good though, adults only though so great. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jo-eliz 13 reviews from this member

 We have just had a very enjoyable 3 night stay at Green Haven.

The site has grass and hard standing pitches and is kept clean and tidy.

There is one toilet with a shower for the touring site and a toilet for the fishermen. This was never a problem as its only a small site.

We were given a warm welcome from the friendly owner and a choice of pitch. He gave us a useful welcome pack full of local information etc.

The site serves meals that are delivered to your caravan. An excellent idea.

We have a small dog and walked her around the fishing pond.

The only slight negative is the busy road that can be a bit noisy at times but this didn't bother us.

Its a great location for visiting Boston and Skegness. Boston market on Wednesday is a very good traditional market.

A nice little site and we will definitely return next year. 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Green Haven Holidays child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Green Haven Holidays?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Green Haven Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Friskney      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3124 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement