Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Kettlewell Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Kettlewell Camping Reviews

Kettlewell Camping
Conistone Lane
Kettlewell
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 5RE
Tel: 07930 379079
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 20/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 45 Reviews
                9/10 from 45 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Baileyjake 10 reviews from this member

 This site is basically a field with a reception, pot wash and toilets and showers in one building to one side.

We arrived on Friday and were shown where to pitch our tents next to our friends, also on motorbikes and the owner took our money and we set up.

I feel that 10/night (and 15/night with EHU) a bit steep for a site of this type.

We went for a group ride on Saturday and returned to find our pitches had a number of camper vans in front and many more tents and campervans had also arrived.

The showers, toilets and wash basins looked to be of a high spec and the granite flooring also added to the quality feel but there are only 3 toilets and 3 showers. On Sunday morning you can imagine the queue to get a shower and the heavy footfall had taken the sheen of the effect of the block. I also had to wait for a shower to become available on Saturday morning.

The town of kettlewell looks quaint enough but I was staggered at the price of everything. Full English in the Cafe 10, any main course in the pub over 15.

There is a village shop but it wasn't open at the times I was at the campsite. The other nearest shop is in grassington which is 16 minutes away. (according to google maps)

Compare this to the erwlon campsite in llandovery we usually use for our rallies where there are more than enough showers and family wash rooms for a cost of 7. 50/night (10 with EHU), there is a supermarket within walking distance, a full English will cost 6 in the nearby cafe and the food prices in the pubs are reasonable.

In summary I found the whole area expensive and the campsite packed them in. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Artymandy 24 reviews from this member

 A lovely site with fantastic amenities, kept clean and tidy all the time.

It was the scarecrow festival in the village - well worth planning a trip when it is on, especially with children.

I can imagine the site might feel a little crowded if all the pitches are used, but mid-week, it was great. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesleyguy 1 review from this member

 Fabulous, will definitely stay here again.

Quiet site with most people staying on site and cooking - rather than families going en-masse down the several pubs - and therefore peaceful and settled atmosphere. We went mid week and it was still reasonably busy, I suspect that peak season it may feel much busier as there are no marked pitches and I suspect it gets quite crowded and more noisy with kids.

It's prime DofE territory, so think about your choice of pitch. The group we encountered were right in the middle of the field so constantly traipsing past us - but that's our fault for choosing to be facing the toilet block, and in fairness they were reasonably quiet.

We were given key to access a family / disabled shower and toilet wet room which was perfect as one of us is severely visually impaired. We hadn't asked for this, but the owners went out of their way to help. A very minor criticism is the positioning of the washbasin and toilet could be better and means the toilet would be hard for some wheelchair users to access - washbasin is a bit close and toilet a bit close to wall in corner - but that really is nitpicking.

Great facilities - hairdryer and large fridges were a bonus, good generous pot wash facilities, stone path area and picnic benches for cooking if you don't have tables. 3 x toilet and good large shower cubicles per gender was plenty and they were very clean.

There is no outdoors shop in the village any more, and the village shop is very basic with hardly any food - best to bring your own and use the fridges.

Will definitely come again. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: SUMMEROF63 9 reviews from this member

 Beautiful location, on the edge of the village, just a short stroll through the church grounds and your there.

Facilities very nice and clean we were there over a bank holiday and site was busy although not overcrowded.

Nice walk along the river to the next village along think it was Starbottom.

Every one so friendly site / shops / pubs, you have to love the dales! 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Catherine Oldham 1 review from this member

 One of the best sites ever. Sparkling clean with toilets and showers to rival a hotel. Brilliant views.

Right on the edge of the village with lovely pubs, a playground and a stream for kids to play in.

Excellent walks all around. Plus they even have wifi throughout the site. A real find and we will be going back. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Eileen Devine 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights this week. The beautiful well maintained site

Is the best campsite we have ever stayed. The location is in fantastic scenic countryside with 3 pubs a few minutes walk away !

What more could you want. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Strangler 5 reviews from this member

 What a cracking little site this is. Superb facilities with the newly built shower and toiled blocks. New and clean fridge and freezer for anyone without EHU and their own fridge.

Friendly staff, and for me, one of the best bits was that it was so close to the centre of Kettlewell, a really pretty little dales village. The village itself has an ice cream parlour, a couple of tea rooms, a small shop and three very good pubs all with real ale as a bonus!

Also a small garage and kids playground too. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: SleepingPaul 2 reviews from this member

 A small site, nice and quiet, with five-star sanitary facilities!

Next to a picturesque churchyard and church, with a nice view of the valley, it is very cosy.

For those who want to eat out, there are three places close by. There's nothing missing - except the noise  


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vintage fettler 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site. One of the best with heated shower rooms and toilet block. Open fire pits supplied for a small fee.

The pitches all seem to be mud free when it rained and you get to see some fantastic aeroplanes from the RAF coming down the valley. It will be the first site next Easter and also the Kelsey show later on.

Highly recommended 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jimmystuart 7 reviews from this member

 I love this site. The people who run it are very helpful and cheery, it gets a bit crowded as it is becoming more popular, if it feels too crowded you can always take the kids to the nearby playground at a minutes walk away.

There's some really good walking about, some hard graft up to Birks Fell or Gt Whernside to Buckden Pike or Great Roova Crag for the more adventurous or medium walks to Hawkswick Moor or leisurely strolls along the River bank to Grassington or Hubberholme.

Food is usually good I recommend the Fox & Hounds at Starbotton or The Racehorse. I did try the Bluebell but they were understaffed and service terrible and I think the chef had a day off which would account for the food looking like it had been prepared by an amateur.

Kettlewell is a visitor friendly place with the locals making you feel good. 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kettlewell Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kettlewell Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Kettlewell Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skipton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3873 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020