Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kettlewell Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Kettlewell Camping Reviews

Kettlewell Camping
Conistone Lane
Kettlewell
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 5RE
Tel: 07930 379079
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 20/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 53 Reviews
                9/10 from 53 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Rachel baker 1 review from this member

 It would be a very nice site if the owner hadn't crammed as many tents in as possible. DoE uses the place so every possible space was filled,

Good facilities but not enough when camp site is full to brim 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rick28 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, great location, washing/shower/toilet block modern and clean. 1 minute walk from pubs and cafes. Slightly sloping field but ample flat spots for tents.

Firepits available but bring your own logs, site supply compressed sawdust 'logs' but they are terrible.

Midges can be troublesome but that's camping in the uk. Citronella candles a must.

Overall, very impressed would definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daveb3 1 review from this member

 Absolutely great site, lovely clean toilets and shower facilities.

Great village and pubs for meals

We will be booking again with friends, its certainly worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Curtycamp 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite, great location and excellent facilities.

Lovely play area five mins walk, with quiet walking route at the back into the village.

There is a church next door which has a bell ringing throughout the night (every hour and half hour) but didn't notice it after the first night.

We enjoyed this campsite so much, we extended our stay and we will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Frankie Owens 6 reviews from this member

 Great location - perfect for Dales Way walkers - and level pitches. The washroom facilities are among the best I've seen at a campsite; very clean and a real touch of luxury - particularly the showers.

A little expensive compared to some other sites, but the facilities are superior and we didn't have to pay for a car we didn't have.

I prefer to have a 'car-free' area, as the cars do churn up the grass a lot, making the field quite muddy in wetter weather - but I'm not sure this would be feasible. The heat trays provided for cooking were a useful addition. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Broadstones 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location. Very clean toilets/showers and washing up room.

Friendly and helpful owner. Quiet. Even a group of 4 families were quiet by 11.

Village shop only a short walk away with excellent pubs.

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dellyb 9 reviews from this member

 What a little gem this site is, great location on the edge of a village with a few pubs serving food & great walks. We had to rearrange dates due to covid guidelines but the staff could not have been more helpful in finding a solution.

We couldn't have had worse weather, storms, hale etc but still had a great time & have already booked again for next year, fingers crossed for sun this time! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: TPAT 1 review from this member

 Alison and her friend are great very welcoming nothing too much trouble. Even jump start my car on way home !

Facilities are ok fridges, showers, sinks for washing up. Young children s play area.

Local pub in the village again made welcome. Bar food good 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Baileyjake 11 reviews from this member

 This site is basically a field with a reception, pot wash and toilets and showers in one building to one side.

We arrived on Friday and were shown where to pitch our tents next to our friends, also on motorbikes and the owner took our money and we set up.

I feel that 10/night (and 15/night with EHU) a bit steep for a site of this type.

We went for a group ride on Saturday and returned to find our pitches had a number of camper vans in front and many more tents and campervans had also arrived.

The showers, toilets and wash basins looked to be of a high spec and the granite flooring also added to the quality feel but there are only 3 toilets and 3 showers. On Sunday morning you can imagine the queue to get a shower and the heavy footfall had taken the sheen of the effect of the block. I also had to wait for a shower to become available on Saturday morning.

The town of kettlewell looks quaint enough but I was staggered at the price of everything. Full English in the Cafe 10, any main course in the pub over 15.

There is a village shop but it wasn't open at the times I was at the campsite. The other nearest shop is in grassington which is 16 minutes away. (according to google maps)

Compare this to the erwlon campsite in llandovery we usually use for our rallies where there are more than enough showers and family wash rooms for a cost of 7. 50/night (10 with EHU), there is a supermarket within walking distance, a full English will cost 6 in the nearby cafe and the food prices in the pubs are reasonable.

In summary I found the whole area expensive and the campsite packed them in. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Artymandy 24 reviews from this member

 A lovely site with fantastic amenities, kept clean and tidy all the time.

It was the scarecrow festival in the village - well worth planning a trip when it is on, especially with children.

I can imagine the site might feel a little crowded if all the pitches are used, but mid-week, it was great. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kettlewell Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kettlewell Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Kettlewell Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skipton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3498 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement