Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Usha Gap Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Richmond > Usha Gap Campsite Reviews

Usha Gap Campsite
Long Close House
Muker
Richmond
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DL11 6DW
Tel: 01748 886110
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 31/07/2020 to 29/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Medloc 1 review from this member

 The location was tremendous, a choice of sites by the river or away in the field

The ability to have a fire was great

I liked the quiet and it gave me access to some fantastic cycling terrain

The staff were friendly and you could buy provision if you forgot

I would go again when next in area 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Kjnew74 1 review from this member

 Fab site, beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff. We have stayed here a few times and have always enjoyed.

Good clean facilities, you can borrow fire pits, small shop on site. Gorgeous walks direct from the site, for all levels.

Nice walk across a few field to Muker village, where there is a pub, tea room and art/craft shops. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Proudl 1 review from this member

 Fab location, true campsite, great hosts. Highly recommend and will be my go-to campsite. Perfect. Great, local walks.

Muker is a lovely little village, approx a 10 min walk via a path, not by road thankfully, with a shop and a couple of pubs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sscho2 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location, lots of space around the tent.

Lovely safe walk across the fields to the small local village.

Very friendly owners. Will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Selax 6 reviews from this member

 Campsite is open (pre-book only just now) with full Covid measures in place. Lots of space during our midweek stay, though staff said itíd be busy at the weekend. Campsite shop is open.

Toilets open, showers closed (only reason for lower facilities rating). Little White bus appears to be running an on-request service but didn't try it.

Farmers Arms (10 min walk) is open, serving outdoors as far as we could see (again, didnít try it).

Fabulous location. CDP, water points clean and well organised. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jehpesto 13 reviews from this member

 This is a now rare, it seems, type of campsite: It's peaceful, has plenty of space and is truly dark at night. There is no hook up, but that means there are far more tents, backpackers and people who are really looking to experience the great countryside.

Weather was pretty wet but we still loved it and the owners were really friendly and welcoming. They have a small reception/shop and really good loos, showers (not open atm) and wash up area, also with a hot tap outside so you could fill your own wash up bowl or whatever!

There are currently no disabled facilities, which is a shame and may limit our return visits, but it is on their list!

There is a very good wifi signal, which is great as there is no phone or 4G. Cost £17 for van and 2 adults which is good for the Dales. Also at this time of covid there was hand sanitiser everywhere and very good attention to social distancing measures.

Will definitely return 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve bradley 6 reviews from this member

 Very clean and tidy site. The showers were spotless and clean. Well stocked shop, drying room, fridge freezer and charging points for phones etc although no phone signal for four miles

Great walks, nice village pub - the farmers arms with great food and beers within walking distance.

Great waterfalls nearby 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Emily2 1 review from this member

 Absolutely perfect in every way! Being new to camping I was nervous to stay on a farm as I had visions of the facilities being a tap at the edge of a field and being woken up by a sheep with its head in my tent - how wrong I was!

From the picturesque views, to the sparkling clean toilets, the warm showers and clean sink area to the handy and helpful shop full of everything you could need, to the most friendly and helpful staff you could wish for, everything about the site is well thought out and excellent.

Will definitely be visiting again soon. Thank you for a superb stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ady on Tour 2 reviews from this member

 What a little find, this site is well worth a visit. I stayed for a couple of nights with my motorbike and tent. On arrival I was greeted by Louise, after a long days riding a friendly face with a big smile was very welcome.

I found the campsite and all the facilities of a very high standard and everything was provided, even down to washing up liquid. I am already planning my return to ride some of the best motorbike routes in the uk, and will not stay anywhere else. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Helen29 1 review from this member

 We loved everything about this site, and would highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys spending time in the dales.

From our first point of contact with Louise and throughout our stay, we felt welcomed and we really appreciated the friendly, laid-back approach which you definitely don't get at some sites! As we stayed over the bank holiday weekend, we were warned it may get busy and there could possibly be a wait for the showers on a morning. This didn't bother us anyway, but we didn't find this, and the facilities were always warm and spotless, no matter the time we used them!

There is no electric hook up and no marked pitches, but that is exactly the reason everyone we spoke to had chosen Usha Gap! There is WiFi should you need it, and may be handy as we had no phone signal but for us this was definitely more of a positive than a negative!

The site is situated in a stunning location, one smaller field next to a stream and a larger field over the road on the same side as the facilities. We parked close to the stream and it was wonderful to hear nature's chorus as we fell asleep at night and woke in the morning. The site is between two small villages (Muker and Thwaite) which are both less than a mile away if you fancy a meal or a beer out. If you prefer to stay on-site, you can hire a wood burner and buy logs from the farm shop. They also sell bacon sarnies on a morning!

We had a great stay at Usha Gap and can't wait to return to this site! 


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Usha Gap Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Usha Gap Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Usha Gap Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Richmond      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2029 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December