Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bryning Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Preston > Bryning Caravan Park Reviews

Bryning Caravan Park
Westwinds
Bryning Lane
Warton
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 1TN
Tel: 01772 632259
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 32
Open: 1st March - 15th January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Armleywhite 13 reviews from this member

 What a gem. Stayed here last week, for a week and was thoroughly surprised at this hidden gem of a site. It states in the ad on here that it's 20 per night, but we paid 18 per night. Very quiet site with all modern amenities. Site was nearly full, but all appear to be seasonal pitches with only a few touring spaces, so it fills very quickly.

Nice level pitches with each one having it's own water supply and the majority having drainage as well. 16 amp lecky. Owner is a very nice chap that is very quick to help and offer and guidance to the area and local amenities.

Well worth every penny we thought. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lindyhop 5 reviews from this member

 We had difficulty finding the site from the main rd as it is tucked away and had hedges obscuring the sign. Lovely little site owners helped us on our pitch and were really friendly.

Mostly seasonal tourers very friendly people nice to chat to and who gave us the toilet block code which we had forgotten.

Dog friendly site dog walk is a lane adjacent to site although it is very poorly lit and is quite muddy and potholed so take wellys with you. Free wifi on site but connection kept dropping out. We were tucked away on bottom of site which was quite tight really close to the seasonal tourers So quite tight to get van off the pitch. Also a big hedge at at the back of the caravan if taken out could give you more room to manoeuvre. No site on shop and no club house and no play area for children. All in all this site is ok but wouldn't stay too frequently 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Havemusicwilltravel 1 review from this member

 What a suprise.

We have recently purchased a 'large' caravan.

To clean it up, and check everything works we booked into this site for the one night only.

Very clean, organised site, as a newby, the first people on the site we spoke to made us a coffee, then the second couple we spoke to sited close to our caravan, checked us out with a beer and cold drinks, as it was a roasting day, with a bit of a distance to the local shops.

Very surprised,

The people who owned the site, helped us connect up, after pointing us in the direction of a grassed plot, .

Our caravan is a bit on the big size, being a newby not very good at reversing out of the field.

Yet the owners brother used his vehicle to reverse our caravan out of the gates.

I would highly recommend this adult site, with clean toilets and shower block. Plus a security barrier which is locked overnight. Very quiet site. Very nice. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Breger 4 reviews from this member

 First visit to this site after having read the great reviews and the site didn't disappoint. Very peaceful and spacious site with very friendly and helpful owner and fully serviced pitches. Great for visiting Blackpool and surrounds and also only 1 and a half hours drive to North Wales coast and the Lakes. So perfect base for the area. Toilets immaculate and good dog-walking area. No amenities on site but with Wrea Village only a short distance and Warton on the doorstep then getting supplies is no problem. Hope to be back soon and highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kim59 9 reviews from this member

 Lovely owner who was only too happy to help, fully serviced site, free WiFi ( worked well ) TV signal good, mobile phone signal good, fiddly codes on very, smart toilet block ( immaculately kept ), this site is really 3 joined together and overall has about 40 odd caravans but it isnt at all noisy, road outside site is quiet, muddy and potholed ( so take wellies! ) Leads down to several fields of cows and a farmhouse, useful for early and late dog walks, No excessive grass cutting - thankfully!

We had difficulty finding the turning off the main road from the Wrea Green end cos it is high up on a pole and obscured by foliage

Lytham prom is a lovely walk, we visited Lowther Park in Lytham and Lytham Hall and Stanley Park in Blackpool

The beach at Lytham is really the estuary of the river Ribble but the tide does go out and we were able to let the dogs have a run

Warton village is a walk along a paved footpath, about a half hour round trip, post office and McColl shop, Lidls about 15 mins drive away and good, cheap pet shop next door, small Co-op in Warton also, Spar in Wrea Green about 20 minutes drive from site

Lovely walking area a bit further north, we visited Garstang, lovely town and walks by river

Wheelie bins for sorting out the recycling would be helpful, dustbins with lids are a bit of a nuisance, especially cos the recycling had to be sorted into several different categories and took quite a while

This site is well worth a stay if in the area, Blackpool and Preston not too far away

No play area on the bit of site we stayed on so that's why I have given it a 4* 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chrissy67 3 reviews from this member

 Cracking site Superb toilets/shower block Good dog walk and friendly owner Lovely pub just round the corner who serve very nice food there's also a lovely beer garden All in all I would definitely recommend this site The views are lovely too and the pitches are roomy Love it and can't wait go back 😄 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stef and mandy 21 reviews from this member

 We started vanning nearly five years ago, and this was the very first site we stayed on, as it is only three miles from where we live, and close to the dealer if we needed help. We have always liked the site, and for the same reasons as on our first visit, we use it every year for our first outing to make sure the van is 'fit for purpose' before another year of adventure. I can't add much to the review of our first visit, or the subsequent reviews, but we have returned today following a short stay with our three dogs. I have to say, most Country Lanes in the Fylde get muddy when wet, and the private road to the site is no different. We took wellies and towels and it is a cracking off road dog walk. The biggest difference since our last visit, is the brand new toilet/shower block, which is a VERY short distance away on the adjacent Greenacres Caravan Park (same owners as Bryning). Fully central heated, and the cleanest, tidiest block we have ever used, it is outstanding, but the coded entry locks can be a bit finicky! Try them in daylight when you don't desperately need the loo and you will be fine, but my first attempt was in the pitch black, and 3 degrees C, you get the picture. WiFi is free, but our devices continually dropped connections, so if you intend to download/upload large files, or stream video good luck! At 16. 00/night, we think it is unbeatable value, and listening to the different owls after dark, made it even more special. If you have dogs, beware; the surrounding fields are teaming with sheep. We will definitely return, and if we could find a small site of the same quality of this one but further afield, we would go for a seasonal pitch. 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Twolees 12 reviews from this member

 spent a lovely weekend at this gem of a site with friends we were taken to our pitches by the owners which were very spacious fully serviced hard standing the toilet/shower block was out of this world and a credit to the owners who are so friendly there is a pub 5 minute walk from the site very nice for food and drinks the site is dog friendly it also as good security with barriers gates and cameras not far from Lytham or blackpool well worth a visit we will be back very soon 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cheryl.mark 91 reviews from this member

 I booked all 5 pitches for friends to stay here for the illuminations weekend. This CL is a gem, its in a lovely location close to Wrea Green which is a pretty village. Its close to the big resorts of Blackpool/St Annes yet you feel like your miles away as its so peaceful.

Had a meal at the Birley Arms pub, food great and lovely service.

The pitches are gravel hardstanding with all service connections. Lots of grass for the kids to play on and its dog friendly too.

Overall I would recommend this CL and if you cant get on this one ask for Greenacres which is also a CL owned by same owners and next to it with same facilities.

Forgot to mention lovely friendly owners too. Its a contender for the CL of the year! 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stef and mandy 21 reviews from this member

 We bought our van and tug in April 2011, and being new to this sport [sic] we travelled 3 miles from home to this site! It is a CL and has everything to offer to those choosing these sites.

It is surrounded by open country, but Warton (shops, garage, car wash, pub, chippy etc etc) is less than a 10 minute walk, and Wrea green (pub, classy restaurants, shop) is the same distance away.

A shopping trip to Kirkham (Morrisons and a street full of ATM's and shops) is a very short drive. The beauty of Lytham, and St. Annes is less than 15 minutes away, and if you have 'yougun's' Blackpool is 20 minutes.

There is (as you would expect from a CL) nothing on site, but the hardstandings are service pitches at only 12.50/night (including awning) and they recycle!.

The Birley Arms (pub) is a 5 minute walk (fab food), and Rigby's restaurant (fine country cooking) again 5 minutes walk. The unmade road that the site is on makes a great first and last dog walk.

The site owners are nice people too, well worth a visit! 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bryning Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bryning Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bryning Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4366 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement