Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping De Sologne

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > Salbris > Camping De Sologne Reviews

Camping De Sologne
8 Allee De La Sauldre
Salbris
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
41300
Tel: +33 02 54 97 06 38
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 88
Open: 01/04 To 30/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 26 Reviews
                8/10 from 26 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jsparkes201148 25 reviews from this member

Always have 3 nights here on our way south and on the return journey too. Free fishing from your pitch, a few big carp and hundreds of small catfish.

Really good baguette from the machine, handy before you set off.

Couple of pavement cafes in the town to people watch.

Super you 10 mins walk.

Friendly site, people willing to have a chat if you want it.

Christine, is lovely, nothing is too much trouble.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Woodman2 12 reviews from this member

Stayed one night on the way home.

Very close to the motorway but used the D2020 heading north which was excellent.

New toilet facilities, but didn't like the piped music.

Friendly reception, chose our own pitch which was medium size and surrounded by hedges.

The pitches alongside the lake were narrower.

Good stopover, but the town is of no real interest.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DawnAnnMason 26 reviews from this member

We loved this campsite. The lady on reception is absolutely lovely and so welcoming. Generous pitches; we were lucky enough to have one on the side of the lake. Fab heated shower facilities, that are kept spotlessly clean. There is a machine for baguettes, which I had my doubts about, but they were amongst the best wed had whilst on our trip. Just a stones throw to the town. Absolutely perfect site, that I think is definitely going to be more than a night halt next time we visit!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Trotamundos3 4 reviews from this member

We stayed here for two nights on our way back home. A lovely peaceful site with some pitches overlooking the lake. (Free fishing for campers). There are now new ladies and gents toilets either side of the shower block - seats provided plus toilet paper to collect before you go in! Heated outdoor pool with an area nearby with sunloungers. There's an on site restaurant serving good value simple meals. The town is a fifteen minutes walk with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. There's also a good small market on Thursday and Saturday mornings. There's a Super you within walking distance. There's also a good English speaking vet within walking distance. Christine at reception will make an appointment for you if you wish although we just walked in and were seen straight away. With ACSI 15 euros a night. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay here and hope to return next year for a longer stay

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alan Chilestone 36 reviews from this member

Used as an overnight stop on the way south. Lovely setting beside lake. Toilet block consists of older toilets, with a modern (recently refurbished) shower block attached. There were also some additional toilets in a portacabin. All normal toilets, with seats, although paper was only provided in the older block. Good food available in site Restaurant / Bar. Site has swimming pool. Not too far from A71 so useful for a stopover. Approach via the by pass, not through the town due to low bridge (3. 1m)

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: AMG1 10 reviews from this member

Stopped here on route south. It ticked all boxes as a stopover being very close to the motorway, easy to book in, pitch by the lake, toilet shower facilities all kept clean. The town is a very short walk away with plenty of choice for restaurants and shops. We enjoyed the pizzeria in the town. Would definitely use again.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 664DaveS 31 reviews from this member

We stayed for 2 nights in June, with good weather. We were offered a choice of pitches by the lake, both of good size.

The owner speaks very good english and was very friendly. Since last year the shower block has been refurbished and is very clean and pleasant. They have also planted more trees and built a small heated pool.

There is a small bar serving a limited menu with good cold beer on draft!

The service was good and reasonably priced, the waitress was very pleasant.

Salbris is a small town with a few bars and restaurants, banks etc.

There is a Super you within walking distance as well as a small Carrefour supermarket with fuel station.

The campsite is part of a pleasant park with nice walks, we found it peaceful and quiet. It does attract a lot of overnighters, being close to the A71 but is good for longer stops.

The geese and ducks visit the lakeside pitches, obviously being used to being fed!

The site now offers free wifi, which is fast. You get one hour free which is useful.

We have stayed here more than once, and are happy to recommend the site.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 167 reviews from this member

Reviewers - mature couple with campervan and bikes. We chose this site from the ACSI book for an overnight stay, they give ACSI discount, and the site had been recommended to us.

The friendly lady at reception allocated us a lakeside pitch, which wasn't overly large or private and sloped down towards the lake. We were visited by ducks and geese, which was nice, but they tended to leave the grass a bit messy, so another time I would probably prefer a pitch slightly further away, they were more private too.

The toilets were separate sex, rather old fashioned but perfectly clean. The showers appear to be newer, there are 2 doors side by side leading into the same shower room. Washing up was outside under cover, the water was nice and hot.

We cycled into the town close by, a pleasant enough place, and found a supermarket not too far away.

We would use this site again.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hymerman2 8 reviews from this member

Opted to stay on this site for two weeks, most people overnight on the way South.

We stayed as the fishing (carp) was reasonable, the lake being chalky (? acidic) was relatively free of mozzies, a nice breeze providing a coolish location, reasonable toilet facilities, to be revamped this winter, with toilet paper. A restaurant, but chef does not like well doing steak, reasonable value. Bread on order.

Town has two supermarkets the 'U' can be walked to.

The owners are very pleasant and speaking good English.

The pitches are of sufficient size but about what one would expect with an ex-municipal site.

Would stay again.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jsparkes201148 25 reviews from this member

A friendly welcome from Christine who offered us a lakeside pitch. These pitches are not large, but fortunately we had no immediate neighboured so we did not feel hemmed in. Restaurant was closed, if it is open don't choose the lamb!

Super you a 10 min walk or drive. Salbris only 10 min walk, and it has a few bars and shops. Just outside the site gate you have access to a walk around the lake or walk by the river, wher you might spot the otter family. Facilities were clean but not spectacular. Tried fishing for a couple of hours but didn't catch any thing.

We stayed two nights and would certainly return for a short stopover.

Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Salbris      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Loire Valley

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5525 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019