Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Conifers Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Newport > Conifers Farm Reviews

Conifers Farm
Feidr Brenin
Newport
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA42 0RZ
Tel: 07852 394257
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 24 Reviews
                8/10 from 24 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kelvin 1 review from this member

 Gorgeous place. Brilliant facilities. Toilets showers are spotless and a fridge is available to store food

Views are amazing. Incredible views across Parrog and Newport beach.

5 minutes walk from the beach and 10 minutes walk from the centre of Newport.

Easy to find and worth a visit. Excellent value too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Buxted 4 reviews from this member

 We have visited this campsite many times over the years, but are very sorry that our recent visit will be our last.

Yes, the views are stunning, and the surrounding area lovely, and there is great walking.

However, there are several things that need attending to - especially after Covid.

There was absolutely nothing in place by way of hand sanitiser, or even anywhere to dry your hands - no paper towels, no electric dryer, and not even a hook in the loos for your own towels - the loos are where the tiny weeny washbasins are - there is nowhere else to wash.

There was no hot water on our last morning - no showers working and no hot water in the washing up area. After texting and getting no response, we eventually got hold of someone, who came out and 'reset' the immersion heater, saying 'it will probably take an our or two to warm up, and then you can get some water from the shower to wash up'.

We left the washing up undone, ourselves un-showered, and went for our beautiful walk.

On returning to our pitch later in the day, there was a family putting up tents next to us, and they asked us to 'move back' because they had 'several tents and we'll be very close to you'. We had no choice, so we dismantled everything and moved - we actually moved the the other end of the site, because same family had barking dogs (who barked at anything that moved).

The site is one field, with a reasonable amount of space, and although it was far from full, everyone was obviously asked to pitch right next to each other, in a tight row, instead of being able to space out a bit. This was totally unnecessary.

There is no wi-fi on site, but this is a minor issue (although more and more sites have wi fi).

We always use small, family run campsites, but in this instance, we think 25 per night is basically just paying for the view.

Very sad, as with a little improvement, this site could be five star. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Harrie 1 review from this member

 The Conifers is a lovely, small, well run campsite. The location is spectacular with views across to Newport Sands.

The facilities are spotlessly clean.

We really appreciated the showers which were excellent after our two days coastal walking.

Definitely would consider camping here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: J A Jones 1 review from this member

 We had a really good stay at Conifers.

The views over Newport Bay are splendid and it is well located for the coastal path and access to the town of Newport and the countryside.

The lane for access off the main road is narrow and if you have a big van/caravan this may be an issue.

The facilities are fine. If there were some separate washbasins from the handbasins in the toilets it would be ideal. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LTurner 1 review from this member

 Just the most magical place to be on holiday. The stunning views are priceless.

Linda The owner is amazing and nothing is too much trouble. We have been coming Here for years and Conifers camping is most definitely our favourite campsite.

Definitely recommend to anyone Visiting Newport 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 102 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful couple of days we spent here with prolonged sunshine and outstanding views to the sea rolling in (and out) at Newport Bay.

The grass pitch we were on was virtually level with plenty of space and uninterrupted views over the coast.

Once we'd set up we had a warm welcome from the owner and were pretty much left enjoy ourselves. The facilities were basic but fine, with what looked like three extra electric showers provided in addition to the small separate gents and ladies loos and shower.

A wonderful location and I'm sure we'll be back. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: M+MGalliers 21 reviews from this member

 We booked a last minute long weekend here to make the most of the good autumn weather.

The site is easy to access being directly off the main A487 coast road. It is set back and so road noise is minimal and all pitches are on grass.

The views to the sea are truly stunning and they are best from the pitches furthest into the site.

The facilities are basic - two showers (in total) and three toilets, each with a small basin. They have been recently fitted out and one of the showers is like a power shower with plentiful free, hot water. I couldn't get any hot water out of the other one, though. There is a small, outdoor sink and a shed with a freezer and fridge. There is a shaver point in one loo but no plug for a hairdryer.

We paid 19 per night for a caravan with two people (which was reasonable value, given the location), but there are lots of extras you could be charged for depending when you come and what with.

It is a 10-15 minute walk to Newport via the gate at the end of the site and along rural roads (take a torch for late night returns) or, if it is daylight, you can walk along the A487. This is a quicker route and there is a pavement most of the way but there are two bits without pavement where you have to keep your wits about you, and it would not be safe with small children.

Newport has four pubs (three accept dogs) and three do food as well as several fairly upmarket places to eat and cafes. There is a good bus service to Fishguard and Haverfordwest one way, and Cardigan the other way.

The walks around Dinas Head and up Carn Ingli mountain are both well worth doing for fantastic scenery and views. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Teeko 4 reviews from this member

 If you are looking for a quite site close to the Pembrokeshire coastal path in the Newport area, then I throughly recommend the Conifers site. A gentle stroll down a quite a leafy lane and your are on the beach. Where there a lovely pub serving quality and reasonably priced food all day.

A 10 minute walk into town along a busy road is not problem even with young children as there paths most of the way.

The facilities on site were brand new but basic but hell what do you expect for this price.

Thoroughly recommend this site to. All 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jefn 6 reviews from this member

 Stunning views. Small quiet site overlooking Parrog. Nice cliff top walks. Standard of showers and toilets were below what we expected. Newport was friendly and welcoming. Very laid back owner and prices didn't seem to follow website. No warning that it was cash only. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Worldcamping 3 reviews from this member

 One of several campsites we visited during a trip along the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path walking/ camping holiday.

A site with lovely views and very handy for the coastal path and Newport with several good places to eat.

The site had some near level pitches that were all grass and some hook up.

No wifi, and fairly basic toilet and shower facilities, however we would say that the site is good one and there were a couple of local people who had used the site on a number of occasions and they sang its praises.

It's ready for a revamp, but a nice location. 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Conifers Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Conifers Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Conifers Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3389 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement