Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greenacres Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Wellington > Greenacres Touring Park Reviews

Greenacres Touring Park
Haywards Lane
Chelston
Wellington
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA21 9PH
Tel: 01823 652844
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 45 Reviews
                9/10 from 45 Reviews

Photos (12)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Meandmygirl 10 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site all the pitches are hardstanding with a grassed area for an awning and a good size adult only park. Which located 5 minutes off junction 26 M5 on the A38

Facilities were spotlessly clean with excellent COVID measures in place. The owners are very welcoming and do a fantastic job with the site. Some people have commented about road noise. It didn't affect us or our stay. Their is also a small dog exercise area. Security barrier and gate (locked at night) which provides extra security.

We only stayed for one night on our way to Cornwall. This would be a great site for exploring the wider area.

We will definitely be using again and its certainly more than just a 'one night stop over site'

We definitely recommend this site for short or long stays. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jennyholley 1 review from this member

 A misunderstanding about the lack of facilities meant although we booked for 11 nights we only stayed for 2! When we spoke to the proprietors about this on our second day the response to our query was unpleasant.

The site is level and well kept, a good stopping off point but the noise from the A38 is invasive. We won’t be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shambl 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, clean and well presented. Linda and David are very welcoming and informative.

Exclusively adults only.

Easily accessible from M5. Slight road noise from A38.

Toilets and showers were closed due to Covid19. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Laskar 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site and it was a shame we were only there for a one night stopover. So friendly, and would have loved to stay longer.

We had heard that it was very noisy with traffic news, but it didn't bother us at all, and the couple who run it were so obliging.

Heard that their showers/toilets are superb but facilities were closed due to Covid. We were even told that we could go and pick some of the gorgeous sweet peas that were growing on site.

We'd love to return there. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevint 1 review from this member

 Nice quite site jus off the M25 junction 26, close to weston super mare and not to far from Devon coast.

There is a pub garage and shop all within walking distance.

Due to visiting during the covid pandemic the toilet and shower block was closed but from a previous visit I can honestly say that when they are open the are immaculate. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bentley29 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean tidy site, very friendly owners, toilets are very very clean,

There is a strip of grass to walk the dog on site or a quiet road just outside the site for a longer walk.

There is a plant center opposite or a garden center about 15/20 min walk with a good cafe and is dog friendly.

There is some road noise but I would not hesitate to stay here again. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: D1PKN 1 review from this member

 Can only agree with all the positive reviews previously made. Everything is immaculate. Easy to get to, made really welcome, and everything you need close by. The only downside for us which would not stop us visiting again was the size of the hardstandings. Very narrow and with the wheels right up tight to the grass on the offside, when leaving your caravan you have to step onto the grass, or if with wet weather mud and grass. Also the pitches are very close together. Info hut brill with books and DVD's etc. Loved our stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PercyVolvo 12 reviews from this member

 We choose this site as it was close to the M5 motorway and was convenient on our journey back home from a week in the South West. We found the site very convenient and really a pleasant place. The pitches are clean and level and the site itself was pleasantly manicured. The toilets and other facilities were all clean and functional. This is an adults only site and therefore no children. Well behaved pets are accepted. The site does seem to like its rules but that is okay. To be honest, this is almost a guarantee of a restful break.

There is road noise as previous reviews have mentioned but that did not bother us. We were also given a choice of pitch and set ourselves away from the road side fence.

We would definitely recommend this site and at only £20 per night including EHU, a definite must if you want to break up a journey.

We found Wellington to be a functional little town. Not much to see but a Waitrose for shopping. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Luckyskip 17 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to this lovely little site. It is ideally suited as a stop over for travelling south or returning home again. The facilities are very clean & well maintained & at £18 per night to include free WIFI & EHU we think it's a bargain.

Yes there is some road noise, but you are minutes from the motorway so it's convenient situation more than makes up or it. The owners are on hand & very friendly they obviously take great pride in their site & it shows.

A great little site which we can highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carolanddee 5 reviews from this member

 We booked this site for four nights as we were meeting up with relatives nearby.

The site was well maintained, facilities very clean.

The downside was we were allocated a pitch down the side of the road and the noise from the traffic was horrendous It was relentless, 24/7. The main body ofthe site was full up. Probably wouldn't stay again but just to suggest that members

Booking should request a pitch away from the fence area.

Perhaps the site could consider soundproof screening to the side of the site. 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Greenacres Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greenacres Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Greenacres Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wellington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3966 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement