Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Lazy Rancho

Campsite Search > Europe > Switzerland > Interlaken > Camping Lazy Rancho Reviews

Camping Lazy Rancho
Lehnweg 6
3800
Interlaken
Switzerland   (Browse area)

Tel: 0041 33 822 87 16
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 1 May To 30 September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tommyginit 8 reviews from this member

We had a lovely stay at this very clean and friendly campsite. There is a wifi however we could get wifi from our pitch. The pool was good for the boys if a little small and there is also a play area.

Fresh bread was available from the campsite each day. The trains into the mountain were a 20 minute cycle ride away and we used them each day to explore the area.

Switzerland is an expensive country but we thoroughly enjoyed this area and during our stay travelled on trains, cable cars, zipwires, sledges, trottibikes and funicular railway.

We would definitely come back and stay again.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Durhamwasp 11 reviews from this member

One of the most pleasant campsites I have visited, the owner and staff were always extremely friendly and helpful & constantly available.

When we arrived the owner practically parked our van and used his own blocks to ensure it was even. Nice pool, great play area for kids and amazing hot tub! Also great TV room and free internet. Free Bus every 30min to Interlaken Downside - Pricey- just like Switzerland in general!

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lbarkas 78 reviews from this member

First class experience from arrival to departure. Pitch was mown by Stefan before we set up, he even supplied hose to connect the waste. Spotlessly clean facilities, even at high level around the skylights. Free wifi, variable signal, but for most of the time we were able to connect from our pitch. Lots to do round and about, but not cheap. Most expensive rate of all our sites on this extended trip, but we all deserve a bit of luxury, and for the most part you get what you pay for.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Irvine45 68 reviews from this member

A marvellous site, I can only add to the great reviews others have said.

It is a clean, tidy, and well maintained site, everything was spotless. Even with all the rain we had, the ground was well drained.

20mins stroll into town and 20mins walk to Lake Thun for the boat. A short drive to Wilderswil (ample parking) for trains to Grindlewald and the mountain rail systems.

It is easy to find and petrol station close by.

A real gem, would highly recommend it and would like to return, just maybe get some sun that time.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jimsmisses 15 reviews from this member

Just returned from yet another enjoyable visit to this truly delightful camping site in the heart of the Bernese Oberland.

The owners take great care to ensure the site is always looking at its best with neat borders, regularly mown grass, tidy utility areas and a general 'caring' attitude overall - hence always a tidy, well cared for appeal.

Reception houses a very good shop offering a generous range of provisions and bread can be ordered for the following day.

The two sanitary blocks are always immaculate, cleaned and maintained several times each day, we have never seen them anything but spotless. There is also an excellent laundry and kitchen for those who need it.

There is a small playground for children but in the main it seems to be mainly mature couples who visit, those seeking peace and tranquillity from the surrounding mountains. Although it has to be said - the site is located amongst farmland on the outskirts of Interlaken and farm traffic does use the lane bordering the site and there can be cows (with bells) in the fields opposite.

A bus into Interlaken is within ten minutes walk from the site and this connects to the main bus system, trains and boats.

All in all, a five star site for people who want the best.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dot34 4 reviews from this member

Great site with good views. Pitches are not the biggest that I have come across, but they are adequate. Planks of wood are provided by the owner so you can get your camper/caravan level. Small shop on site which you can order bread from. We didn't bother to order and always managed to get some bread/croissants in the morning. Shower block/toilet block was spotless and never had to wait for a shower. Plenty of washing machines/dryers available. Free wifi also available. Small swimming pool- eight year old loved it. As it is a raised pool, there are no loungers around the pool, although there are some chairs. Plenty of information available on activities in the region. Local buses are free- 5 minute walk from the campsite, if not about a 20 minute into town. We cycled in each day and there were plenty of places to lock bikes. We purchased a three day train pass whilst we were there and managed to see some fantastic places- just not enough time to fit everything in. Overall a great site, nice and safe for our eight year old and hopefully we will return soon.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Suewo 8 reviews from this member

Wonderful warm welcome. Helpful owners helped us pitch up. Free wireless a Bonus and spotless loo block.

It all went horribly wrong when a group of 40 teenagers pitched behind us. We were looking for a quite site in a beautiful location. We got the views but this site needs to decide whether it is running a youth hostel or a family campsite.

We have never been in such a noisy situation and we spent 14 years on the 1500 pitch el delfin verde in Spain!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Steve McV 21 reviews from this member

We stayed a few nights at Lazy Rancho on the way back from Italy. It is a lovely site a short distance out from the pretty town centre. The management take great care of the grass & even after heavy rain it was still green.

They will place your unit for you using an old Jeep & wooden boards to avoid damaging the turf. The site was busy during our stay with a British club rally taking many of the pitches, but there was sufficient space.

The toilets were spotlessly clean at all times. There is a games room with table football & Internet terminal as well as a small swimming pool. The children's play area though small, is well laid out & my 8 year old loved hanging out there.

The shop on site sells all the usual essentials including ordering fresh bread the night before. There is a massive & very nice Co-op in Interlaken opposite the main station (last stop on the free bus).

There is a Restaurant Golf at the end of the road close by, but be warned even by Swiss prices this place is terrifyingly expensive. One thing we didn't like was paying to wash up. The wash up area sinks have a coin slot to buy hot water. We washed up in the camper for that reason.

The best way to get about is using public transport. You are encouraged to leave your car on the site during your stay. Your camp site fees include a tourist pass for the local busses & trains & a host of discount tickets are available for longer journeys.

Don't forget the Swiss Vignettes - one for the car & another for your caravan/trailer.

Our main reason for choosing Interlaken was to go up the Jungfrau - don't look at the bill when they ask for your credit card - it is worth it! Went snow tubing in August!

Loads to do in the area, fabulous walks, boat trips, cable cars etc. We went up to First on the cable car from Grindlewald, came down on the Flyer (an 800 Metre zip wire) then on Trotti-bikes (like an oversized scooter) back down to town.

Amazing fun. Not cheap, but a superb bit of Switzerland. Would certainly go back.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: FionaW1971 21 reviews from this member

Stayed here for just one night on our way back from Italy. Its a nice campsite but more of a base for walking & touring (which is why most people visit Interlaken) than a place to spend your days around your unit. Pitches are very cramped - we felt quite hemmed in and we didn't even have an awning & I can imagine access to some pitches would be quite tricky. It has a small but well thought out play area & a walled pool (not sure if its heated). Shower block was absolutely spotless although you kind of had to lean on the shower button to get continuous water. Shop on site selling fresh bread which was delicious. All in all everything you need is there and to a good standard but I prefer a little more space around me than offered here.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jg73 28 reviews from this member

An excellent site with beautiful surroundings. As previously mentioned most people staying there are exploring the area so the site is fairly quiet during the day. We bought the 15 day pass, which was expensive but worth it. We also cycled and walked in the area. The amenities are absolutely spotless and the staff very friendly. The owner personally takes each new arrival to their pitch and will use his tractor if there is any difficulty in access. He also makes sure each van is level. We did not find the pitches small at all although the site was not full when we were there.

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Interlaken      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Switzerland

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4748 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019