Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Leek Edge Camping And Caravanning Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Staffordshire > Leek > Leek Edge Camping And Caravanning Site Reviews

Leek Edge Camping And Caravanning Site
Leek Edge Farm
Buxton Road
Leek
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
ST13 8TG
Tel: 01538 398081
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 Units and 5 tents CCC Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 10 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BB29 21 reviews from this member

Lovely small campsite just outside Leek about a 20 minutes walk. Run by a lovely couple so pleasant and very helpful. Lots of shops pubs and places to eat, we tried Bread and Batter restaurant it was excellent. Plenty of places to walk in the area and places to visit. There is some road noise but it didn't bother us.

Our only criticism of this site is the facilities, there is one toilet each for male and female and one electric shower so no push buttons which is a bonus but these could do with updating. If these were updated I would give this site 10/10.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kirstsw 32 reviews from this member

Just returned from another fantastic weekend at this site. Very friendly owners and clean well kept site. The pub that was next door is now an Italian restaurant but plenty of pubs in walking distance in leek. The walk to Tittesworth reservoir is easy to follow through some lovely countryside.

Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Angelah1970 3 reviews from this member

Stayed for 2 nights on this site. Lovely and clean pitches with elec and water.

1 mile from leek centre. Lovely couple who own the farm, gave us good advice on walks in the area. Wooded area across the road which leads to tittesworth reservoir, a good 5-6 mile walk. £15 per night, bargain!

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RJEPhoto 8 reviews from this member

I've stayed at this campsite may times previously and it only occurred to me to leave a review now.

This time was the weekend just passed and as usual I turned up late on Friday evening without calling in advance to stay in my small tent with EHU for the night.

I called the mobile number provided on the door as no one answered and again, as always, the owner answered the phone and gave me a space for the night-they really do bend over backwards for you if they can.

The site is relatively small but there's always plenty of space for tents with two fields to utilise. The facilities are clean and well maintained with one shower and male/female toilets. There is also an indoor washing station with separate hand basin & they have always provided handwash at these as well as a metal scourer (which I always forget to take one with me!). There is also a washer/drier on a coin meter, hand drier and books which you can take with you if you like and the request to leave ones that you do not want for other campers, as well as local information & tourist booklets.

There is a good pub right next to the site and the town is about fifteen minutes walk down the bank. The Roaches are a short car journey away (about ten minutes) as is Tittesworth Reservoir.

I paid £8 for one person with a 4 man tent & EHU/night (a fiver with no hook up-very reasonable).

Highly recommended campsite.

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kirstsw 32 reviews from this member

Great little site in a great location. The owner was very helpful and friendly. We stayed with some friends who also have a campervan and had the 2 pitches at the bottom of the field. All pitches are hard standing and have EHU. We paid £15 p/n which was good value. One shower and two toilets on site also a washing machine and dryer. The pub is next door and about a 15 minute walk into Leek so handy for the shops and lots of pubs. We would definitely stay again.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Willnju1 1 review from this member

This is the third time we have stayed at the campsite, the owners are very accommodating, pleasant and very helpful and welcoming.

Shower /toilet/laundry block are kept very clean and tidy at all times, ideal location for walkers for the roaches and peak district.

All shops for any amenities are a 5 min drive away

Leek town centre 5 min drive.

As a disabled person this is an ideal site for an enjoyabled break for me and my carer.

Local pub within 30 yards, with great hot and cold food available.

Will be visiting again very soon.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Roamer00 1 review from this member

Good, level ground. Impressively well drained after a persisently wet 'summer'. Toilet/wash block moderately basic, but functional. Did see a washer and drier, but haven't used it.

Good spot, but a little road noise - didn't disturb us though. Within easy reach of Leek, the Manifold Way, Hend Cloud, The Roaches.

**The UK Campsite map is currently wrong** This campsite is sited in the angle between the A53 and the Thorncliffe Road - ie. on the East side of the A53.

Owner seemed very pleasant, friendly & unobtrusively helpful.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bonnyrigg 33 reviews from this member

What a super little site. Owners are friendly and helpful, site well kept they even pick the majority of the cut grass up what a relief that is

There are one ladies toilet, one gents toilet one shower and a launderette with one washing machine, dryer and ironing facilities. There is also a sink for dish washing.

Its only a small five unit site with occasional tents so the facilities are adequate. The facilities are clean and well cared for. The views from the site are stupendous, we were lucky to have good weather when we were there.

There is even an area to exercise the dog. Its situated about a mile out of Leek on the Buxton Road, perfect for shopping, there is a co op just down the road.

Its also a perfect spot for sight seeing. There is plenty to do in the area. Well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Juedropz 1 review from this member

We really enjoyed our stay at leek edge farm. Norman and Jackie were really nice.

The facilities were basic but very clean and we were grateful for using them.

Norman the owner even let our daughter on his red tractor which she enjoyed

Norman checked on us regularly which was nice

The weather was typical uk weather (raining constantly) and our new 8 man tent we brought leaked, but we've brought another and will hopefully be returning back to leek edge farm with our four children when the weather gets better

Would recommend to anyone!

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jenric 3 reviews from this member

Arrived Friday evening for the may bank holiday. Got caught up in traffic on M6 rang the site to say we would not get there till about 8pm they said that it was ok.

Owner gave us choice of 2 pitches we picked one & he helped us manoeuvre our caravan into place. Most pitches were hard standing & fully serviced.

The facilities on site were very good, they even had a washing machine / dryer & ironing board.

The site is a good base for visiting areas around Staffordshire, Derbyshire / the Peak District, plenty of good walks & nice villages. We did a walk round tittersworth reservoir & had a very large / nice scone & a pot of tea at the visitor centre.

We went to alton towers as we had free tickets only 12mls from site approx 2o mins drive.

The owners are very friendly & recommended a few places to eat & said if we like a carvery the hotel rudyard in rudyard village about 10 mins drive is very good. So we went for our tea on Sunday & we can recommend it.

We asked what time we had to leave the site on Monday & he said you can leave when you want, so we left about about 3pm.

We will stay at this site again.

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Staffordshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4791 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019