Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cambridge > Riverside Caravan Park Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
The George Inn
Bristol Road
Cambridge
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL2 7AL
Tel: 01453 383061
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 26
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 48 Reviews
                8/10 from 48 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: IVOR WAKELAM 1 review from this member

 I stayed on Riverside with my daughter and her two children, we found the manager very helpful on site and the site was clean and the pitches were fine.

My only complaint would be the people camping on the pitch next to ours, were still playing very loud music still at turned 11 oclock making it impossible to put a 4 year old and a 5 year old to bed at a reasonable hour. The 2 families were unapproachable. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Donna Nicholls 8 reviews from this member

 We've just come from this site. We travelled with friends and 3 children and a dog.

The George pub that's on site is a nice and clean. Plenty of benches out side. Pub grub available. The service was a slow due to covid restrictions.

Our allocated plot was quite small with two caravans on it. There wasn't room for two awnings to be put up. There wasn't a lot of room for the children to play by the caravan. There's a small shallow stream close by.

A 10 deposit is needed to obtain a access card to use the barrier to exit the site. Same card is needed to use the toilet and shower block. But when entering the site the site manager was a little abrupt and said that they would prefer caravan users didn't use the showers as they give priority to campers.

The park is a good size and has bark as flooring.

On leaving I asked the site manager if I had to return my Access card to the bar, and her reply was " well if you want your deposit back then yes". She is quite rude.

It is peaceful there but size of the plots and the site managers rude manor has made my decision not to return there. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Paulh64 1 review from this member

 Small clean tidy site. Small clean facilities block.

Accessed through a pub carpark where you can have a lunchtime or evening meal.

Easy access on the A38 for Gloucester or Bristol and the M5 for the southwest 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pete-allan 3 reviews from this member

 Great little campsite with very friendly wardens.

Excellent pub on the side as well.

Convenient as a stop off a short distance from the M5 or for a longer stay.

Good dog walking just off the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Kdrveh 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site

Clean facilities with the added bonus of a pub on site where we made to feel very welcome and they served lovely food

Entry to site is done via a pass which is obtained when you pay and pass is required to use the toilet and shower blocks, which was nice as only site users could use them 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jim yarwood 14 reviews from this member

 Spacious pitches, hedged borders.

Welcoming pub on this site with good pub grub at reasonable prices (cask ale a bit on the pricey side I thought but certainly very good!).

Convenient location just off M5 on A38 but far enough away to avoid over intrusive road noise. Shower/loo block clean and functional; adequate without being state of the art.

In attractive part of the world (and ideal to break longer journey to West Country).

Would definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: RodM 1 review from this member

 We arranged to meet three of our friends at this site.

It is a small site adjacent to the pub, The George.

Friendly staff (Jack) met us on arrival. The pitches are in twos, separated by hedges.

There is a large play area, shared with the pub.

The unisex toilet block is next to the play area, but a pass card is needed to enter. There are 4 main shower/toilets and 2 other toilets. In addition, there is a lage disabled toilet/shower.

The facilities are cleaned at least twice a day, and the site is generally clean.

Prices are very reasonable!

Food in the pub is good and reasonably priced. There are 'early bird' and daily specials.

Although adjacent to the busy A38, a large stand of trees reduce any noise.

Well situated for Bristol, Bath, Gloucester, the Cotswolds and the Forest of Dean.

Well recommended. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dragon56 23 reviews from this member

 Lovely site close to M5 but nice and quite. Good size pitch and clean showers and toilets. We only stopped for one night on route to Devon but with some good walks with our dog and a pub on site serving good food, we wish we could have stayed a little longer. Will use this site again when travelling south. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Challenger 44 1 review from this member

 Unfortunately the wardens have left and the site is starting to look run down, nothing like the photos. A number of permanently sited workers units and the state of the pitches shows this has been so for a while. This is a pity as the site has so mutch potential

Some of the pitches are too close together not allowing 6m clearance between sited units. Excellent shower block and food at the pub good value. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Deanna1999 1 review from this member

 Couldn't ask for a better campsite. Brilliant facilities. Ruth and Ben have been fantastic hosts for the various times that we have visited - always welcoming and helpful, without them, the week wouldn't have ran so smoothly. The campsite is located near to woodlands, so you're given the opportunity to explore and discover more of Gloucester. I would definitely recommend this campsite. The shower block was extremely clean. It's both child and dog friendly and the pitches were well-looked after. Thank you to our hosts for the amazing week. We'll be back really soon :) 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Riverside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cambridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4306 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement