Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Owens Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Abergele > Owens Caravan Park Reviews

Owens Caravan Park
Gainc Bach
Towyn
Abergele
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 9ES
Tel: 01745 353639
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 12
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Greasychipbutty 12 reviews from this member

 Visited this site on the Easter bank holiday with the wife and 1 teenage

Grandchild.

Arrival time was 1300 which I thought was a bit late tbh, and was told to pick our pitch out of the spare pitches and handed over

10 deposit for the toilet keys.

The site is mainly a static site with a small grass area for 12 tourers round its perimeter.

Pitchers were ample size, electric hook up and markers so you know exactly where your pitch is.

Grounds were well kept and the facilities spotlessly clean.

The site is in a good position with plenty of shops, pubs and eating places within easy walking distance, but not too near to be noisy.

15 minute walk to Tir Prince where they have market days and a large fair with reasonably priced rides working on a pay card system.

You can not get directly to the beach from the site, but have to walk along the main road, turn left at the traffic lights walk to the end of the street then over the railway bridge (about 10 mins walk}

You do get a little traffic noise and it can be quite busy on the main road which is the route into Rhyl and it was a bank holiday.

We enjoyed our stay at this site and would probably go again 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Juliepowell66 1 review from this member

 Don't want to leave a review as that means everybody will want to go!
Nothing but praise for this site: Immaculately clean. Welcoming and friendly. Great location too.
Cant wait to return and we will! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vickymatt 1 review from this member

 We've just got back from a 8 night stay at this site and it was a lovely cleaned and well maintained site, it doesn't hold loads of touring caravans but that's what makes it great because you can easily make friends, which we did :-) it is a family run site and will move heaven and earth to make your stay pleasant, I could not of asked for better staff they are so lovely and always smiling, we loved it that much that we decided to buy our first static off them, I cannot wait to start this new journey in our lives with them. Love vicky and Matty xx 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Davechrisx 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful campsite. Clean, well maintained and such a beautiful atmosphere about it. And Leyla we would like to thank you for all your help. The campsite is lucky to have you there. Your kindness went such a long way. Until next time. Love myself and Dave 😊 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dippy59 1 review from this member

 Stayed on this site in touring caravan, many times infact stayed on for 12 months in Towyn was looking to buy static caravan at the time. Friendly helpful, dog friendly site, very clean facilities showers and laundry loved being on this site.

Staff and owners go out of there way to accommodate you. Very friendly site well kempt near to shops ect and post office, taxi service, bus stop outside camp. Asda supermarket bus route.

Close to Towyn market.

Very well situated site. Safe site to you are at ease on this site.

Cannot remember other dates I've been there sorry 😐.

There's static caravan hire on this site to.

Try it I'm sure you will love it. Some hard standing pitches also with services waste water hook up all you could need I cannot recommend this site enough love it 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Raystoke 5 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 nights here (Sat, Sun, Mon) I think its a fantastic site, even though caters mainly for statics the touring area is very nice. I did not hear much traffic noise. The showers and toilets were very clean. It is close to beach and other resorts. Will be returning in the next few weeks for a second visit.

Ive been past the site before but not stayed but I`m glad I tried this site it was well worth it and at 17. 50 per night very well worth it. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pleach01 5 reviews from this member

 We went to this site about 4 times in 2011, each time booking ahead for the next visit. We liked it so much we will return again in May.

The site is mainly statics with one field reserved for just 12 tourers- each with plenty of space, on grass standing and each with electric hook up. Awnings are 1 extra per night, first dogs is free, any extra cost another 1 a night.

Showers are in individual compartments in a small unisex block- and the great thing is they are HOT and not on timer sw(and I itches, so you can have a lovely invigorating morning wake up! In a separate block are the gents and ladies toilet facilities and waste disposal point. Note there is no pot wash area.

Only downside to the site is if you are on one of the pitches next to the main road- it can be noisy there due to the traffic etc, the pitches closer to the farmhouse are the quietest.

The owners are always very friendly. Booking is by phone and you usually have to pay one night's deposit. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Itsyum 111 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a 4 night stay on this site over the Easter bank holiday ! as per the other reviews this is a very nice site, well kept, and the owners are extremely friendly !

This is mainly a mobile home park with about 12 touring pitches on a grass area next to the road (which is very busy !). The toilet and shower facilities where always immaculate but basic and you pay a 10 refundable deposit for the key !

Having walked onto the other touring parks in this area this must be the quietest and nicest !

However if you want a quiet time don't come to Towyn as its busy busy !

To sum up this must be the best touring site in the area ! well kept, friendly, and close to all amenities 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JulieS68 1 review from this member

 Just back from weekend away, lovely site very very clean only a handful of touring caravans on a small field at the side of their house. Walking distance to attractions small fun fair and beach, plenty of pubs, Spar shop and chippy just outside entrance to site, only downside slight road noise from busy main road passing site. Oh and we tow caravan with my husbands van this was not allowed on field had to park up next to house. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The wanderers 9 reviews from this member

 This is a small flat site but is ideal for visiting surrounding area. The facilities are spotless and are accessed by a 10 deposit key. It is next to a road but it's not too bad. The wardens are friendly and do enforce the rules ie. no Ball games of any kind. She was very apologetic about this though and just stated it is camp rules.

There is a chippy and spar within 3 min walking distance. Overall, it is central for everything you need. 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Owens Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Owens Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Owens Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abergele      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2300 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement