Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Grange Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Kings Lynn > Grange Farm Touring Park Reviews

Grange Farm Touring Park
Whittington Hill
Whittington
Kings Lynn
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE33 9TF
Tel: 01366 500075
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: February To December

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 33 Reviews
                9/10 from 33 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: MickyKnight 1 review from this member

 Sent availability and price enquiry message through UK campsite. Co. Uk but never received a reply. From the looks of website they no longer accept tourers.

Not at all helpful, shame as drove past and it looks a nice site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ronni54 32 reviews from this member

 We have just spent two weeks at this lovely site which we chose because of the access to the River Wissey for fishing and boating.

We received a warm welcome on arrival and were shown to our pitch and the position of all the facilities explained. The Toilet block was always spotless and the showers were excellent and well worth the 50p charge. It was good to see the rubbish bins positioned behind the toilet block rather than in full view. There were several water points around the site.

There is some noise from the A134 but it wasn't too intrusive and didn't keep us awake at night, even in a folding camper. The trainee jets over the site didn't bother us either as we live near to an RAF base where trainee pilots and the Air Ambulance fly over us regularly!

The site wardens were both friendly and helpful and helped make our time at Grange Farm a pleasant experience. We shall return next season. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bazatate 3 reviews from this member

 Very, very noisy site, the A134 is next to the site, constant noise day and night. If it's not the cars and wagons vibrating over the bridge which goes over the river, it's the RAF training jets low flying 3-4 times a day. If you want a relaxing holiday this sites not for you. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: John B. 11 reviews from this member

 Loved this site, pitched by the river. Not too happy with our hook-up, the lead had to go across vehicular access, not ideal.

The office was unmanned for most of our stay, hard to but a shower token when there's no one in attendance!

Found the road noise a tad intrusive, where does all that heavy stuff go? 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Remus927 25 reviews from this member

 Just had a lovely three day stay here - it was our third visit. The site has all the usual facilities and is strictly adults only. The garage opposite has a shop with basic items. If you want a supermarket there are some in Downham Market or Swaffham. I think the village (Stoke Ferry) pub is closed. We used The Bedingfeld Arms at Oxborough, a very dog friendly pub that serves good food - highly recommended (by my wife and I, and the dog). The campsite is quiet and set alongside the river Wissey. There is some traffic noise but we didn't find it too intrusive and 'tuned' it out. We will definitely be returning for future visits. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Myniaroo 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this lovely adults only site last weekend. It was so tranquil right on the rivers edge. The toilet/shower block was very clean (used by key holders only)

Helpful site wardens. Reception was stocked with DVDs for rental and a lending library of books.

A garage/shop is right opposite the site which is handy.

I will definitely stay again! 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Misty4me 3 reviews from this member

 Loved this site being near the river as great to look out of window and see boats moored up nearby. Site kept neat and tidy with clean facilities. Walk by the riverside was great with the dog. Downside was not having pub in walking distance. For dog lovers the Jolly Brewer were very friendly and allow them in. It was a pain keep getting out of car to move barriers but can understand why they are there. Another site that adds money on for awnings and my real hate is paying extra for the dog. We clean up after him and he doesn't use facilities. A little pricier than some other sites with more to offer. Great for walking round Thetford forest. Oxborough hall allow dogs in grounds so that was a bonus. Would go back and would take fishing gear next time. The site is next to the main road so can be very noisy as we are used to village traffic. However got used to it quickly and slept ok. Loved the fact no children there. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bigalw35 13 reviews from this member

 Well I did say we would be back, and here we are just a few weeks since our last visit, I can't really say any more than I did last time, but the fact that we're here again says it all, I deffo recommend this site, and we will be back again 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Turner71 1 review from this member

 We stay on grange farm as often as we can, lovely peaceful setting by the river. All the staff give you a warm welcome and so friendly throughout your stay. The showers and toilets are always very clean. Mr &Mrs tuner 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bigalw35 13 reviews from this member

 Following a few checks of various camp sites we decided to try the Grange, a good decision. We were greeted by a very friendly lady who showed my wife to our pitch while I filled up the fresh water tank. Our pitch was only about 4 mtrs from the edge of the river Wissey and its selection of privately owned boats. The site has all essential facilities you need, toilets, showers, chemical waste point, grey waste point, and several fresh water points, there are also fire buckets situated on the site. All in all a very good, clean and friendly site. There are also several permanent caravans here. If you are booked onto the site the river bank fishing is free (rod licence still required) the river is flowing, but not too fast.

There is a garage directly opposite the cap entrance, which also has a Mace store inside, there is a local village which has a fish and chip shop, a grocery store and an ironmongers, but this is quite a walk, our motorhome is 7mtrs in length, so no village trip for that then, so walk it was.

But we will be back. 


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Grange Farm Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Grange Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Grange Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kings Lynn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4826 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements