Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Le Cormier

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > Site Reviews

Camping Le Cormier
Le Cormier
Route De Saint Flovier
Obterre
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
36290
Tel: 0033 2 54 39 27 95  or  0033 6 66 53 07 90
    Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 55 Reviews
                10/10 from 55 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Edandelaine 5 reviews from this member

We stayed here again on route to Spain. Great site with exceptionally friendly and helpful owners. The site is very good for walking with or without dogs. Lovely pretty village and good shopping further afield. We will be back on our return home. Thanks to Mike, Cath and Bessie

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Famchick 2 reviews from this member

Huge, well demarcated pitches with enough space for our folding camper, car, and - had we had them - pup tents, with space to play too. Pitches with varying amounts of shade were available. Darts and games were to be found in the barn, and the plunge pool was an added luxury. The whole site was very orderly, and well kept. The proprietors were friendly and extremely helpful. The toilets and showers were well looked after and clean. The local area was lovely and we were very much taken with the nearby town of Loches. We were only there for a couple of days, but are already planning to go back.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gower Rambler 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from our second visit to this very peaceful site, we were welcomed my Mike and Kath like old friends. Because my wife and myself are into our 80s'Mike offered to help with our awning which was very gratefully accepted, The site is immaculately kept and the loos and showers though in portable enclosures were also very clean and tidy. There is plenty to see and do in the area with the market at Loche a must. The highlight of the day was when Bess ( Mikes mum) stopped to chat while on her daily walk around the. We will certainly visit this site again though it might be in one of the quite lovely studios which are also on the site

Clive Williams

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bigwordsmith 1 review from this member

Blissful site - 10/10/10

Found this site through UKCampsite.co.uk and sent an email to the owners, Mike & Cath, who left the Uk to give this a go 9 years ago. From the outset their service and attention to detail was brilliant.

The site is five acres around a typical French farmhouse courtyard, which houses a barn, and three gates/ studios as well as two owners' residences. The pitches are huge, served with electricity and satellite feeds, plus they encourage you to drain your grey waste tot he hedge - so much less faff than using a Wastemaster and very green.

The site is extremely peaceful, and set in very pleasant countryside with a mass of small villages and hamlets nearby. Nearest town is Loche, which is delightful and supports multiple visits, as it is rich in history as well as offering commanding views of the countryside.

Tours is about an hour away by car, and offers all the big city stuff, as well as some delightful churches, monuments and restaurants, but perhaps the most enjoyable aspect of the site is how relaxed it all is.

We met several couples that return each year, Sangria was shared around the table, and it is easy to understand why so many people go back year after year after year.

As Mike told us when we arrived, they wanted to create the kind of site that themselves enjoyed staying on, and despite the worst efforts of French bureaucracy to stop them are doing a great job.

Only downside at the moment is the washing facilities - due to French red tape they are still fighting to put up a purpose built shower block, but hopefully this will be in before Easter 2018. We were't bothered as we use the facilities son board the van, and fresh drinking water is just a few yards from the pitches.

Will definitely return - there are only 12 pitches, so booking is a good idea!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jacjones 7 reviews from this member

Lovely quiet site. Ideal size for us as it was very peacful and relaxing. Everyone very friendly. Facilities spotless. Plenty of villages and towns to explore nearby. One tabac in the village 5 mins walk for a drink or goods from the shop. Van delivers bread etc a few times a week. Loches within 15 minute drive.

Would definitely return.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lbarkas 77 reviews from this member

As predicted, we did return, but for a three-week stay this time since we had found it so relaxing, as do many of their returning 'guests'. We even reserved the same pitch as last year! This period also coincided with the Tour de France which my OH could view in the barn with other campers.

Mike and Cath continue to work hard updating facilities as well as running the 'ship' on a day-to-day basis. The plunge pool was open and in use during the hot spell. The 'garden-setting' grounds are maintained to a high standard, even down to removing the falling leaves when they littered the pitch. We were again able to use the shower room of an unoccupied studio ahead of work starting shortly on a dedicated amenities facility, though towards the end of our stay portable loo and shower cubicles were installed since the rental studios would be in use during the coming weeks.

We revisited some of our favourite haunts as well as seeking out some new ones. Having never visited a chateau during many holidays in France (some say when you have seen one, you have seen them all), Mike and Cath recommended Chenonceau as their local favourite and we were not disappointed. We did Vouvray the same day and bought a few bottles of the 'tiny bubbles' from a wine cooperative.

Montresor made another pleasant excursion, though we didn't visits it's chateau. There's a pretty stroll beside the river though, and a small art exhibition (unusual 3-D stained glass technique) installed in an old timbered building. Good lunch in one of several restaurants.

Our visit to picturesque Angles-sur-l'Anglin coincided with a medieval weekend and craft fair. Tasty lunch at British-owned No. 15 tea room.

Again we had lunch at L'Auberge de la Source in Saint Flovier, ten minutes away. Same price at 12. 30 for four courses and house wine - a no-brainer, don't know how they do it for the money. Their take-away pizza (chips available as a side order) on Friday and Saturday evenings is excellent too. Friendly ambience, clean, frequented by locals as well as tourists.

Excellent markets at Loches and La Roche Posay (another pretty town for strolling) with smaller one for fruit, veg, fish and meat at Chatillon on Fridays. Bread van continues to call on site several days a week, plus there is a small grocery store for basics in the village which is about a 10/15 minutes stroll. For a 'big shop' we used Intermarche at Chatillon.

In conclusion, one of my all-time favourite French sites.

Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -    All Sites in Loire Valley   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Babyhub SleepSpace Travel Cot worth 149.99 Win a OLPRO Knightwick 3 Tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3750 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


Black Friday SALE
Black Friday SALE
OLPRO have masses of amazing Black Friday offers EVERY DAY throughout November. Prices slashed on inflatable awnings and tents





0.0938