Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hafod Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Hafod Farm Campsite > Reviews

CLOSED: Hafod Farm Campsite
Betws Road
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 57 Reviews
                8/10 from 57 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 We have been advised by the owners that this campsite is closed to general public camping as it is now a wedding venue, and they have to conserve their 28 days for weddings only.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know.

Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tre87 1 review from this member

 Just got back from Hafod Farm, took my 4 year old son for his first camping trip and he loved it!

There are 2 large fields for pitching up, toilet and shower block all of which were very clean and well maintained. The gentleman running the campsite is very helpful and approachable.

The noise from the main road was barely noticeable and I must say that all the campers seemed to all be nice friendly people too and no late night parties had by anybody :)

We stayed on site so not sure of what activities are around there but there is a petrol station/spar 5 mins drive away

6 an adult per night

4 a child over the age of 5 per night

We will most definitely be going back for a longer stay next time. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bardsey 1 review from this member

 Been to this site several times over the last four years what a beautiful place it is the site owners are a lovely couple, stunning all round views, the entrance a little narrow but no problem, EHU all around the top field and none in the bottom field but mainly tents pitch up there.

A couple of miles outside of betws y coed which is stunning and busy all year round plenty to see and do.

The site has not got many rules like other sites I have been on only the obvious, dogs on there leads no open fires and noise after a certain time but only common sense rules.

Will be visiting this site again recommended you visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kentcyclist 1 review from this member

 Great location, superb view from my wine assisted deck chair. Quick cycle/ 20 min pleasant walk to Betws but away from the crowds. Location easy to find. Ideal location for mountain biking in North Wales including the great new DH facilities at Antur Stiniog.

I found the facilities always clean and well maintained. Site owners always helpful and highly approachable. Great value for money.

The weather was glorious on my visit but its doubtful this can be guaranteed. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dewsburyem 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a long weekend camping here with my partner. Location was good as only a short drive to local shops in Betwsy-y-coed or llanwrst or 15 minutes on a push bike.

After reading other reviews on this site I wasn't surprised to find the showers were poor. You had to pay 20p for 2 minutes and it didn't get very hot! I was pleased to discover what the owners referred to as a wet room (a little shed with shower, sink and basin) as this was a good hot shower that was free (meter wasn't working!) but watch out for the spiders.

When the site was a bit emptier there was plenty of space for children to run about and play but not so much when the site was full though! The facilities were not as advertised as the cafe wasn't open and I didn't see a shop either!

There were washing up facilities which had plentiful hot water. A fridge and freezer were in the washing up area for campers to use to keep food safe. Toilets were cleaned on a daily basis but facilities could do with a bit of maintenance and upgrading. There was only one sink working in the ladies with hot water and in the gents only one toilet. Not really enough for the size of the site.

Overall I had a good stay but it could have been better. I felt it was overpriced for the facilities that were there at 17 per night with electric. We felt a bit cheated when facilities were advertised on website and not as stated when you arrived! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: The High and Lo 24 reviews from this member

 A site nestled in the beautiful scenery of the Conwy valley between Llanrwst and Betws-y-Coed, we stayed here for four nights in the May half term. The place has a relaxed atmosphere where you can pitch almost randomly over the two fields that make up the campsite. It is a destination for large family groups with the room for clusters of the big tunnel tents and BBQs. We were joining one such group and the many kids had plenty of room to run around and play. We were told that during the week the campsite is normally quiet normally with campervans passing through on their travels.

The local area has all the outdoor attractions of Snowdonia National park, we had some small children with us so kept our adventures manageable. We visited the tourist seaside town of LLandudno, for a beach day, LLanberis with the lake and slate museum and Betws-y-Coed for a walk along the Llugwy and Swallow falls.

The campsite is in a rural location with no immediate shopping facilities. There is a good cycle path to both LLanrwst and Betws-y-Coed. Llanrwst has a reasonably sized supermarket for supplies and Betws-y-Coed has an array of eateries amongst the outdoor kit shops. On a longer run the coast towns all have the super-stores for the big shop.

The campsite facilities are ok and well maintained. Although on the busy bank holiday weekend the 2 toilets and 2 showers each for males and females were busy and you had to wait at times. The showers required constant feeding with 20p coins (2 minutes) and the temperature was not constant, so we made the most of our motorhome shower. There was a good washing up area with fridges and freezers for storing of food. Electricity was quite pricey at 5 per night. There was some road noise but not too excessive to upset the stay or spoil the great view. The entrance to the field is narrow but a motorhome does fit but mirrors have to come in.

A great rural location in Snowdonia for relaxed family get away. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Garthomas1 4 reviews from this member

 We visited the site over the bank holiday weekend as a base for the climbing of Snowdon. We were met by the owner who on realisation that we were six [middle aged] males seemed rather standoffish and not overly friendly. Some of my group also saw the other owner during the two day stay who didn't seem to want to say hello, hey ho, we were not there much anyway so didn't matter.

The site itself was clean and ample for our needs, the previous comments about the showers don't ring true for me, should you not want to spend 1. 00 then use one/two/three/four 20p's, not an issue at all.

The walk into Betws y Coed was a couple of miles and just about as far as we would have liked, lovely town with everything you need, including some good pubs for food / drink, outdoor activity shops and Spar / Londis. If you have children it's a long walk for the kids along a busy road but only 5 minutes in the car.

All in all a good campsite with everything you need, great spot for Snowdonia and all that the area offers. Bit of letdown concerning the owners, whether they'd had previous issues with other parties I don't know. Based on the reception we received was funny to see a group of twenty plus males pitching up on the Saturday afternoon, she must have had a heart attack!

All in all, would not return again, in my all male climbing group or with my young family for reasons already given above. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: UNGOWER 2 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at this site a lot it always lovely to stay. The owners are such a lovely couple. The site and facilities are great. They have always made us and our grand children [molly and isabelle] so welcome. All the pitches are flat. Electric hook ups are well positioned. The owners are always around to help with any problems you may have. Nothing is ever a rush and that makes for a relaxing stay. We will always return as they make us feel like part of there family. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CJAD 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed over the Bank Holiday weekend and the site became a bit muddy due to the heavy rain. This is a great site; it is clean, simple, has wonderful views, friendly owners.

Price of showers seems a bit high, and irritating in that the meter is outside the shower and it starts counting down as soon as the money goes in, even with the shower turned off!

It has a very narrow entrance to the camping field.

Loads of space for kids to play.

Location is ideal for Snowdonia and North Wales in general. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cadair idris 1 review from this member

 A lovely site with very friendly owners, excellent clean facilities and piping hot water. Unregimented site and our Cocker Spaniel was welcome too and there is a lovely forest walk nearby.

It was nice to see a large variety of chickens running free. We will go back in fact wish we were there now!

The owner has some wonderful painted furniture for sale. All in all this is a good base for visiting Snowdonia. 


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2073 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement