Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Beechwood Stables Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Beechwood Stables Caravan Site Reviews

Beechwood Stables Caravan Site
New Lane
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY5 5NJ
Tel: 01253 821437
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 48 Reviews
                9/10 from 48 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Blezrez 1 review from this member

This site is a C. L. Site supposedly for 5 caravans/motor homes but at one time had 8 on. The site is well placed for pub/shop & bus-stops. You could not walk to Cleveleys as stated on the caravan web site as it was too dangerous along the busy road with no footpath. The site was well maintained with shower & toilets. The biggest problem we had it was only 10 amps which it didnít state this in the caravan book. This is very difficult with modern caravans in the middle of winter. We kept tripping the electric which my husband had to go to the electric point & switch it back on. We had to turn the heating off whilst we cooked a meal or turn the kettle off whilst we used the toaster which was very annoying as the caravan soon went chilly. We will not be going back unless it is upgraded to 16 amp. It was £17 per night which is very expensive for a 10 amp site.
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Petertowbar 31 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 6 enjoyable nights, Dave the owner is on hand when you arrive to meet and greet He gives you all the information you will need for your break, and then leaves you alone but is about should you need him This site is ideal for the bus service between Blackpool and Fleetwood. Plenty to do in the surrounding area, There's a large garden centre next door, pub within walking distance. The site itself is tidy and the pitches are fully serviced. Level and well kept, there seems to be people who live on the site in caravans that seem like they havn't been moved in years. The showers are clean and well looked after but be aware that there is plain glass in the bathroom window which means cover up as soon as you emerge from the shower. As regards price it is very good value and like many others have said if I was looking for a site in this area again I would without doubt return. I would add there there is very little to do for children

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lindyhop 5 reviews from this member

Lovely gem of a site easy to find. Dave the owner could have not been more helpful. Hardstanding and fully serviced pitches and at £18 reasonably price. No shop or club house on site but a lovely dog walking area. Lovely clean hot showers, which were spotless and cleaned every day

Site really well placed and close to local town of clevelys. Garden center within walking distance. Will definitely be back. Have stayed at worse sites in the area. Not our last visit to this site.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sponge Bob 7 reviews from this member

Great site, clean, tidy and well organised. At £17 p/n for full service pitch it's a bargain. The owner, Dave, was extremely helpful. He was there if needed but wasn't pushy or checking up all the time. Facilities basic but clean and fully functional - 2 shower cubicles and 3 toilets but adequate for size of site.

Good location for accessing other areas. £10 return fare for an adult on bus to/from Blackpool.

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mrwhippy1954 26 reviews from this member

The previous reviewer was spot on with their review. I would just like to add a couple of things.

To add to the value for money, there is free WiFi on site which is unusual and very welcome. I wish more sites would do the same.

The dog walk was slightly limited. But I guess in the summer when the nearby field is not a swamp it would be better.

It is also right by the bus stop. And at only £5 per day for unlimited travel on the bus and trams from Fleetwood down the coast to Lytham St Annes it was tremendous value.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Odit1 2 reviews from this member

Stay here every time we come to visit family as used to live in the area. All amenities if booking a fully serviced pitch. Toilets and showers clean and tidy. This site is great for no frills in a great setting. Dave the owner is really helpful. Free wifi

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrmotorx 89 reviews from this member

Just spent a wonderful weekend here. £18 per night for a full serviced hard standing pitch with free wifi enough said !

But in more detail, site is too big to be called small but its not a huge site. Loads of room to get onto your pitch which is more than big enough. Water and drainage on pitch Our ehu was on a post in the next pitch but our standard 25m hook cable easily reached. Toilets were spotless and warm ( but looked like they was at the end of being updated just a couple of little niggles to complete it). The site itself is well kept clean and tidy although some would say needs a lick of paint here and there on some of the out buildings. Site owner could not of been more helpful, I explained we would be arriving quite late 7pm ish and it wasn't a problem. The owner met us at the gate and showed us where everything was and even offered to lend me his torch to complete setting up. Then explained the bus route, where the nearest pub was and best of all the garden center 5 mins walk if that, we had afternoon tea in the cafe (served from 2. 30) but at £7 each was a bargain. We had to ask for a doggy bag to ring some of the cake back for latter.

All in all £18 is about the rite price for the facilities that are on offer, yes there are parts that could do with modernising/painting but personally think it adds character to the site which is quiet peaceful and laid back which suited us perfectly and carn't wait to return.

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Odit1 2 reviews from this member

First time out with the van, to test it all works. Live locally so this was an ideal location. Dark when we arrived, but the owner was very helpfully outside with a torch to meet us after the husband had driven past. Good sized pitch with grass area in between, so not too close to next one and room to park a car. Ehu and water, could have had waste connection as well but didn't have the pipe, as new van. Toilets and showers clean and warm. Free WiFi, and good dog walks. Even at this time of year busy. Would recommend, and will return

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: JusticeSocks 3 reviews from this member

Coming to the end of a 4 night visit to this site and about to book for next year. Clean, tidy and very well kept. The owner could not be any more helpful, greeting you on arrival and escorting you to your pitch. I would recommend this site all caravan and motorhome users wishing to visit this area.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wallyw 3 reviews from this member

Another year at this great site all hard standing with your own eletric point and tap drainage Dave the owner will help you set up when you arrive the shower block is always clean with plenty of hot water free WiFi nice to catch up with friends we have made here over the years. Blackpool 7 miles away with the illuminations, cleveleys have great seafront and town with shops to browse around 10 mins drive from the site. Also there is a bus stop just a few mins walk from site that can take you into Blackpool. We have been coming here every year the site gets better and better I hope a lot of people would agree with me about this great site thanks Dave for being a great friend to us all. Craig.

Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3347 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019