Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Severn Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Welshpool > Severn Caravan Park > Reviews

Severn Caravan Park
Cilcewydd Farm
Forden
Welshpool
Powys   (Browse area)
SY21 8RT
Tel: 01938 580238
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 29 Reviews
                9/10 from 29 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Innovation 1 review from this member

 Lovely, clean, and friendly site.

The grounds are well-maintained, and the toilets and showers are nice and clean.

We will be booking this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Family 1 review from this member

 Superb site lovely and peaceful,

Great walks along the riverbank

Spotlessly clean site and lovely friendly staff and other patrons.

Only criticism is the showers are not the best could really do with some more oompf

But will definitely be back later this year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Chaddite 18 reviews from this member

 Lovely, say's it all really. But you want details so here goes. The site is approximately 80% statics and permanently pitched tourers. The touring pitches are on green field next the river.

They are spacious and water, disposal nearby. Hookups work well, no resets needed. Toilets and showers are located a 2 minute walk away in the statics area, clean and good.

The site is a short drive away from the quaint town of Welshpool which has every shop and facility you may need.

Do you fish? If so the River Severn is right on site and included in the price.

The site is in a quiet hamlet and other than the odd dee dah from a train passing by very quiet. I haven't met the owners, I haven't needed them and they don't bother you so that's fine.

Would I come again? Sure would 25 per night all in, credit to the owners that they haven't got greedy like some by adding 5 a night or more because of electricity cost 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kaznrog 1 review from this member

 Initially booked a one night stay but were so enamoured with this lovely site, we stayed for a 2nd night!

We were given a pitch next to the river with far reaching views to the surrounding countryside, a delight to wake up to!

The grounds of the site were beautifully kept, including a well thought out play area if you should have children

The toilets and showers were spotless and fresh water, grey waste and emptying of the chemical toilet were all conveniently placed.

Delighted to meet the family who run the site as they were very friendly and suggested we visit Powys castle which was only a short drive away.

Excellent value.

Will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Mirand 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site, with ample room.

Well looked after grounds, spotless showers and service room.

Ideally situated, peaceful, within convenient distance of Welshpool Town. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Reesfamily 2 reviews from this member

 Had a perfect few days in lovely mid Wales at Severn Caravan park. We loved the site so much we even extended our stay an extra night as it's really great value too.

The site had everything we needed and was so spotlessly clean. The owners were really welcoming and gave us loads of tips on places to visit and pub recommendations (the location is great for everything).

Fellow campers and caravaners were really friendly which created a lovely family atmosphere - just what's needed when you're away from home. It's what camping's all about.

We will certainly be back soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Show 1 review from this member

 We were booked in for 3 nights, but only stayed 2.

The site was not attractive on entering, no one to meet us or direct us to where we should go, however a very kind gent pointed out the amenities. Our pitch was no more than a car park, and for 20 a night, it was a disappointment.

The fishing was not accessible, entry points full of overgrown weeds. The pond was only suitable for ducks.

Parents and children on their e scooters back and forward to the toilets. Family in a white car, touring in the other field, were driving up and down to the toilets, ( were capable of walking ), at all times during the day and evening.

Very disappointed with the showers, just a trickle of water.

Was really looking forward to staying here, fishing, etc, but left after 2 nights, and needless to say we wont be back.

As most of the campers were with static caravans or mobile homes, the site was soulless, and the ones there were very unfriendly.

We did meet one really nice couple who were in the static caravan and they were very friendly and their dog Lola.

Linda and Bill McHarrg 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lwatson 1 review from this member

 For 7 days we walked part of the Offas Dyke path backpacking and staying at campsites with our kids age 8 and 15.

We chose to stay at this campsite as it is fairly close to the trail.

It is a large campsite and caravan site with plenty of space. Very level pitches as it is right next to the river. There was space to play football and a play park for the kids.

The facilities were good enough, enough loos and showers, clean enough for us. One group were doing a canoe trip and we saw them setting off in the morning in their boats which gave us ideas for doing a trip like that next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Oisin 8 reviews from this member

 Wonderful clean, site large grass pitches with EHU some hard standing pitches.

Toilets and showers impeccably clean.

Proprietors friendly and helpful. Close to A483 castles and other tourist attractions.

Would stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: The Searles 3 reviews from this member

 This site is set in a fabulous location and the owners could not be more helpful and accomodating. Our motorhome was on grass by the river which was a super setting, but a relatively long walk to the toilets and showers if you are not that mobile (not a problem for us though).

There are three showers for a very large site, but that said we never had to queue. The site is a few miles from any shops or restaurants so transport maybe imnportant. There is a pub nearby, but it doesn't do food and the bus stops outside the site.

In terms of value for money, it is ideal. 


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Severn Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Severn Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Severn Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Welshpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4789 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement