Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Severn Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Site Reviews

Severn Caravan Park
Cilcewydd Farm
Forden
Welshpool
Powys   (Browse area)
SY21 8RT
Tel: 01938 580238
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 20 Reviews
                8/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: The Searles 3 reviews from this member

This site is set in a fabulous location and the owners could not be more helpful and accomodating. Our motorhome was on grass by the river which was a super setting, but a relatively long walk to the toilets and showers if you are not that mobile (not a problem for us though).

There are three showers for a very large site, but that said we never had to queue. The site is a few miles from any shops or restaurants so transport maybe imnportant. There is a pub nearby, but it doesn't do food and the bus stops outside the site.

In terms of value for money, it is ideal.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Glosbill 15 reviews from this member

Great site, good facilities. Used washing machine and tumble drier as we had been on the road for three weeks, bargain. Took 2 old pound coins for the wash and dry but owners keep supply. They are due an upgrade on the boxes. Hardstanding with hook up was level. Site off season during week was quiet. Will return.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Debbie61 1 review from this member

We decided to visit Powis Castle and arrived at the site without booking. The owners were incredibly helpful, even to the point of giving us a lift to Welshpool, and numbers of taxis back! The campsite is lovely and well kept. There is a small 'bar' (bring your own) if you want to meet up. Will definitely be visiting again.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Raymondo1 3 reviews from this member

Just spent nine glorious days here, beautiful location friendly atmosphere, owners cant do enough to make your stay enjoyable. Toilet facilities spotless plenty of loo roll always and the showers nice and hot. The wild life is great with red kites and other raptors, kingfishers on the river, squirrels rabbits everywhere. Small play area for kids plus large open space for football and other games. Short drive to Welshpool for your shopping and a nice pub five minutes walk from site. Will definitely return. Oh a big thank you to Will for all his help.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Rachel8077 12 reviews from this member

Lovely site, clean and well kept. Initially we were surprised by the size and worried that it might be a bit more crowded than we usually like but the owner allowed us to pick our own pitch and there really was plenty of space away from the hard standing.

We parked up riverside, very peaceful. We were a long way from statics etc - a bit of a walk to the toilet block but the lovely pitch more than made up for that. We saw plenty of wildlife and the sound of the river was very tranquil.

The toilets and showers were spotless. Showers are free (push button system) and hot water is plentiful. There are plenty of electric hook-ups and water points all over the site.

We came without kids but could see that there are good facilities for children and plenty of open space for games. And, crucially, none of those ridiculous rule signs that some sites have telling folk all the millions of things they aren't allowed to do. This is very much a family oriented site - chatting to other campers, people seem to make this their base for a long time and to return year after year.

There is a lovely pub with particularly hospitable owners just a few minutes' walk from the site. I'd say it is worth taking a torch as the road is completely unlit.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kirstsw 31 reviews from this member

Not our usual site we would chose due to the number of statics. However we were pleasantly surprised. It's quite a large site but we still felt we had lots of space and not overcrowded. The gentleman owner was very friendly and helpful about the local area and always had a smile and time to chat. The river gives the site a relaxing feel. Welshpool is a short drive a way and there is a pub within 5 minutes walk.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Raspberryqueen 9 reviews from this member

We stayed here one night as we had come to the area specifically to visit Powis castle, which is very close by. We had a lovely pitch right by the river, with electric hook up. We had lovely views towards the hills and Offas Dyke, which is also very nearby. The site is run by a working farming family, and as previously reviewed, you can be assured of a warm, friendly and helpful welcome. Things must have changed since last September, as the toilets were spotless, and there were ample supplies of toilet rolls ! The whole site was kept very tidy, grass mown etc. And I imagine it would be a great site for families to stay - there is a large open area for football games.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Reesfamily 1 review from this member

Had a lovely family break at half term week in our tourer at this little gem of a site. Location is great for lots of activities - went for some really nice walks and bike rides in the surrounding countryside. The site has all the facilities that you will need and is very well kept. The owners are so helpful and friendly and they will give you all the local info you need to enjoy your stay. They even put on a free firework display and BBQ for everyone on the site. Will definitely be returning soon.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vidette 1 review from this member

Can't praise this site enough, clean showers, ample toilet roll (contrary to an earlier review) bins cleaned out daily. Ample space between caravans & lovely site to be on. Close to Welshpool & some lovely walks around, especially with the dogs! Cannot say enough how nice John the owner & his family are. Will definitely be back next year

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 119 reviews from this member

A very cramped touring site located at the bottom end of an also cramped static caravan estate by the side of the River Seven. Dated and dirty toilet block with an almost 50’s camping feel; bring your own loo paper (no toilet roll dispenser) nor hand dryer/paper towels, not a plug to be found in any sink!

Over following bins, water tap that does not have suitable universal connectors for filling water tank, no service point for waste.

Unused public footpaths shown on the OS maps in the area that should afford access to Welshpool and the Montgomery Canal have been ‘reclaimed’ by the local farmers and are inaccessible. The busy A490 has no footpath and becomes a ‘death wish’ when attempting to walk this route into Welshpool or to Powis Castle.

The owners are very friendly and even offered a lift in their pickup to avoid this dangerous main road. Overall however very disappointed and would not recommend if you intend to do any form of walking/cycling or require clean and reasonable facilities on site.

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Powys   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2673 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019