Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Wheal Vreagh Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Helston > Wheal Vreagh Farm Camp Site Reviews

Wheal Vreagh Farm Camp Site
Wheal Vor
Carleen
Helston
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR13 9NW
Tel: 01736 762468
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 12
Open: July To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 11 Reviews
                10/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Scphbro 1 review from this member

 Stayed in ready tent for the second year, everything you need included, just take bedding, towels & clothes. Amazing refurbished toilet & shower block, loads of room for kids to play, and close to loads of beaches and attractions. The best thing about this sit is the Owners Annette & Mark, they are the friendliest people, and nothing is too much trouble. They even come round the site mixing with families in the evening, making you feel like Friends and not customers. Already booked again for next year 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lucie Gray 10 reviews from this member

 We hired one of their pre-pitched tents and what value for money that was! We were given a cream tea on arrival and were lent a duvet for one of our absent-minded friends!

Hosts were warm welcoming and friendly as were all the other campers on the site, including all the children.

Any problems we encountered were quickly resolved. We all agree we will go back, as a great week was had by all. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tp149 11 reviews from this member

 We had arranged to arrive early and were met by Annette who showed us to the pitch and told us about the site, very nice lady.

The site was fully booked but we were not crammed in and had a lovely big pitch. It was quiet by 10pm no rowdy families just considerate friendly ones. The showers were lovely and hot and toilets were cleaned regularly.

The negatives: Often the water for washing up wasn't very hot nearly cold! We did tell Annette who's hoping to upgrade the system next year. Also the shower/toilet block is in need of an upgrade as looking very tatty on the inside. These are the only reasons I'm rating the site 9 and not 10. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Greenwoodlad 2 reviews from this member

 Another great holiday at Wheal Vreagh. This must be our 5th visit, Annette (owner) was great as usual, cream tea so welcome after our long drive from Yorkshire. A Peaceful tranquil site, child friendly, met some lovely families here this year as usual. Just chill, barbeque, have a glass of wine. Or go out and about and visit Penzabce, St Ives, Helston - very close Tesco and Sainsburys handy. Our family holidays have been on this site for years - highly recommended! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Greenwoodlad 2 reviews from this member

 Another great week at Wheal Vreagh, this is our 4th stay and we will keep coming back. First year 2009 - lovely clean facilities with excellent showers and toilet block, you can barbeque here, tranquil setting, yet ideal for families as kids can play freely but site has quiet rule by 10pm which is good - lovely fully equipped eurotents with everything you will need, just bring bedding & towels etc, handy for Porthleven, Helston, Penzance & St Ives, super beaches closeby. Annette (owner) is great so helpful - this area seems to have its own micro-climate - don't want to speak too soon but we have been so lucky with the weather every year we have been here! 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mcnul 3 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a lovely stay in one of the euro tents, I highly recommend this campsite it was lovely and quite and there was plenty of space for my daughter to play safely, the toilets and showers were well maintained and always clean and the cream tea that was waiting for us when we arrived was very much appreciated after a long journey, the tent was lovely and big which was great as there was 4 adults in are party of 6.

The location of the site was good for visiting other areas of Cornwall. I hope to visit again 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Mummymanda 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site. Very friendly. We rented a euro tent for our family of 5 which was really spacious and well equipped.

Our children had the freedom to play safely in front of the tents without the worry of cars coming and going.

Although the weather was not good, we made the best of our time, sight seeing and found the site really well located for travelling to other areas.

The toilet and showers were spotless. A good ratio to the number of tents & pitches. We enjoyed it so much we have already booked for summer 2013! 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ian hooper 4 reviews from this member

 Very clean and well managed site. Owners are so friendly and welcoming and nothing was to much trouble for them. We were greeted by owners and a lush cream tea was left in our fridge as a welcome.

The site is safe and clean for children and a box of toys were left for the children to play with.

The cabanon tents are a fantastic idea with a washing line and picnic bench per tent. Sleeps up to 6 persons.

The washing up facilities and washing machines were in sweet little sheds.

Countryside is spectacular but as its Cornwall we need say no more.

The toilets and showers were really really clean but campers must be aware that these are port-a-loo's and port-a-showers. Therefore we found that there was no lighting within these facilities and the showers were either to hot or to cold. Also we found that the showers were basic and only 2 per gender. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Coast walkers 17 reviews from this member

 Our first impression of entering Wheal Vreagh Farm was how well the site was laid out. Annette and John were waiting at the entrance to greet us when we first arrived, they told us about their facilities, where everything was and how to use it all,then gave us both their mobile phone numbers should we need them and an information leaflet on local emergency numbers, nearest restaurants, pubs,chip shops, supermarkets etc. Which was very handy when not knowing the area.

We camp about 5/7 times a year,and are leisurely walking the South West Coast Path so usually book different sites nearest to where we next need to walk, but this site is a bit special so last year we revisited it again,and this year we've booked twice.

Although toilets and showers are the Portable loo type they were well clean and gave more privacy than the usual portable cabins. Picnic tables, rotary washing lines and fresh air sprays in the toilets were all added luxuries. Especially for only 15 a night in high season which included electric hook up.

We found this site was central to many well known Cornish Coastal places of interest, including the weekly spectacular firework display at Land's End.

As it is out in the countryside you do need your own transport,but no need to travel miles to get your daily newspaper and fresh milk as Anne with her mobile shop turned up about 8.30am each morning with almost anything you needed,if she didn't have it,you only had to ask,and she'd do her best to deliver the goods, (which weren't at rip off prices)

Annette, John and family have started on another phase of their campsite and we're looking forward to seeing how far they've progressed when we next visit them. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Markdunn43 1 review from this member

 I visited this quiet, tranquil site just last week.

We were met by Annette, the site owner with a very warm and friendly welcome.

The site is well located for visiting the local area. It is also very clean and well thought out.

The pre-erected tent concept, which was new to myself and my family, is simply fantastic, with the tents being of a good size,clean and well equipped with everything you need for your stay.

Our children could play safely in the area around the tents and toilets,showers, washing up and laundry facilities were all close at hand.

The site was visited each morning by a mobile shop, which was also extremely useful, friendly and well stocked.

The local beach at Praa sands is beautiful and very safe for the family too, with the quaint harbour town of Porthleven, within a short drive, giving a wide range of eating and drinking establishments of good quality( namely the deli, selling delicious wood fired Pizzas and the Harbour Inn giving good value for money meals of a great quality, overlooking the harbour).

If you want a quiet, friendly, well located site, you will love Wheal Vreagh . 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wheal Vreagh Farm Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wheal Vreagh Farm Camp Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wheal Vreagh Farm Camp Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Helston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3812 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements