Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Miranda Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > New Forest & Hampshire > Lymington > Miranda Campsite > Reviews

Miranda Campsite
Vaggs Lane
Hordle
Lymington
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO41 0FP
Tel: 01425 621561
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wjwo67 1 review from this member

 Perfect low key site with everything you need but nothing that you you don't.

Miranda is a great base the new forest and the coast around Milford.

We would definitely use it again. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mark Allatt 2 reviews from this member

 This is a great site, small, but lovely big open space. The owners are fabulous,

They helped sort out a small technical electrical issue without and fuss and constantly checked if everything was OK.

Definitely going back, highly recommend 


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Laura5 1 review from this member

 We needed to ‘try out’ our campervan and Shirley was very helpful as we weren’t sure if the field would be too wet as there is no hardstanding. It was too wet but Shirley let us stay on her drive.

The facilities were spotlessly clean.

We had the windiest/wettest night so far this year and we loved our surroundings.

Yes we will go back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Chasehans 1 review from this member

 5* Highly recommend this place

Its very relaxing and beautiful to say the least, with unique accommodations to stay in. not just your average getaway.

Will be staying here again had a great time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suemox 1 review from this member

 Very nice quiet campsite

Clean toilets

Will definitely go again

Lovely location very near to New forest

Excellent

Very reasonable to stay at camp site 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Catandbones01 7 reviews from this member

 Shirley is lovely and nothing too much trouble, site a mixture of seasonal and touring pitches with large area in the middle, plenty of room for running around and ball games.

Access is definitely sharp intake of breath if you have an 8’ wide unit - turning right into the site is a must regardless of size - if need be drive past the site to the end of the road to a small roundabout.

We had a lovely weekend in a lovely area, we would definitely come back.

(There is some train noise from the track next to site but it’s not intrusive) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Janeco 1 review from this member

 We loved the campsite and thought it was perfect for us.

Had everything we needed with a toilet and shower, which were clean and well maintained.

We would recommend and definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Cherril 1 review from this member

 Just arrived home after visiting this site, had a wonderful time, site very peaceful, clean, grass keep mowed.

Shop, garage, pharmacy, take a way one minute down the road. Very close to Christchurch, Mudeford and lots more beaches, with New forest two miles up the road. At £12 per night

This is excellent value, The owner Shirley was very helpful and friendly

Will be returning to this site again 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Armless 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for four nights with a trip to Isle of Wight in between in a hired motorhome. (We are normally caravanners). It is only about a ten to fifteen minutes drive to the ferry port at Lymington.

We really liked the site, the grass was nice and short, it was reasonably level, and although some people might find it a little basic the shower worked perfectly well and was free.

The entrance to the site was a little daunting as the approach road is not very wide and the angle is tight (I'm not sure I would have made it if towing our van. Also there were a few cars parked in the entrance which also made it a bit tricky first time. Once you got used to the angles it wasn't too bad. I approached the site from the right which made it a left turn into the site, Shirley (the owner - very nice friendly lady) said it was easier to approach from the left and make a right hand turn into the site and this was so as we discovered. My advise to anyone approaching from the right would be to continue past the site and turn around at the roundabout at the end of the road, it really is easier to do this!

The site is about half an hour away from Beaulieu and the New Forest.

Would I return again - yes I would, we thought it was good value for money, oh, the train noise didn't bother us at all! Tescos is a five minutes drive away in Milford on Sea. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bricklayer 22 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week at this site,

As stated this site is a simple place to park up but perfectly adequate

Its basic - ( you could say rustic ) but its clean and safe

Its a camping field of about an acre at the rear of a property and it adjoins a stable block, there is also an adjoining field with horses in. The other perimeter adjoins a railway line.

The site location is very peaceful and sheltered- however the occasional train ( day and night) can be heard

You do hear some railway/ train noise so bear that in mind if you are light sleepers and we were the furthest pitch away from the line !

The field is level and appears well draining, the grass is short and well kept,

The electric hook up is about 6 amps - however we did trip the circuit breaker with the kettle, toaster and lights on all at once. But this was quickly reset.

There is only one loo and one shower, we were in high season ( august school holidays) so there was a wait at peak times for the shower and loo. So bear this in mind.

The loos and shower are on the end of the stable block. And I think its fair to say they're basic but adequate. There is plenty of hot water from the shower/ basin

Looking at previous reviews there is now a hand towel supplied in the loo and also a new shower curtain supplied,

Its absolutely fine if you want a basic field site

there isnt a kids play area or a wash up facility, but its not essential- its a good base to explore the new forest and the coast, and at £13 a night you get what you pay for. I would go back 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Miranda Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Miranda Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Miranda Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lymington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3957 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement