Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Knotlow Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Knotlow Farm Reviews

Knotlow Farm
Flagg
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9QP
Tel: 01298 85313
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 12/04/2021 to 05/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 106 Reviews
                9/10 from 106 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  106 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rupert 1 review from this member

 Great site, well organised,

Comprehensive over in the shop which is open long hours through the day,

Friendly and helpful welcome,

Clean facilities,

Excellent location.

Recommended.

Thank you! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steeny7 3 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed our stay at Knotlow Farm. It is easy to find and nice and central for Buxton and Bakewell. We did 2 walks from the site to Lathkill dale and Monsal dale, which was great not having to drive for the day.

Would have been nice to have a pub/ bar within walking distance too, but you can't have everything :-) We had beautiful weather during our stay which always helps.

You can order pizza each night, which is cooked on site and you collect. We didn't do this, but saw a lot of people collecting theirs.

Although there is only one toilet block on site, we never found this to be an issue during our stay, but during the school holidays I imagine it might be an issue.

The showers were 20p for 2 minutes and were kept clean and tidy throughout, following Covid guidelines everybody wore masks in the communal area.

They have Yurts on the same field as the electric pitches and we watched the very efficient cleaning teams coming in on a morning to deep clean.

We had a great stay and would definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Laura2 3 reviews from this member

 Great facilities and a lovely stay! Super close to some great walking routes for anyone wanting to pitch up and take a hike.

Site offers bacon rolls and pizza if you book the evening before (great food).

Given the current situation with Covid, none of the sites were over crowded so owners have done well to manage this.

Will definitely book this site again next time we fancy a hike in the Peak District 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mearsfamily 5 reviews from this member

 Located on a working farm in a high, rolling part of the Derbyshire Dales, this site worked for us for a short break.

There are two great features that sat this site apart from many other sites; It rents fire-pits and isn't too precious about how you use them, and it sells excellent pizzas in the evening and breakfast baps in the morning.

It wasn't overcrowded and had plenty of space. The camping fields are quite sloping and mostly grass pitches without power. There are a set of four Yurts and four Pods, but it's mostly suited for tents. We stayed in our VW campervan along with our friends in their Laika medium sized motorhome.

It rained heavily the day before we got there but we got on and off the pitch just fine. The wash facilities are little cramped in these COVID times and they require you to wear a mask when using them for the benefit of other users. Nice people running the site.

I'd go back! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davidj 1 review from this member

 The site is fairly sloping in many places so probably not great if you cannot manage that. But there is an upside to that which was that there were lots of open spaces for kids to play. Also great to see all the families just having a good time, toasting marshmallows on the brazier etc.

May sound like hell to some folks but its all grass so no noise from bikes etc on roads, just good family fun.

With it being a peak weekend we were sceptical about the facilities coping but there was always a toilet or shower vacant and always clean. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Saltr1 1 review from this member

 Lovely welcome and a very clean well organised campsite in beautiful surroundings.

The pizza order was brilliant and the kids loved them!

Highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jo2897 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a weekend. It's in a lovely location, easy to find and the site is clean, well serviced and well organised without feeling regimented.

You can choose your own pitch on a designated field and there's plenty of space- although I don't know how much busier the site would be without covid restrictions.

Showers and toilets were spotless- 20p for a 2min shower and the water was always hot. The takeaway pizza service was great. You can walk up the hill to a nice pub, about 40mins, and there are lovely walks straight from the site. Dog was v happy.

Would definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Uproar13 1 review from this member

 Had a great weekend. Check in was easy. There are three camping fields. It looked like two for families and one for adults. The adults field is on a slope with some flat bits.

Toilets and washing facilities all clean. Masks required for both. Felt very safe. Nice pub with large beer garden (again felt safe) 15 minutes walk away in Monyash.

The surrounding area is very nice with good options for walking. Other campers were polite and no issues with noise.

All in all a very enjoyable weekend. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Aspinz 1 review from this member

 Great campsite, lovely location. Showers, toilets and pot washing facilities excellent. Would stay again but we would request the Hazel

Site or field on the right as the one we stayed in was a very long walk to the facilities and the majority of plots on a slope 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Benzene 2 reviews from this member

 It was the first time that we have stayed here but definitely won't be the last. The campsite have stopped taking DofE groups and so we knew that we get a peaceful break!

We pitched our tent on a relatively horizontal part of one of the fields and the views were fabulous. There were very few people camping (still the school term) and we had the field to ourselves which was great. Unfortunately, our airbed pump had blown a fuse and would not work, but the owners were very helpful and lent us theirs.

Loos/ showers and pot washing area were always clean and tidy and the grass was cut regularly. The limestone way crosses the campsite, so we could walk from the tent and we also watched people trying to work out where they should be walking.

Showers are 20p for 2 minutes, ample time for a decent shower and good value too. 


Previous     106 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Knotlow Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Knotlow Farm?  There is a shop within 10 miles  View all facilities

Is Knotlow Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4964 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement