Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Knotlow Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Knotlow Farm Reviews

Knotlow Farm
Flagg
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9QP
Tel: 01298 85313
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 12/04/2021 to 05/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 05/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 115 Reviews
                9/10 from 115 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  115 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Thekickingmule 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite set in a beautiful plot of the countryside. Travelling there is easy and the postcode given will send you there with no issues.

On arrival you go to the shop where you can place orders for some hot food, which I didn't try on this occasion but I think I will in future! A friendly welcome and 1 minute booking in procedure and then I was out to set my tent up.

The tent area is on a hill, so bear this in mind when you're setting it up as I had to turn round in my tent when I realised the blood was rushing to my head. Once set up, I had stunning views or sunsets, moon rises, hills and stars.

The Angus Aberdeen cows in the nearby fileds caused me no bother at all even when they were curious as to what I was cooking (burgers!)

The facilities are great. Nice and clean and plenty of room. I didn't shower as I wasn't there that long but I was told you can get change in the shop, but I'd advise bringing lots of 20p coins.

The washing facilities have washing up liquid in the dispensers, which was a really nice touch and there are a couple of local maps and leaflets of things to do in the area, so you don't have to plan ahead too much.

All in all, I would say this is a great campsite and one I will be visiting again as it has great access to Peak District towns and at a reasonable price (some are SO expensive now for camping!) it's definitely being saved in my small list of campsites to revisit 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Liz98 4 reviews from this member

 We come to this campsite every year and it never disappoints! This year was the busiest we've ever seen but there were no issues with queues at the toilets or washing facilities.

The people running the campsite are lovely, the food is excellent and it's great to be able to camp with a fire.

We were a group of 3 families with 12-13 yr old children, there was no charge for our event shelter and the kids loved playing in the field. Not too noisy at night either.

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: AeschMk 1 review from this member

 A well located site with basic facilities.

Would benefit from improved facilities.

We were there when it was very quiet and felt like it would not be so pleasant at full capacity. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2015  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dannie 1 review from this member

 Really lovely campsite, good And clean facilities and everyone was very welcoming.

Peaceful location, and short drives to many beautiful hikes.

Not too busy, but a good atmosphere from other campers. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Percyvan2020 3 reviews from this member

 We had a great weekend at Knotlow, the facilities were clean and perfect location right on the limestone way.

The fields were lovely and spacious and it was so nice having the farm animals nearby.

Homemade pizzas from the farm were a treat as well!

The showers were pay to use which was a slight downside but not a major issue by any means. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Billy Can 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely, quiet, spacious, Covid-conscious site. Arrived in rain so the pizza ordering service came in very handy as we waited for a dry spell to put up the tent.

All facilities were clean and tidy and this is clearly a well-cared for, well-thought out site, with attractive planting and well-kept fields. A shelf in the showers would be a very welcome addition if the owners were looking to make improvements as a shower proved to be a bit of a juggling act, trying to keep things dry and within reach.

There are some lovely places to visit nearby and we had lovely trips out to Bakewell and Matlock. We did set off to explore the portion of the Limestone Way that began in a corner of one of the site fields but found it to be a bit too overgrown for our liking.

We would definitely visit again if in the area and the pods looked very inviting too. Thanks for a lovely stay! 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bob Chaplin 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Was well maintained nice clean toilets and showers.

Within walking distance of the pub. Not far from high peak trail.

Will definitely return one day 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jamest 1 review from this member

 Lovely, scenic site for our first camping trip as a family. Pretty packed over the bank holiday weekend but we never had to queue for the toilets or showers (20p for 2 mins) and the facilities were very clean.

We really appreciated being able to order pizza in the evening and breakfasts (bacon sandwiches, tea cakes etc) to collect in the morning. Didnít rent a fire pit but these were popular too.

Fields quite sloping but even in our spot near the top the toilets were only a 5 min walk.

Definitely a place to come back to! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Paulhe 1 review from this member

 Great place for the kids, made to feel so welcome even though we didn't get there till nearly 10pm due to road closures.

Lovely views and so clean and Friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rupert 1 review from this member

 Great site, well organised,

Comprehensive over in the shop which is open long hours through the day,

Friendly and helpful welcome,

Clean facilities,

Excellent location.

Recommended.

Thank you! 
via mobile


Previous     115 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Knotlow Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Knotlow Farm?  There is a shop within 10 miles  View all facilities

Is Knotlow Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4035 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window