Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Griffithston Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot > Griffithston Farm > Reviews

Griffithston Farm
Hopshill Lane
Saundersfoot
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA69 9ED
Tel: 01834 813370  or  07866 744659
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 21 Reviews
                7/10 from 21 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sunshinelady 2 reviews from this member

 Spent 4 nights here. Toilet block wasn't cleaned, cold and filthy dirty. No soap in dispenser and not lit inside in evenings.

Just 2 outside washing up sinks, again filthy. Disabled loo permanently locked. Bin area not covered, just chuck your black bin bags into a pit, food waste.

Communication with the lady who manages the site, non existent.

No where on site to empty grey water, was told to empty on roadside as we left.

Guessing they base their custom on the views and location into Saundersfoot.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Claire9377 1 review from this member

 We found this place on accident, and what a beautiful site it is!

The owners are absolutely lovely, all the people are so friendly, they facilities are immaculate.

I would stay here forever if I could. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Steveinstall 1 review from this member

 Loved the site and location, description of site is spot on,

So close to saundersfoot and excellent prices,

It was approximately 15 minutes stroll into the town,

Can't ask for more 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Alanedwin 12 reviews from this member

 Nice site with clean and plentiful facilities and very reasonably priced. Good views across the town and sea.

The walk into town is short but steep on the way back for the last 150 yards.

Town and beach great with several good pubs and eating places. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: John brooke 2 reviews from this member

 Really nice site basic but very clean and hot water all the time for showers and washing up area good with 2 large sinks and grey waste flushing area very clean at 12. 50 per night good value for money.

However the haul into Saundersfoot is down a small village road and it is very steep and runs for approx 1 mile, but when in the village there is no shortage of public houses.

But we found the best bar to frequent for it's 6 real ales and great food for a reasonable price and service is a must with a great out door area with access to the beach for a walk after your meal and a great place to exercise your pet as they have the full beach to run on.

The weather was not too great and the locals could not apologize more about this but there are great beaches and the people are lovely. Although we found out that holiday makers are called grockells by the residents on south Wales. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carolineteague 1 review from this member

 Amazing little site. Reluctant to give a fab review to in case it gets too popular! Friendly owner who couldn't have been kinder, more helpful and more relaxed.

Loved the location- so easy to get to Saundersfoot from. Although basic the showers are clean as are toilets.

Site is just what we love about camping: beautiful views, simple field with no loud entertainment.

Felt relaxed and happy at end of holiday x 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MinnieB 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a glorious week at this site. Really friendly and relaxed owner, superb value for money.

We only found the site by chance when we had taken wrong turn, what good luck. The site is dog friendly and everyone cleans up after their hounds as there was no mess in sight.

Our greyhound loved it as much as we did as it was the first time she had been camping and seen the sea. We will be back next year as this quiet site is too good to miss. Basic toilet and shower block was lovely and clean with plenty of hot water.

Washing up area was lovely and clean to. Nice country lane walk into Saundersfoot for shops and pub, the walk back is not for the faint hearted 3 in a taxi. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rodgervsmith 5 reviews from this member

 I visited this site with my parents over 50 years ago, I returned this year (2014) with my wife and children/grand child, and my brother, although the site has changed ownwership it is still just the same, quite, peaceful, and overlooking saundersfoot and the harbour, the facilities were only spoilt by the male toilets, (male campers not lifting the toilet seats), having said that I have full facilities in my caravan, but it did not stop me using the site toilets. Saundersfoot is a short ten minute walk down hill and a 3. 00 taxi ride back, I will definitely be back here in the future. Than you to the owners Mr Merryman and his wife for their relaxed and peacful campsite. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lisajs62 1 review from this member

 First came here in July 2013 with my best mate and her dog in a tiny caravan she found in a farmer's field and spivved up. We had a fabulous time. The facilities are basic but we could have a hot shower. The block was cleaned down every morning. We could plug in to the electric and water. The location is brilliant. We loved it so much, we went back the following year with two dogs and we loved that too so we're going back this year with the dogs. Mr Merryman is a great decent chap and calls by to see how we're doing. The beach at Saundersfoot is breathtaking and dog friendly. Tenby is good for our girly retail therapy fix, Barrafundle Bay is a little piece of paradise. I expect we'll be booking in next year too. The weather is fabulous the week we go too, always Royal Welsh week.

I have marked child friendly low because I don't have kids so don't know if this place is child friendly. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jessrees 1 review from this member

 Had a brilliant time with friends here last summer and will be returning again this year! Farmer was laid back and lovely! showers were clean & warm! looking forward to return this summer! :). 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Griffithston Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Griffithston Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Griffithston Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saundersfoot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1738 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement