Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Shady Oak

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Tiverton > The Shady Oak > Reviews

The Shady Oak
Bates Mill Lane
Beeston
Tiverton
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW6 9UE
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 24
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 96 Reviews
                7/10 from 96 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Canalside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulsh 1 review from this member

 The shady is a fantastic place for a relaxing weekend

The staff James Adam and all other staff cannot do enough to make your stay any better

The food Sunday dinner was amazing

The location is so soothing at the side of the canal watching time go floating by

My only request would be for a revamp on the toilet / shower block

Will be going back again and again

Love it

Thank you to all staff ❤️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris Newman 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic site, lovely and clean, well managed, fantastic staff and the most beautiful location.

Definitely going back for a longer stay,

We were doing the Sandstone Trail and it was a delightful spot. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Vangelina 41 reviews from this member

 This site is behind and attached to a pub under new management. The pub itself is lovely but the site is really unkempt and basic.

The Portaloo block is in good condition but the pub owners seem to rely on the bar staff to clean it. The floor was dirty and there was initially no towels to dry hands and the electric drier didnít work, I felt sorry for the bar staff having to look after the site when they are very busy in the pub.

The site needs some investment to justify charging £35 per night. You do receive a £10 voucher back per night to spend in the pub but even so £25 seems a bit steep to me. Also, the sign outside lists wifi as being available but there is none and the pub doesnít have any either.

We liked our meals and drinks in the pub and the staff are wonderful however we wonít be returning to stay on this site.

Weíve stayed on hundreds of sites and this definitely one of the scruffiest. New owners please take note. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Irenec 2 reviews from this member

 Site could do with tidying up had a good new small toilet block. It's location next to the pub is excellent right on the canal.

The shady serves amazing food & all the staff are very helpful 👌.

Thought price of site was a bit high but you get a voucher do use on food in pub

Would definitely go back for location but so hope site has some work done on it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Matthe 1 review from this member

 Used as halfway point walking sandstone trail. Perfect location with nices views of canal and castles.

Noone else camping whilst we were there so very quiet and facilities all clean but only 1 shower in each set of toilets which if busy may be an issue.

Attached to pub on canal. Food nice.

Booked iver phone which was all straight forward but do prefer booking online 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debskn 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet campsite.

Its basic but has all you need, water, hookup toilets block and showers.

They are lovely and clean.

Bonus is the pub and the canal. The food in the pub was superb. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracyj 1 review from this member

 Really lovely campsite next to the pub and canal. Really good facilities.

The staff in the pub were great and were friendly and chatty.

We visited nearby Beeston, Tarporley and Nantwich

Would definitely visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Indibob 1 review from this member

 Stayed here a few times we are camping newbies

We love this place rain or shine

Even after getting our car stuck in the field, lovely owners helped get us out.

Itís a beautiful setting to camp at

The pub is busy right on the canal edge and the food is really good too

Beaton castle in the view

Lovely owners 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gibson 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, clean ablutions great welcome from the James and the team at the pub.

We eat at the pub this time fish and chips, very nice indeed. I must mention the quality of the beer one of the best pints I have had for a long time.

The site is right on the canal which I think really adds the the ambiance 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lbrook 1 review from this member

 Brilliant lovely place

Went with young children and teenagers and my husband

Lovely surroundings and place

Atmosphere lovely

All round great and will be booking again 
via mobile


Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Shady Oak child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Shady Oak?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Shady Oak dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tiverton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56756 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement