Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Aberbran Fawr Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Site Reviews

Aberbran Fawr Campsite
Aberbran
Brecon
Powys   (Browse area)
LD3 9NG
Tel: 01874 623301
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 17
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 36 Reviews
                9/10 from 36 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RED1979 1 review from this member

Lovely campsite right next to the River Usk. Great warm welcome from Dai the warden and his wife, Shower/ toilet block is very clean, children’s play area with swings, slide, monkey bars etc. Is great for the kids, lots other families stayed there when we were there and all kids got on great with one another, kids swam in river everyday and used tree swing to jumping into river ( and Dads, lol), campsite is lovely and flat and very well kept our youngest daughter learned to ride bike without stabilisers for first time on the grass here. Aberbran farm cream tea’s next door to site are lovely and can try out PYO fruit if like, campsite only 3 miles from Brecon which is lovely town. Recommend this site and will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Luce104 2 reviews from this member

I stayed here with my family with young children. It is quite a basic campsite of simple fields but was fairly peaceful with people lighting fires in the evening which added to a nice ambience. We had a pleasant welcome and I found the facilities perfectly adequate and given the low price it seems to be value for money!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Amjnj 10 reviews from this member

Had a fantastic time at this site. Extremely helpful Warden who went out of his way to help us, even gave us tea bags, as we had ran out (shock, horror). Lovely setting with river running through, we pitched up next to it and it was lovely to look at whilst drinking our morning cuppa. Lots of seasonals there and they were all really friendly. The children all played football, rounders together, and they made our kids feel very welcome. They made lots of friends. There is also a small play area. The pyo fruit was fab and they also sold cream teas and cakes. At the end of the road there is a bus stop, where the buses can take you into Brecon town. Toilets and showers were clean and new looking, there were only two toilets and two showers but we never had to queue. Also a disabled toilet and shower available. We will definitely be returning to this site.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Daiwelly 7 reviews from this member

The cut down 45 gallon drums used for fire pits have gone, and we now have proper fire baskets available from David (daiwelly) with a £10 deposit which is refunded on return of the fire Basket. Fire's are allowed only along the edge of the field (riverside.

The toilet block is now fully centrally heated.

Pricing has been held at 2015 level the site is still the cheapest in Brecon area if not Powys.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Pat4d 3 reviews from this member

We used this site as a base for a birthday relaxation weekend for my girlfriend and our dogs.

A very friendly and inviting phone booking was followed by a similar welcome on site. It was fairly quiet so we had a lot of choice for our pitch.

EHU was nicely located and there was a plesant river which the dogs liked.

The owner of the site was a great help and really went out of his way to make us welcome and to help us with walking routes.

The facilities were nice and clean and warm.

The farm dog had some puppies when we were there, which we were invited to see.

We liked it and are going back at the end of February.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bevbjns 1 review from this member

This was our 2nd visit to the site during 'Brecon Fringe' think Jazz but all the different types of music you can think of, something for everyone and it's free. When arriving on the site I booked in with Dave who is very helpful with loads of local information and provided us with en extension lead for my EH at no extra cost as my lead was a bit short.

The site itself is set in beautiful countryside but not far from Brecon Town which cost just £1:85 to get to on the bus the bus stop is just 200metres from the campsite and the buses run hourly. The facilities on site are spotless with hot showers and an area for washing dishes and a small play area for the kids. I can't recommend this site enough and will be there again next year for the 'Fringe' brilliant weekend if you like music it's perfect with over 35 venues all with a different band (or 4) starting at about 1pm and not finishing until the early hours so you will need some staying power

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Trythisone 1 review from this member

Great little campsite, lovely little shower block, very clean, and never had to queue. Cracking pitch right by the river, wonderful people - the semi permanent campers were just so friendly and chatty and gave great advice/ideas about the area. Location is great for Brecon and the surrounding areas of the Brecon Beacons. The PYO fruit was wonderful, brought me back to my childhood. Couldn't ask for more. :)

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MrsTP 1 review from this member

Beautiful setting. The site owners made us really welcome despite us waking up & realising we arrived and pitched on the wrong site - it was dark ! great facilities compared with limited services on other sites! We'll definitely book here next time! Near to Brecon town. An hour from Cardiff. Many activities for little ones nearby.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rattler1014 1 review from this member

Just spent 2 nights and 3 days at this site with my wife and two children aged 7 and 4, and our Spaniel. What a wonderful site and location, very friendly and accommodating site, couldn't do enough for us. We were pitched between the river and the play area which suited both my children and my Spaniel.

Mainly caravans on the site, most of which were permanently pitched but this was no problem, there was a gentleman on site who was like a warden/helper and he provided everything we needed, wood for the fires, advice on wildlife and again could not do enough for us.

The shower block was being refurbed at the time so there was a portaloo and a makeshift shower and toilet, but we knew this when we went there, the showers should be finished this month and I think this will complete this lovely, small and helpful site.

We will not hesitate to go back, the only reason we left was because of work otherwise we could have quite happily stayed there.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chucky3211 1 review from this member

My partner and I stayed here with our 2 dogs and had a lovely time despite the new shower block and toilets being under construction. The owner was very friendly and accommodating especially when my partners son and girlfriend came down to stay for 1 night. We were able to buy logs for £3. 00 a bag for a campfire. The only minor issue we found was that there was no dedicated dog walk but this was soon sorted by the owner as he gave his permission to walk them around his nearby corn field. It was also handy to have Brecon nearby as we had forgotten our quilt and had to go and buy 1. Lol. Overall its a lovely quiet friendly site. Ideal for chilling and getting away from the rat race. Will definitely go back again.

Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over £399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3408 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth £399!