Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Aberbran Fawr Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Brecon > Aberbran Fawr Campsite Reviews

Aberbran Fawr Campsite
Aberbran
Brecon
Powys   (Browse area)
LD3 9NG
Tel: 01874 623301
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 17
Open: 25/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Leanne 1 review from this member

 Very quiet, didn't take very long to get to

Nice people, site very clean toilets and showers very clean

Enjoyed every minute

Enjoyed the peace and nice weather 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davida 1 review from this member

 On our first night we stayed with electric hook up close to the toilet and shower block, it was fine but the river bank is very steep in that part, so we moved for the second night to the next field at the western end of the site which was ideal although no electric hook up available there, very quiet and peaceful.

There is some traffic noise from the nearby A40.

Dave, the site warden, was friendly and helpful; the site is kept in good condition, and the toilets and showers are clean and tidy.

Will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Abiic1 1 review from this member

 Amazing place! We were a little apprehensive starting to camp again after lockdown, but they have made us feel so welcome and assured. The campsite is absolutely spotless!

We can not fault them, and will definitely stay here again for sure.

Thank you UKCampsite for the recommendation! Your service was fantastic 👍🏼 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Vtrjames 6 reviews from this member

 The campsite is situated roughly 4 miles from Brecon town centre. There's a bus stop at the end of the road allowing easy access to the town centre if you don't want to drive or walk.

The campsite was well preened with the caravan field being very level.

The warden - Dai - was lovely and also very helpful.

The facilities seemed to struggle to cope with the volume of people with queues at times for the washing facility.

The showers could do with renovating but aside from that it was a pleasant place to visit.

The cost for the two nights including electricity was £52. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RED1979 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite right next to the River Usk. Great warm welcome from Dai the warden and his wife, Shower/ toilet block is very clean, children’s play area with swings, slide, monkey bars etc. Is great for the kids, lots other families stayed there when we were there and all kids got on great with one another, kids swam in river everyday and used tree swing to jumping into river ( and Dads, lol),

campsite is lovely and flat and very well kept our youngest daughter learned to ride bike without stabilisers for first time on the grass here.

Aberbran farm cream tea’s next door to site are lovely and can try out PYO fruit if like, campsite only 3 miles from Brecon which is lovely town.

Recommend this site and will definitely be returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Luce104 2 reviews from this member

 I stayed here with my family with young children. It is quite a basic campsite of simple fields but was fairly peaceful with people lighting fires in the evening which added to a nice ambience. We had a pleasant welcome and I found the facilities perfectly adequate and given the low price it seems to be value for money! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Amjnj 10 reviews from this member

 Had a fantastic time at this site. Extremely helpful Warden who went out of his way to help us, even gave us tea bags, as we had ran out (shock, horror). Lovely setting with river running through, we pitched up next to it and it was lovely to look at whilst drinking our morning cuppa. Lots of seasonals there and they were all really friendly. The children all played football, rounders together, and they made our kids feel very welcome. They made lots of friends. There is also a small play area. The pyo fruit was fab and they also sold cream teas and cakes. At the end of the road there is a bus stop, where the buses can take you into Brecon town. Toilets and showers were clean and new looking, there were only two toilets and two showers but we never had to queue. Also a disabled toilet and shower available. We will definitely be returning to this site. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Daiwelly 7 reviews from this member

 The cut down 45 gallon drums used for fire pits have gone, and we now have proper fire baskets available from David (daiwelly) with a £10 deposit which is refunded on return of the fire Basket. Fire's are allowed only along the edge of the field (riverside.

The toilet block is now fully centrally heated.

Pricing has been held at 2015 level the site is still the cheapest in Brecon area if not Powys. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pat4d 3 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a base for a birthday relaxation weekend for my girlfriend and our dogs.

A very friendly and inviting phone booking was followed by a similar welcome on site. It was fairly quiet so we had a lot of choice for our pitch.

EHU was nicely located and there was a plesant river which the dogs liked.

The owner of the site was a great help and really went out of his way to make us welcome and to help us with walking routes.

The facilities were nice and clean and warm.

The farm dog had some puppies when we were there, which we were invited to see.

We liked it and are going back at the end of February. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bevbjns 1 review from this member

 This was our 2nd visit to the site during 'Brecon Fringe' think Jazz but all the different types of music you can think of, something for everyone and it's free. When arriving on the site I booked in with Dave who is very helpful with loads of local information and provided us with en extension lead for my EH at no extra cost as my lead was a bit short.

The site itself is set in beautiful countryside but not far from Brecon Town which cost just £1:85 to get to on the bus the bus stop is just 200metres from the campsite and the buses run hourly. The facilities on site are spotless with hot showers and an area for washing dishes and a small play area for the kids. I can't recommend this site enough and will be there again next year for the 'Fringe' brilliant weekend if you like music it's perfect with over 35 venues all with a different band (or 4) starting at about 1pm and not finishing until the early hours so you will need some staying power 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Aberbran Fawr Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Aberbran Fawr Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Aberbran Fawr Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brecon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1933 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December