Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Margrove Park Holidays

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > Cleveland > Site Reviews

Margrove Park Holidays
Boosbeck
Saltburn By The Sea
Cleveland   (Browse area)
TS12 3BZ
Tel: 01287 653616
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 13 Reviews
                8/10 from 13 Reviews

Photos (4)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 No Shop   No Bar   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dixter 25 reviews from this member

Firstly, I must mention the non-existent TV signal. We couldn't even get radio on the TV. No wonder the long-termers had very (very) tall domestic aerials!

Having said that, the manager is welcoming and friendly, we felt the site had excellent security and he was there if we needed him. The toilet block was spotlessly-clean with ample hot water.

Dogs are welcome and bins are provided. Beautiful, picturesque location in a valley. Close to major road but not too noisy.

Can only fault it on the lack of TV signal. So, sadly, won't be returning as I have to have my telly.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Michelle6 1 review from this member

Margrove Park has been without a doubt the most delightful part of my families year for some time now. The site is clean and well maintained, the showers and toilet facilities have ample room. The site is a open and light, green site with all the local wild life in its natural habitats. There is a park close by and woods to explore. The staff are helpful, friendly and eager to help.

Within easy reach of Guisbrough ( a regular bus service) Rosberry, Eston Hills And direct travel to Whitby, the Moors and surrounding areas. It is a great family site for both the long and short stay.

My grandson and all our family look forward to each summer. We have made some fantastic friends and wonderful memories. From trips out to sitting watching the rabbits playing on an evening.

We hope to have many more years.

Just a note. We stay here the whole season, but there appears to be no option for that's.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kfosk 8 reviews from this member

Friendly and helpful staff, peaceful relaxed site and well cleaned toilet block. New flooring and double glazing installed over the winter months, and welcome hot water.

We found one outside pot-washing sink plus drainer, with hot and cold provided. The area was covered, and reached by a hard pathway.

The club house looked a little basic, and flaking masonry paint on the toilet block made the outside of that area scruffier than the spotless interior. I expect the owners were waiting for a break in the weather to finish that off.

We were delighted and surprised to get a good WiFi signal, as phone reception was poor. WiFi strength is pitch dependent, apparently.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Northrockin 1 review from this member

Just returned from 2 nights at Margrove Park and had a lovely time. It's central to Whitby and about 3 miles from Guisborough. , The site was nice and peaceful considering it is a family site.

The toilets and showers were clean. Plenty of room in the shower cubicles and the electric showers gave you unlimited hot water. There are several wash basins and a small cubicle for those just wanting a 'top and tail' instead of a shower. The people who operate the site were really friendly and very helpful. They live on the site so there is always help on hand if you were to need it.

Will definitely be returning next yr Thank you

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Saffron et al 8 reviews from this member

Very nice site - much bigger than it first looks.

The shower block looks dated, but is very clean.

There is virtually no tv signal - all the long term residents had very tall aerials. This normally wouldn't have been a problem - but during the world cup??! I wasn't popular.

There are lots of very nice walks directly from the site and the Fox & Hounds is not very far away and was a very welcome stop after a long walk along the Cleveland Way.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dovestoner 4 reviews from this member

Visited this site while walking the Cleveland Way. It seems that the backpacker is well and truly accepted as an afterthought. The tiny space for tents was behind some caravans that were in storage. The toilets and showers were adequate though and for 5 for a solo tent I couldn't really grumble as I was only here for the one night. Not too far off the Cleveland Way also, but try and get to the site before you go in the nearby pub!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sandie Smith 5 reviews from this member

Stayed for four nights at Margrove Park and had a great time. It's central to Whitby one way and Saltburn and Redcar the other way plus it's only about 3 miles from Guisborough. The site is quite big and we were expecting it to be noisy but it was anything but, it was nice and peaceful considering it is a family site.

The toilets and showers were good. Plenty of room in the shower cubicles and the electric showers gave you unlimited hot water. There are several wash basins and a small cubicle for those just wanting a 'top and tail' instead of a shower. The people who operate the site were really friendly and very helpful. They live on the site so there is always help on hand if you were to need it.

There is a club house with a pool table and dart board. It isn't licensed but you can take a beer in with you if you fancy - under 18's have to be out by 9pm. Most of the pitches are grass and all have EHU and because of the layout of the site it is sheltered from the weather. You pay a10 deposit for the electronic gate pass which is refunded when you leave. It's a lovely site and we shall certainly head back there again.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jb25 4 reviews from this member

First time visitors. Site quiet and very basic facilities. Not enough room in shower areas and toilet block could do with modernising.

Very helpful staff and within easy access to coast.

Major problem is the gate is locked and needs electronic key to open. Upon arriving, the space between the gate and road is not very good. My caravan was on half on the road and half on pavement. Other caravanners felt the same too after chatting. A risk assessment is needed. Gate could do with being moved a few feet further in.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kitchensinkcampers 11 reviews from this member

We stopped here for 4 nights over Easter weekend. This is a large seasonal and storage site with just a few pitches for tourers. The touring pitches are near the entrance to the site, which has a secure barrier. Our pitch was directly opposite the 'club house' which we noted with some trepidation. However it was no bother as the site was still fairly quiet. As previous reviews have said the shower/toilet block is adequate. I wouldn't like to be using these in high season.

There is no play area for the kids - or none that we saw anyway.

It is an ideal situated site for visiting the area. There are some gems of beaches nearby. Saltburn is lovely -olde English. Check out Hummersea beach- Access is by some amazing steep steps with a ladder down to the beach- fun at high tide!( but don't tell anyone else- keep it a secret!)

All in all its a cheap and cheerful site- the managers are lovely and helpful.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mrscairnnut 56 reviews from this member

Booked to stay here for two nights. Site is made up mainly of seasonal pitches.

There were only a small handful of those vans being used so the site was quiet (there is some road noise from both the main road and the road that passes by the site)

The toilet block is adequate but tired and could do with some refurbishment. The staff were so friendly and helpful. As previously mentioned, there is a great walk up the hill through the wood and onto the moors.

Lovely to finally be in Yorkshire when the heather is in bloom. Always manage to miss it.

The site is near the coast and there are plenty of pretty and quaint seaside villages to choose from.

A nice place to stop for a few days.

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Cleveland   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3026 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019