Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Margrove Park Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Saltburn By The Sea > Margrove Park Holidays Reviews

Margrove Park Holidays
Boosbeck
Saltburn By The Sea
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
TS12 3BZ
Tel: 01287 653616
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 14 Reviews
                8/10 from 14 Reviews

Photos (8)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tankie 3878 1 review from this member

 The site was a nice quiet place to stay, the staff were great and very helpful itís has all the facilities that we needed and the bar was good,

The toilets were very clean but at this moment in time you have to take your own loo roll.

If we are up that way I will be very happy to use them again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Michelle6 1 review from this member

 Margrove Park has been without a doubt the most delightful part of my families year for some time now. The site is clean and well maintained, the showers and toilet facilities have ample room. The site is a open and light, green site with all the local wild life in its natural habitats. There is a park close by and woods to explore. The staff are helpful, friendly and eager to help.

Within easy reach of Guisbrough ( a regular bus service) Rosberry, Eston Hills And direct travel to Whitby, the Moors and surrounding areas. It is a great family site for both the long and short stay.

My grandson and all our family look forward to each summer. We have made some fantastic friends and wonderful memories. From trips out to sitting watching the rabbits playing on an evening.

We hope to have many more years.

Just a note. We stay here the whole season, but there appears to be no option for that's. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dixter 25 reviews from this member

 Firstly, I must mention the non-existent TV signal. We couldn't even get radio on the TV. No wonder the long-termers had very (very) tall domestic aerials!

Having said that, the manager is welcoming and friendly, we felt the site had excellent security and he was there if we needed him. The toilet block was spotlessly-clean with ample hot water.

Dogs are welcome and bins are provided. Beautiful, picturesque location in a valley. Close to major road but not too noisy.

Can only fault it on the lack of TV signal. So, sadly, won't be returning as I have to have my telly. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kfosk 8 reviews from this member

 Friendly and helpful staff, peaceful relaxed site and well cleaned toilet block. New flooring and double glazing installed over the winter months, and welcome hot water.

We found one outside pot-washing sink plus drainer, with hot and cold provided. The area was covered, and reached by a hard pathway.

The club house looked a little basic, and flaking masonry paint on the toilet block made the outside of that area scruffier than the spotless interior. I expect the owners were waiting for a break in the weather to finish that off.

We were delighted and surprised to get a good WiFi signal, as phone reception was poor. WiFi strength is pitch dependent, apparently. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Northrockin 1 review from this member

 Just returned from 2 nights at Margrove Park and had a lovely time. It's central to Whitby and about 3 miles from Guisborough. , The site was nice and peaceful considering it is a family site.

The toilets and showers were clean. Plenty of room in the shower cubicles and the electric showers gave you unlimited hot water. There are several wash basins and a small cubicle for those just wanting a 'top and tail' instead of a shower. The people who operate the site were really friendly and very helpful. They live on the site so there is always help on hand if you were to need it.

Will definitely be returning next yr Thank you 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Saffron et al 8 reviews from this member

 Very nice site - much bigger than it first looks.

The shower block looks dated, but is very clean.

There is virtually no tv signal - all the long term residents had very tall aerials. This normally wouldn't have been a problem - but during the world cup??! I wasn't popular.

There are lots of very nice walks directly from the site and the Fox & Hounds is not very far away and was a very welcome stop after a long walk along the Cleveland Way. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dovestoner 4 reviews from this member

 Visited this site while walking the Cleveland Way. It seems that the backpacker is well and truly accepted as an afterthought. The tiny space for tents was behind some caravans that were in storage. The toilets and showers were adequate though and for £5 for a solo tent I couldn't really grumble as I was only here for the one night. Not too far off the Cleveland Way also, but try and get to the site before you go in the nearby pub! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Sandie Smith 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed for four nights at Margrove Park and had a great time. It's central to Whitby one way and Saltburn and Redcar the other way plus it's only about 3 miles from Guisborough. The site is quite big and we were expecting it to be noisy but it was anything but, it was nice and peaceful considering it is a family site.

The toilets and showers were good. Plenty of room in the shower cubicles and the electric showers gave you unlimited hot water. There are several wash basins and a small cubicle for those just wanting a 'top and tail' instead of a shower. The people who operate the site were really friendly and very helpful. They live on the site so there is always help on hand if you were to need it.

There is a club house with a pool table and dart board. It isn't licensed but you can take a beer in with you if you fancy - under 18's have to be out by 9pm. Most of the pitches are grass and all have EHU and because of the layout of the site it is sheltered from the weather. You pay a£10 deposit for the electronic gate pass which is refunded when you leave. It's a lovely site and we shall certainly head back there again. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jb25 4 reviews from this member

 First time visitors. Site quiet and very basic facilities. Not enough room in shower areas and toilet block could do with modernising.

Very helpful staff and within easy access to coast.

Major problem is the gate is locked and needs electronic key to open. Upon arriving, the space between the gate and road is not very good. My caravan was on half on the road and half on pavement. Other caravanners felt the same too after chatting. A risk assessment is needed. Gate could do with being moved a few feet further in. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kitchensinkcampers 11 reviews from this member

 We stopped here for 4 nights over Easter weekend. This is a large seasonal and storage site with just a few pitches for tourers. The touring pitches are near the entrance to the site, which has a secure barrier. Our pitch was directly opposite the 'club house' which we noted with some trepidation. However it was no bother as the site was still fairly quiet. As previous reviews have said the shower/toilet block is adequate. I wouldn't like to be using these in high season.

There is no play area for the kids - or none that we saw anyway.

It is an ideal situated site for visiting the area. There are some gems of beaches nearby. Saltburn is lovely -olde English. Check out Hummersea beach- Access is by some amazing steep steps with a ladder down to the beach- fun at high tide!( but don't tell anyone else- keep it a secret!)

All in all its a cheap and cheerful site- the managers are lovely and helpful. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Margrove Park Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Margrove Park Holidays?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Margrove Park Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saltburn By The Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3320 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements