Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Pine View Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Pine View Caravan Park
Gloucester Place
Briston
Melton Constable
Holt
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR24 2LD
Tel: 01263 862166
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 15
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chalmers30 4 reviews from this member

As said by other reviewers, this is a large, flat site with plenty of space, and some hookups. Large mown lawns divided by trees or hedges to differentiate the types of facilities. Cars do drive through the middle of two areas to access the owner's house, and there is activity from early morning including a cockerel.

Hardstanding for caravans are mainly placed near the toilet block and the tents and motorhomes go elsewhere. Although there is only one independent loo for each sex, and one in the shower room, I never had to wait and the site was fairly busy (not full - plenty of room).

The paid for shower is adequate and properly hot, it takes 20p pieces which have to be inserted outside the room and the countdown begins immediately, so you have to go in, get undressed etc and then poke an arm out to put in the coins - not ideal. The shower cubicle is spacious with plenty of hooks, a chair etc so suits a parent with children to oversee.

There is just one washing/washing up sink, where there were occasional queues, and a washing machine below and drier (coin operated) in same room. A small freezer above can be used free for freezing down ice blocks.

No play facilities for kids, but plenty of flat space and a specific dog exercise area which hopefully is respected. There is a big ditch along one edge of the site. All went quiet at a reasonable hour each night, but one time we could hear (very good) live music from, I presume, a local pub with outdoor facilities?

The local village (Melton Constable I think) has the usual takeaways and a local Co-op and butcher. And there are a few shops further into Briston as well.

Its convenient for most parts of the North Norfolk coast, and NT properties at Blickling or Felbrigg, and not bad for Sandringham. Avoid the Chinese restaurant in Falkenham but the Indian is good.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sunbeam03 24 reviews from this member

Site is easily accessible with good sized pitches and is dog friendly. As others have said only one toilet and shower for men & women (not an issue when we stayed but may be a problem if the site is busy). No play area for children though there is a large field which they would perhaps play on although during busy times may be a problem.

Bus stop, Co-op, general store, butcher and bakery within a 5 minute walk from site.

The Hunnybell, The green near Holt does excellent food if dining out approx a 5 min drive

Overall a nice site for exploring North Norfolk although a little expensive

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: MichaelBenj 20 reviews from this member

There is a lot to recommend this site. Good location, nearby shops and a baker, friendly welcome and plenty of space between units. For us the only downside was the toilets. As mentioned by other reviewers there is only one toilet for men, one for women (at the end of our stay we found there was another in with the shower but that was always occupied). At quieter times I would think this site is near perfect and we hope to come again in the spring.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Harvester 4 reviews from this member

We have just had a fantastic week at pine view, the site is situated within easy reach of all the resorts you want on the east coast of Norfolk. We were able to catch a bus 100 yards from the campsite to sheringham, then catch the coast hopper bus to anywhere.

The toilet block was spotless and the site kept immaculate, 20p for three minutes in the shower, 40p plenty. The owners of the site were extremely friendly and helpful.

The pitches were very big which is a massive plus. The only gripe I have which may sound petty is, when we had a long day out, you just want to get back to the tent and enjoy the quietness, but one night we got back about 6pm and the ride on mower came out until 8:30 pm then the owners mower came out till 9:00 pm, this happened a couple of times in the week. I know the site has to be looked after, but surely not that time of night.

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nedra1 15 reviews from this member

The owner is friendly and helpful. The site is convenient and the shower block is very well appointed. The cost of showers goes from 20p for three minutes in 20p increments up to 1 for 20 minutes. Because there is only one shower and lavatory plus an extra lavatory in both the male and female area it is difficult to judge how convenient this would be if the site was crowded.

However, there may be more caravans on this site with their own facilities than tents so it may not be too much of a problem.

There is also a well equipped pot washing room with a washing machine and dryer. The village shops are a short walk away and the butcher and baker are very good.

In Thursam there is an excellent fish restaurant called the Old Forge. I would also recommend Le Moon Chinese restaurant in Cromer.

This is a very good site for giving access to the Norfolk coast without being in the thick of it.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Watergirl 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from lovely stay here. Had choice of places to pitch (EHU) and the surroundings were very lush. Quiet in our area, but there was a C&CC rally going on in the opposite field, although this posed no problems.

Jill, the Owner, is lovely. From my first call to meeting us on site she was accommodating and friendly. She even met us with some freshly picked apples!

There is only 1 shower and a small washing up area for one. When we were there the site seemed to be dominated by caravans, who all used their own facilities. If more tents had been there this could have posed a problem. Showers cost 20p for 3 mins or 1 for 20 mins.

There is a very friendly co-op nearby and the owners of this site also have a bakery, butchers and small shop close by in the village, so plenty of things within walking distance. Don't know if there was a pub, but didn't see one.

Very dog friendly and almost everyone that we saw had a dog there. Owner seemed happy to allow well behaved dogs off the lead. Lots of wildlife around here. Fabulous site that is clearly looked after with love.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Staffiedrone 4 reviews from this member

A great site. Very clean and pleasant.

The facilities are always very clean.

The site was not overcrowded even at the height of the summer holidays.

There is no play area but we had plenty of space for the chiidren to play ball games.

There are shops within walking distance.

Beaches are a half hour drive away we liked Sheringham best. There is a good car park near to the beach which costs a donation to the RNLI and if you arrive before midday there are always spaces. Bypass the town centre and follow signs to the sea front to find it. Most people park in the town but we prefer the beach car park. The town is an easy walk from the beach.

Enjoyed a good fishing trip from Wells.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Spattison 4 reviews from this member

Everything mentioned in the previous review is still accurate. The owner was very helpful and the facilities were spotlessly clean. We stayed in the tent field toward the back of the site as we wanted to use electric hook up.

Even though it was the Spring Bank Holiday week (we stayed Tuesday-Saturday) there were only 3 other units around the outside edge of this very spacious tent field.

The local Co-Op supermarket stayed open till 9pm and was less than a 5 minute walk away. It stocked a good selection of food and drink. The nearby town of Holt is worth a walk around but parking seemed quite limited.

The location of this site is good for both the beaches and inland attractions. We would definitely return to this site.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mezza21 3 reviews from this member

Found this site by accident and what a find it was. Generally we would never book a site without checking it out first or by being recommended but being in need of a site quite urgently we thought we would 'risk' booking without checking it out. Site owner Mrs Graves is extremely friendly and more than helpful, greeting us on arrival and checking we had everything we needed.

The site itself is spotlessly clean and beautifully maintained, as other reviews say there is only 1 toilet and 1 shower/toilet and 1 washing up sink but having pitched up during the school holidays we didn't find this a problem at all, not having to wait for shower or toilet. The pitch is extremely spacious and peaceful location.

The local spar shop, which is within easy walking distance is well stocked and open late. Local pub 'The Huney Bee' is a nice local pub although haven't eaten there yet. Holt is about 7 mins away which is a lovely historic market town, The Kings Head is a great pub, friendly staff and very nice food with plenty of tables in the garden to enjoy the sunshine. The Wiveton Bell in Wiveton is another of our favourite places to eat with friendly and accomodating staff. Wells and Holkham beach are beautiful and definitely worth visiting.

I recommend this site highly.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chrissiem 1 review from this member

Although it told us to ring a number on arrival, we couldn't get any signal (apparently only vodafone works), it was soon apparent where to go and we had a very warm welcome, being shown to our pitch and checking we had everything we need.

It was very peaceful - even though it was half term and the surrounding village was also nice to walk round with good local shops for basic needs.

The shower block was modern, very clean and, as other people have mentioned, the only criticism is that there was only one shower for the females and the same for the males, though at the time we were there this really wasn't a problem.

If you are camping in a tent, you will need a mallet to get the pegs in as the ground is a little rocky but the grass is kept immaculately. The dog walking area is also a very nice touch. We will definitely use the campsite again in the future.

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3453 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!