Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dalar Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Dalar Farm Campsite Reviews

Dalar Farm Campsite
Tal Y Bont
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL43 2AQ
Tel: 01341 247221
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 19 Reviews
                8/10 from 19 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lynne2 1 review from this member

 Spent four nights here

Lovely place to stay

Peaceful & quiet and in walking distance of beach & pubs

Have stayed twice this year & loved it

Will be returning next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Stel51 1 review from this member

 Felt very homely as we went through the farm to get to where we were staying.

Lovely clean toilets and showers.

Very quiet on the camping field. Ideal place to stay if you like peace and quiet.

The couple who own site are lovely and pleased to help you if you need any directions or want to know anything about the area.

Definitely be going again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Teddybear ray 1 review from this member

 Been going this site for years it's brilliant, quiet, and lovely owners,

Truly recommended.

We also love that its pet friendly

The showers/toilets are always fresh and clean.

Being disabled owners always THERE to help well done 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Katkids1981 1 review from this member

 Absolutely love this place and everything is only a few minutes away.

The owners morris and linda are very friendly and willing to help.

The toilets are clean even though small cant wait to book again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Djjones1 1 review from this member

 After turning off the road I thought I was going down the wrong track as the route to the site is so narrow and bumpy in places (stone walls literally inches from the sides of the car let alone the caravan!). Not for the faint hearted!

As others have said facilities are minimal and BASIC. Probably the worst I've encountered to date. Toilets are rough, but clean, but no hand washing facilities (apart from in the separate shower room which is often occupied). I thought this was poor and partly why I've rated the child's friendly element so low, it's nice to be able to wash hands after using the loo! And also after you've emptied your chemical toilet and waste water! Really they need to sort this out. Also no pot washing space so look out if you are camping and don't have running warm water for washing dishes.

The caravan pitches themselves are small and cramped, only room for an awning and certainly no room for the car, this had to be parked in front of the caravan. The field was very nice though, more open than many sites in this area so lots of space for kids to play, with minimal traffic, so safe. Views of the mountains around are spectacular and some parts can also see the sea. It was also quiet in terms of noise even though the site was quite full.

People were all friendly and the owners very relaxed. One of the few places I've been without a check out time, which was really nice to not have to get out by 11AM, but look down the track if arriving early afternoon with a caravan as you could meet one coming the other way. It's hard enough towing a caravan forward down the track!

A nice spot but lots of room for improvement. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Angelagittins 3 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site on several occasions this year and last. The site is basic but lovely, the amenities are clean and the owners are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We stayed in our camper and awning (2 adults a 5 year old and the dog). The short walk to the beach is brilliant and and if its 'your cup of tea', on the way you can access other local amenities including a pub with evening entertainment, a local shop, fish and chips and a lovely ice cream parlor. Alternatively, you are only 5 mins drive to barmouth and a short walk up the lane to a local pub and shop. I am also told that there are many local walks in the area too but we didn't do that with a 6 year old! We have also met some lovely fellow campers, some who have been coming back for a number of years. Friendly, basic family atmosphere and we will definitively keep returning. Thank you Linda and Morris and we will see you soon, we are glad we found you. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LoobyLouLou43 2 reviews from this member

 Basic but adequate! Not for those people who are used to sanitised, caravan club sites! One toilet for the ladies and one for the gents, but I didn't mind waiting because there was always someone to chat to! One shower for 50p which is perfect for getting rid of the sand.

We shared our field with the chickens who were beautifully tame and even the dog made friends with them! We also enjoyed getting to know the calves.

The kids enjoyed paddling in the stream which was crystal clear and ice cold!

Linda and Morris made us more than welcome and gave great directions to all the local facilities.

These included: five minute walk to local beach. Near to the beach is a tourist centre for all the caravan parks which includes a bar, a diner, a supermarket and an amusement arcade. Also an ice cream parlour a little nearer the beach.

Go the other way and it's a polar opposite. An amazing pub called Ysgethin with a terrace over the river and a fantastic kid's play area. Please note we did NOT eat here as the food was very pricey indeed. Beer was fab though!

An oasis of calm in the centre of a busy beach resort.

At 15 pounds a night I was more than pleased with our little find and will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mitchellgrainger 1 review from this member

 This camp site is in an ideal place for the beach. You can walk there within 5 minutes. There is a Fish and Chip Shop, supermarket, arcade, pub and Cabaret / Function centre all within a couple of minutes walk. The beach is lovely and clean and suitable for families and dogs.

The site is a well spaced site with plenty of pitch room. However the site would benefit from a little tidy up / de-clutter by the farm house. This just appears to be the owner’s way of living. The actual pitches are well maintained and fairly flat. They were well drained and not boggy at all. The shower is 50p per five minutes; however it takes a good minute to warm up. The toilets were clean (need your own toilet roll). The only thing that let the site down for me was there was only one toilet for each sex, no hot water facilities in the washroom and the shower curtain kept falling down. There was a little mildew growing too! On the last night we kept loosing our electricity supply. It would appear that their trip-switches are sensitive and someone on the site may have gone a bit OTT on the electrical items.

Owners were very helpful and pleasant. Lots of space. The site just needs an amenities refurb. Other than that a good site in the ideal location. Good for families. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Artellbolland 1 review from this member

 A lovely campsite - the lane leading to it is very tight but the owner, will gladly tow your van in. I would highly recommend you take him up on the offer! Both the owner and his wife are very friendly and helpful.

The river running alongside was definitely raging when we stayed there but it is fenced off so children are quite safe.

The site is quiet with beautiful scenery but if you want something more it is only a short walk to the beach and other campsites which offer shops, entertainment and take aways, if required. Though only one toilet and shower for each sex we never had to queue or wait once during the whole week.

Our children are 10 and 16 and loved staying here. We enjoyed it so much we have already booked our next stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mostdisgruntled 3 reviews from this member

 I have stayed at this site on a number of occasions since June 2010, during busy periods and quiet. The couple who own the farm are extremely friendly and accommodating.

The kids love the farm aspect of the site in that there are chickens roaming freely around etc. There are basic facilities (one ladies and one gents toilet and a shower to each) but they are normally clean and well tended.

Beach is within walking distance as is the railway station and various shops and bars on the static sites close by.

Will definitely visit this site again but maybe not suitable for longer than a weekend because of basic showers/toilets. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dalar Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dalar Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dalar Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3544 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement