Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Domaine D Arnauteille

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Languedoc Roussillon > Carcassonne > Camping Domaine D Arnauteille Reviews

Camping Domaine D Arnauteille
Montclar
Carcassonne
Languedoc Roussillon   (Browse area)
11250
Tel: +33 4 68 26 84 53
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Jalex 1 review from this member

 Our second time here. We like to avoid the busiest times, prefer it quiet & this site is perfectly placed for our drives from Mediterranean Spain into France. This is a large site, plenty of room, not jammed in, facilities always kept in good condition & very clean. As we were in a smaller & simpler van this year (VW California Beach) for the first time we booked a static caravan, enjoying the space & facilities, the view across the lovely pool area & valley. We liked that these caravans are spread out in small groups & horses are often seen wandering around the site.

This early in the season the restaurant was not yet fully open but we were mostly self catering anyway. Once it opened, the restaurant was very good. We did not try the small shop on site as we were touring around daily & able to get everything we needed in the excellent LeClerc store in Limoux.

After a minor (daft) accident, I needed treatment at a local hospital. My wife made an inquiry at the office (excellent staff there yet again) & ‘Le Boss’ arrived, drove us to the hospital. We will always be very grateful for his help. Treatment at the local hospital was good & efficient, not expensive, we were back at the caravan very quickly. We will be back at Domaine d’Arnateille again in 2019. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lou van 5 reviews from this member

 On first sight the site appears pleasant. The site is extremely hilly and anyone with even slight mobility would have problems.

All toilet blocks are for both genders. The newest block is clean and the cubicles are large however lighting is poor and the showers are cold. The oldest block is not as clean but has hot water, the third block is clean with ok lighting but the water is hit and miss and the tiles under foot are slippery when wet. All need at least another clothes hook fitted.

The restaurant looks ok but has limited food on offer. I did order 3 pizzas however the service was extremely slow, when I enquired as to why it was taking so long I was rudely informed it was because they were busy however no-one was inside and a maximum of 6 tables were taken outside, all of whom had been served. I requested a refund which resulted in a torrent of verbal abuse from the female staff member and culminated in me being physically assaulted by a male. This occurred in sight and hearing of my young children. The male also threatened to come to our pitch to 'see' my husband. This matter was reported to reception who denied all knowledge of the male and we requested to speak to the manager. We were informed he would attend our caravan which he did not at any time during the next 12 days of our holiday.

The pool area is nice but suffers from a lack of shade, only 2 canopies provided which provide cover for no more than 10 people maximum. There is no one supervising the pool area although it is on cctv. This resulted in rather exuberant play by teenagers which encroached on the areas available for everyone else and their enjoyment. The pools are extremely cold.

There is nothing in the vicinity and a car is needed to get to any shops although there are a number available in Carcassonne about 20 mins drive away.

There are three play areas, two of which were small but adequate. The third, next to the newest shower block is the largest and well equiped; however there is a large gap in the adjoining trees which immediately leads to a steep drop of approx 12' into a bushy area, this is easily accessible to children.

We paid for the 'grand comfort' pitch which was large and nicely positioned but not all pitches, even in the same price bracket, were of equal size. There was a noticeable difference of approximately 10' between our pitch and our neighbours.

Security were only seen once during our visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mickwithdoodle 23 reviews from this member

 Stayed 10 nights in mid June. Very large, sprawling site which is very hilly. If you walk down to reception they provide a chauffeured buggy ride back to your pitch. Campsite buildings etc are in the theme of Romans/Greek and the swimming pool/kids pool are like a Roman ampi-theatre. Pitches are large and on flat tiered terraces. Toilets etc are mixed (male & female) but are clean & spacious. Small park/children's play area. Bread to be ordered day before and collected from small site shop which was not well stocked. Free Wi-Fi was not available during our visit, staff on site said they were waiting for a part! However they did allow us to use their own computer situated in the library for free. The staff were friendly & helpful and staff on reception spoke excellent English. The restaurant/bar was the least impressive aspect of the site. We only visited once and the food was poor for the price.

I would return although only for 1/2 nights as it is quite isolated. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nessie139 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for six nights, first welcome from reception poor and no site info given to us so had to search for facilities.

Large pitch with lovely view of pool which was open from 8. 30am until about 9pm.

Peaceful site, good evening entertainment - African dancing was brill.

Lovely clean toilet/shower facilities and small shop for necessities.

Horse riding on site good - different times for beginners or experienced 16 euros each.

The whole site is on steep hills so not ideal for people with walking problems.

We had a lovely relaxing holiday here and would be happy to go again. Carcassone approx 20mins drive. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hawcara 40 reviews from this member

 Visited this site this year. Truly excellent.

Steep approach road to the site. Very welcoming reception, spoke English. They led us to the pitch area, (we had several to choose from) in a small electric truck.

Pitches are large, but some are tight to back into without a motormover.

Swimming pool is excellent and there are walking trails from the site, but a bit overgrown.

Showers, toilets also in Roman theme, clean bright and generally good.

Nearby town has Leclerc for food and fuel.

Will go again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iwalani 163 reviews from this member

 A large, spacious site in a lovely position on the top of a hill, surrounded by vineyards. There are pitches of varying sizes - we opted for a larger one with its own water tap, and some shade. Some of the pitches had no shade at all and as the temperature was in the high 80's / low 90's while we were there, this could be a problem.

As other reviewers have said, the Roman-themed pool and toilet blocks are wonderful! There is a pleasant little restaurant, a reasonable shop and a lovely cool library and internet room, though the internet charges are rather high.

When visiting the old, fortified city of Carcassonne it's worth getting there quite early in the morning as by lunchtime it's heaving with tourists. The lower city is also very interesting and the restaurants are cheaper than in the old town - we had a very good set meal for 11 euros. There's a rather nice art gallery, the Musee de Beaux Arts, and large supermarkets such as Geant. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Portia Hussey 7 reviews from this member

 We went to the site because it was close to Carcassonne. It sounded lovely and we weren't disappointed. The site is isolated but only about 20 minutes from Carcasonne and its hypermarkets. It is hilly although the pitches are flat - so walking to and from the shop is good exercise. The reception is helpful and friendly. The shop is not fantastically stocked but it has what is necessary.

The pool complex is totally awesome - there is a standard pool, a kids pool that is big, a jacuzzi and a lazy river all surrounded by colonnades to tie in with the Roman feel. One set of the toilets is also Romanesque and enormous - ample showers and toilets (English style), large area for handwashing and plenty of hot water. We loved it.

There is entertainment although it is low key and finishes early. When we were there there was line-dancing in the pool area which we went to for the kids and enjoyed a lot.

The restaurant didn't appear to be open when we were there so can't comment on it.

We would like to go back in 2009. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bridie 105 reviews from this member

 Within easy reach of La Cite of carcassonne, Limoge, Alet les Baines, Cathar castles. Up a long, narrow lane with sharp bend at entrance. Reception not wonderfully welcoming or helpful but site is beautiful! Wonderful views over valleys and end of Pyrenees.
Good sized pitches with shade. One Dutch camping company and some chalets. Roman themed amphitheatre setting for swimming pool, large with 2 jacuzzi pools and several cold showers. No shade however. Shower and toilet blocks, 2, very clean and one with 'Roman theme' as for pool! Shop small, basic and quite pricey. Order baguettes for next day. Good site to come back to at end of hot day! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Domaine D Arnauteille child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Domaine D Arnauteille have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Domaine D Arnauteille?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Domaine D Arnauteille dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Carcassonne      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Languedoc Roussillon

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3131 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement