Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Paddock Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Isle Of Wight > Newport > Riverside Paddock Camping Site Reviews

Riverside Paddock Camping Site
Dodnor Lane
Newport
Isle Of Wight   (Browse area)
PO30 5TE
Tel: 01983 821367  or  07748 294093
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 48
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mauric 1 review from this member

 Lovely site in a great spot and really relaxed and friendly greeting. We were on a short visit to the island with one night stop offs as we went round.

This was a truly peaceful place to visit in an easy to find location.

I love to go for a bike ride early in the morning. This site is literally on an old railway cycle route. Could only have been more perfect.

Will return on our next visit to the island. Didn't use the facilities as we have bedroom the Motorhome but took a quick look for authority's sake. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Katie2 1 review from this member

 Lovely location, central but equally out in the countryside. Toilets and showers clean and tidy. Washing up sink clean. Flat ground for camping.

Unfortunately we ended up sharing the campsite with 20+ bikers who liked to rev and drive round the field at 7am so can’t say it was peaceful for the 2 days they were there. However when they had left it was very pleasant. Notifying one of the staff the mess they’d left and it was promptly cleaned up.

Horses at the field were very friendly and nice to watch.

Good cycle paths nearby and had a few meals out within 15 minutes of the camp site. Overall I would definitely revisit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lambretta225 1 review from this member

 Nice. Site. Good. Location

Toilets and showers could do with a bit of upgrading. Existing are clean

Easy access to cycle ways

Enjoyed our stayed.

Would return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: AndySewell 1 review from this member

 A very good site. Just what we needed for one night. The owners were very laid back and relaxed. Flat site.

Washing up facilities could have been better, only one sink and it was not very clean. Facilities were open and very good.

We would recommend and we will return if in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Johnnycash 4 reviews from this member

 Absolutely fantastic stay at Riverside Paddocks - definitely one of the best sites we've stayed at in our years of camping. Owners are really nice, polite and helpful.

They even came round with some magazines on local attractions and the IOW food scene. A nice touch. The tent field is nice and flat. The dogs had plenty of space to run around.

There was only 1 other tent there. Toilets are spotless and cleaned regularly. Plenty of hot water and never any queues for the loos / showers.

Easy to get to the site and perfectly located being right in the centre of the IOW. Everywhere was so easy to get to and not more than a 20 minute drive away.

Would happily come back and stay here again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bill Reeves 4 reviews from this member

 My wife and I stayed here for a week. The site was very clean and quiet, but there were only 5 units on site.

It is very handy for walking into Newport and the Red squirrel cycle path

Is right next to it. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Percy Ants 1 review from this member

 Stayed for a week at Riverside Paddock and I'm really glad that I did. It is an 'Adult Only' site which is why 'Child Friendliness' only gets one star.

The new owners are friendly, helpful and always on hand. The site is immaculately clean and the facilities spotless, in fact cleaned several times a day.

There has been many improvements recently and I believe more are planned but for me it's great as it is.

I will be going back, no question. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hanaq84 1 review from this member

 Spent the weekend at this site for the Isle of Wight festival. It was a great site for a number of reasons:

- Friendly and helpful owners

- Clean and tidy site including bathrooms - which were cleaned regularly during peak times and we never had to queue for. Plus always had hot water!

- Great pitch size - we had 1 campervan and 3 tents and they gave us a nice size pitch and there is a decent amount of space between groups.

- Great surrounding area, river and pathways

- 40 min max walk from the festival but a nice and easy walk.

- Very reasonable in terms of cost

We will definitely be returning next year!

If arranged transportation is to be arranged for the festival in future which I know the owners are looking into then this would be ideal! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JLowe01 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with good clean facilities. Excellent location for IOW festival.

Owners are very friendly and would go out of their way to help. We arrived during the night and they kindly opened the gate before 0700hrs to let us in. We shall definitely return and can recommend it. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JaneAnnS97 1 review from this member

 I have recently camped at Riverside Paddock had a great weekend. Toilet and showers facilities are on site and are immaculately cleaned several times though out the day there is also toilets/showers with disabled access, other on site facilities are washing up, electricity and drinking water. The River Medina is less than a minutes walk from the campsite and Newport town is within walking distance there is a bike trail/walking path outside the gate so ideal Its called Red Squirrel Trail, pubs and restaurants are in walking distances as well. Husband and wife owned business extremely helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend this campsite :) 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Paddock Camping Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Paddock Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Riverside Paddock Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Wight

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2267 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement