Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of The Elms Touring Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > The Elms Touring Caravan Park Reviews

The Elms Touring Caravan Park
Orby Road
Addlethorpe
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 4TR
Tel: 01754 872266
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DavyMyra 13 reviews from this member

 A lovely site with a very warm welcome from the lady in reception. Pitches are level and kept very tidy, with plenty space for caravan, awning and car. Toilets are spotless and warm, modern shower block. Fishing looks great with plenty of fish being caught by the anglers, I'm not one but loved to watch. A short walk into town (about 10 mins) where you'll find plenty to do, shops pubs and funfair etc. There is a campsite opposite the Elms with a very friendly bar. The meals were to die for with very large portions. The only damper on this review was aimed at the seasonal owners, who make up the majority of units in this site. On one occasion a seasonal pitch owner, just through the hedge from us was extremely loud and the language was not for the faint hearted. All be it the world cup football was on however the language used and in front of his own children was foul. Another seasonal owner opposite us decided that she didn't like to walk her dog at her own pitch and used our pitch as the toilet/exercise area for her dog. All in all a lovely site however the seasonal campers need to mind their manners. Would I return, yes. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rorkie13 10 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful site, very well maintained. Large pitch with water and drainage.

The toilets were of high standard and immaculately clean. The fishing pond was lit up lovely at night. A couple of pubs within walking distance.

The lady in reception was so welcoming and friendly. Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Crofton 1 review from this member

 Can't count how many times we have been to the Elms but everytime we come it gets better! Facilities on site are of great standard, clean and maintained regularly. Site is immaculate with good space between caravans and lawn kept in tidy condition. 2 good sized fishing lakes with plenty of fish to catch. Last year, we attended the annual fishing match and it was one of the best days of the year for us! There was a hog roast, puddings and drinks and a raffle with great prizes! The Elms is set in a lovely location, only a short walk to the pub and a 15 minute walk to the local attractions. Big well done to the owners for creating such a lovely caravan site! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: 795E 15 reviews from this member

 The Elms has got to be one of the best caravan parks that I have visited, it is so well run and clean also the owners can't do enough for you, the fishing is brilliant but you need a decent landing net for the size of the fish

It is within walking distance from ingoldmells also Skegness is around 4 miles so very central for both, perhaps I shouldn't give it such brilliant reviews as I may not be able to get on next time, but I can not say anything negative at all. If you want a quiet relaxing holiday this is the place for you

My ratings are 10 out of 10 because there are no options to go higher or they would be

So would I visit again most definitely 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Haddenham2 1 review from this member

 A lovely, friendly 5 star caravan site! Owners Darren & Bev are very attentive, available all day and night if you need them! Great facilities including disabled toilets, washing machine, tumble dryers, heating in toilets, pristine showers and toilets. Grass is always well maintained, never overgrown. First thing we said as we arrived was how neat and tidy everything looked, its immaculate! Like home from home. Can't wait to go back again! Will recommend to all. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lichfield94 1 review from this member

 I can't praise this site enough! Been going to the Elms Caravan Site for many years and I wouldn't go anywhere else! The toilet and shower blocks are kept in pristine condition, always hot showers with good water pressure and even newly installed heating in the toilets! There are excellent facilities on site such as a washer and dryer, everything is well thought of and up to date! The grounds are constantly kept on top of and very well maintained. The lawn is always mown and is kept immaculate all year round. The fishing ponds are beautiful and a real pretty picture! My partner is a keen fisherman and loves the atmosphere around the lakes and the variety of fish to be caught is fab! The friendly owners Darren & Bev do whatever they can and go out of their ways to help you and make your stay more comfortable and above all enjoyable! They're both a real asset to the site and make it the beautiful and tranquil place it is today! I would spend all year round there if I could! Darren and Bev you should be proud of yourselves! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jogger1979 1 review from this member

 We've been visiting this site for a number of years, it's gradually gone down hill but the ground rent increases every year (which we wouldn't mind if you could see any improvement). The shower blocks are very tired, old fashioned showers that cost 20p to use, in which you need several 20p's to have a decent wash. The showers don't get cleaned properly either, on top of the shampoo shelves are black, the locks on the doors are faulty, there's one over door hanger for clothes which you have to wait for someone to finish showering to borrow it. There's always a bucket of water with bleach in with a mop to clean the floor, this rarely gets changed and the waters brown, it feels like you're just spreading dirt if you use it. The fishing lakes do not get maintained properly, dead fish get left in. Also the playing field is near the main road behind bushes so you can't keep an eye on your children, the field has cracks and holes in it that could snap your ankles, we get the feeling that the owners don't like children, they won't install any play equipment for them either. The owners used to be passionate about the site but seem to be all about the money these days. It really is a shame. Hence we won't be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wilko124 37 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 5 days lovely site great dog walk 2 fishing lakes didn't use but plenty of fish made to feel welcome on arrival, lovely clean toilets and showers need 20p quiet site only noise was car coming in and out and a bit of noise from stock cars on Saturday night didn't hear them on Thursday night but didn't bother us. There is a playground but didn't have any with kids us so cant comment but not allowed to use scooters bike to shoot round site and only balls to be used on playground 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ker123 4 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site, very clean. Disabled friendly male and separate female disabled showers. Toilets immaculate and so are showers which are open all night. Excellent security on site. Very quiet, no pub on site, nearest pub within 3 mins. There is no shop nearest is on a site across road about 5 mins walk. Staff very helpful. Plenty of space between pitches. Ingoldmells 5mins in car, too far to walk for young children. Lovely fishing lakes, you do need licence, fishing costs are very reasonable. You can faintly hear stock car racing twice a week. You may get visit from the site cat, I am not a cat person but this cat was lovely, very friendly. Would definitely go back 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Elms Touring Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Elms Touring Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Elms Touring Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7099 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements