Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Grandie Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Appleby > Grandie Caravan Park > Reviews

Grandie Caravan Park
Old Dufton Hall Farmhouse
Dufton
Appleby
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA16 6DD
Tel: 017683 53582  or  +441768353582
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cavarno 9 reviews from this member

 The site is divided into two main areas for tourers.

Field A is for seasonal vans, Field B is further divided into two areas, upper and lower.

The upper area is nearly all seasonal and hardstanding with grass, whilst the lower area is all hard.

Our preference is the upper area with grass. I only gave 9 out of 10 because of the main touring area being all hard.

Otherwise a great site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ainswo 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful place, wishing we had the time to stay longer.

We will be back.

Julie is so helpful and friendly and it is clear that a lot of care and attention has been paid to making everyone welcome. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ncminn 1 review from this member

 A lovely campsite in a beautiful part of the world. The host, Julie, was very friendly and offered me a choice of pitches.

I was hoping to stay two nights, but I had to cut my trip short due to exhaustion, as my activities on the first day were quite intense!

The toilets and showers were very clean, and I would have given them a higher rating, but there was only one shower block and it was a bit of a walk away.

However I really enjoyed my stay, and I will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Catarinabod 76 reviews from this member

 Excellent from start to finish. Julie text early on our arrival day to advise how to access site and which pitch.

We had pitch 33 with a tap and EHU next to the facilities block which was handy. Hardly any of the seasonal caravan pitches were in use so the site was quiet.

There were a few backpacker tents each night and the hobbit huts were in use. Level pitch with good access. Touring area was terraced in 3 rows - facilities on top row.

Fantastic wooded area with ancient trees and a stream - Dufton Ghyll Wood - with direct access from the back of the site.

Amazing for dog walking. Adjacent small public car park and children's play area. Easy access to Pennine Way for High Cup Nick Walk. 4 miles uphill to get there but worth it for the views.

Also a good walk up Dufton Pike - circular walk of about 5 miles but quite a strenuous climb to the top for 360 degree views. Julie was very friendly and amenable.

She was busy working each day but found time for a chat.

Only thing we might change would be the addition of a second washbasin in the facilities, or a private washbasin cubicle would be perfect. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Annie G 17 reviews from this member

 Weíve tried to get on to this site before, but this weekend we got lucky.

What a fabulous site! We wanted 3 nights but it was full on the Friday, so we booked Saturday and Sunday.

Julie texted us at 10am on Saturday to say the pitch was free.

That is incredible service. The site is lovely, big pitches with hook-up and water.

Clean toilets and showers.

Great walks straight from the site.

There arenít many touring pitches.

Book well ahead - or donít, so we can stay again! Excellent site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulba 2 reviews from this member

 Nice site, very welcoming owners, loverly clean and tidy facility's.

Very reasonable site fee`s which includes ehu and water.

Will definitely go again. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mikede 31 reviews from this member

 Great little site- Owners extremely helpful and friendly.

Great walking area- Dufton Pike, High Cup Nick and woodland walks direct from the site.

One quibble- and one only- there is only one shower cubical in each facility which is serving 20 or so pitches- we were there late season so it was quiet and therefore not a problem but I imagine if the site was full it could be an issue.

Overall excellent ! 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Donnydan 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed for one night (on Bank Holiday weekend) on the overflow campsite. The views are stunning!

Only one unisex toilet on the site but that wasn't a problem.

The owners were more than helpful and the pub, a 5 minute walk away, was brilliant.

I can't rate the site highly enough! An amazing place! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gooner1 17 reviews from this member

 Excellent location if you wish to climb up to magnificent High Cup Nick. And there are plenty of other hills to climb.

Small peaceful village in a truly wonderful area.

The owners are extremely friendly. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Hodders83 3 reviews from this member

 This is a great site. The host was really friendly and helpful.

They had all the required social-distancing measures in place and was really well organised.

The shower was one of the best I've had at a campsite.

The only down-side was that there was no shop open for supplies in the local area. 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Grandie Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Grandie Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Grandie Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Appleby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Great Caravan, Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 06/09 to 08/09

Held in Harrogate - a huge array of products on show. Industry leading manufacturers of holiday homes, caravans, motorhomes and tourers, with hundreds of different models on show. Win Two tickets and £500 to spend at the Show

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4884 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement