Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Monmouth Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Monmouthshire > Monmouth > Monmouth Caravan Park > Reviews

Monmouth Caravan Park
Rockfield Road
Monmouth
Monmouthshire   (Browse area)
NP25 5BA
Tel: 01600 714745
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 118 Reviews
                9/10 from 118 Reviews

Photos (14)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  118 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Townie 2 reviews from this member

 Convenient for exploring the town.

Nice little campsite - needs some hooks for hanging things when using the ladies facilities, and a gate out onto the footpath 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: A Richards 1 review from this member

 Very friendly customer service. Easy access onto the pitch. Very clean toilets and showers (you do have pay to use the showers).

The staff even put the Champions League final on the TV in the bar for us as we donít have a TV in our caravan.

We were able to checkout later on the Sunday as we ordered a Sunday roast. Which was very good I might add. Our dog was also allowed in the clubhouse while we had our lunch and the staff brought out a some small beef treats for our dog.

The staff were excellent with the child we had with us who has physical disabilities and she was able to ride around the site on her adapted trike.

Disabled facilities and access to the amenities are all in place.

A perfect location for the town, too. A great little site. 


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Schlad 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent, easily accessible site, and spotlessly clean, with well tended grounds.

Owners courteous polite and super helpful, nothing was too much trouble or inconvenient.

Plus the fact that Monmouth Town was an easy 10 minute walk away.

If we were asked to grade the site it would be a definite 10/10.

Will stay again. 


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Paul19 1 review from this member

 What a great little site

Spotlessly clean from the time we arrived to when we left. Also with a pub on site with live music on the Saturday night and doing food which we didn't try not that it disturbed any camping units.

The site is all hardstanding with plenty of space electric is 10amp but didn't cause us any problems With a shop (co-op) also a chip shop all just minutes walk away which is very useful.

A lovely easy walk into the town of monmouth with a good selection of shops /eateries /pubs mostly dog friendly.

Will definitely be going back for another visit

Would have given all a 10 out of 10 just the shower pressure let me down as it kept going hot and cold on me that's why I gave it a 9.

Everyone will enjoy this site with many campers returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Philan 1 review from this member

 On arriving at the site we received a warm welcome and told about the facilities available.

We were shown to our pitch by a helpful young lady.

The shower and toilet block were immaculate

We had a couple of drinks in the bar/restaurant which was warm and comfortable.

Just a short stroll took us into the town centre with all its shops restaurants coffee shops and pubs.

We enjoyed our visit so much we asked to stay an extra night.

Looking forward to returning soon. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barneyone 5 reviews from this member

 Had a wonderful weekend, had a lovely Christmas dinner in the on site club house on Sunday.

Live music on Saturday night which was smashing, 60s 70s and 80s music including all the classics.

Will be back next season for sure.

Been on the waiting list for over a year for a season pitch, fingers crossed one comes up next year.

Truly a great park 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Octobe 1 review from this member

 Great overhaul done to the campsite since we last stayed.

New hosts, they were very welcoming and helpful.

Would definitely recommend and we'll be booking again for next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philipdavidlewis196 8 reviews from this member

 The site as had a lot of refurbishment.

Well done to the new owners, they were very helpful on arrival, showed us to our hardstanding pitch which was very spacious,

Toilet and shower were clean and tidy,

Co op and fish shop outside of the campsite,

5 to 10 min walk to the town,

Site is now open 12 months of year,

Bar and food served on site,

Will be back soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nughesboy 11 reviews from this member

 This site is one of the best sites weíve been over the last 10 years. All down to Terry and Tracey and their team.

Cosy, peaceful site with warm social atmosphere. Lovely bar and lounge.

Easy walk into Monmouth, beautiful town with good pubs and coffee shops etc.

Well done to the team, already planning return before the end of the year.

Terry and Dawn West Midlands 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Barneyone 5 reviews from this member

 Had a brilliant weekend, site amazingly spotless and clean. Only a short walk into the town centre.

Had a lovely evening Saturday night in the on site Clubhouse.

Stayed an extra few hours on the Sunday and booked in for their Sunday lunch. Roast Beef with all the trimmings, brilliant food. glad we ordered the cauliflower cheese, apparently itís a local legend! 
via mobile


Previous     118 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Monmouth Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Monmouth Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Monmouth Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Monmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Monmouthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2912 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement