Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rowan Craft Ltd Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Beccles > Rowan Craft Ltd Certificated Location Reviews

Rowan Craft Ltd Certificated Location
Wherry Dyke
Geldeston
Beccles
Suffolk   (Browse area)
NR34 0LY
Tel: 01508 518208
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Yolaan 1 review from this member

 Another stay on this beautiful site

Very peaceful and lots of lovely walks in this area,

Itís a very unique site in a lovely marina, so if you want to sit and watch the goings on around you you can

Hope to return soon 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Biffandpip 9 reviews from this member

 Absolutely beautiful.

This site is so lovely we were very lucky to get in as it is always booked up so lucky that someone had cancelled.

Site is on a boat yard ( a lovely pretty well kept boatyard) the site is on it's own little island so peaceful and tranquil.

Owners very friendly and helpful. Lovely pub a 2 min walk.

Beautiful surroundings will be a regular here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sheila Kemp 1 review from this member

 Wonderful and peaceful location. Fantastic hospitality and friendly host.

The Wherry Inn is under new management and well worth a visit! Amazing food, lovely atmosphere and completely dog friendly. This really made our holiday enjoyable as we could have a great meal and keep the company of our dogs.

Thanks very much for having us! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jillnandy 8 reviews from this member

 Fantastic little site so tranquil.

The showers and toilets are clean and functional although if cold I would have to be brave for a shower as it is unheated they are also quite a way from where you stay. Owners were friendly and helpful but not intrusive.

There is a bus stop at the entrance to the site where buses go hourly to Beccles or Bungay although we found the bus expensive compared to Norfolk.

However the 3 mile walk by public footpath along the river to Beccles is lovely. The Locks Inn pub is only a 20 minute walk and the food is super and reasonably priced.

We did not try the Wherry Inn as we had already read that it was expensive. We will definitely be making a return visit here. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Darrenz2366 1 review from this member

 Having discovered this wonderful little CL site earlier this year, we have now visited a number of times and will do so again.

We have just spent another relaxing weekend on Rowan craft island and enjoyed the wildlife, riverside facilities and the Village Fete. Site owners are very friendly and helpful and the facilities are basic, but acceptable.

This little gem set in wonderful surroundings is just a short paddle away from the Locks Inn where live music is often on. Tell your friends and no one else sort of place - fantastic. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ianjacquie 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here on a very very hot weekend. Beautiful site set in the middle of a river setting which in the sunshine made it even better. We were greeted by staff on arrival(who live on site) they were very helpful and left us to our own devices.

The canoe hire is easy and excellent fun, we hired for 3 hours but when we go back at the end of July we are gonna hire for the day.

Although the site was full(5 van) we never felt crammed in. The facilities are very clean and never busy.

Cant wait to go back. Highly recommended! 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Blue Peter 1 review from this member

 Our first visit over the Easter weekend. Smashing little site right next to the river. Toilet/Shower facilities clean and tidy. Pub in the village very close to site nice but seemed a bit pricey, both food and drink.

Locks Inn excellent and well worth a visit particularly at Easter weekend when they always hold a Beer festival. Live entertainment and some great beers for real Ale fans.

Close to the towns of Beccles and Bungay which are both worth a visit. Beccles is particularly nice with a nice riverside park area, great for Picnics. And good riverside walks.

We'll definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: EricH 4 reviews from this member

 We booked in advance as the cost was minimal and the description was inviting. Upon arrival we were offered two 'hook-up' sites and settled in.

The toilet/shower block is a 5 minute walk from the sites as are the fresh water/toilet disposal arrangements.

Vehicles are not allowed to be parked near caravans but at a car park several 100 yards away.

The nearby pub, the Wherry Inn, we have renamed the Wherry expensive Inn! £6. 00 for a glass of wine £9. 95 per person for fish & chips! We drove to Becces and bought fish & chips for £7. 50 for two people.  


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lizziepop 3 reviews from this member

 We love this site. Had a wonderful relaxing 3 night stay. Nice quiet site and helpful owners.Bus stop and pub at top of road. Numerous trees so you can be sheltered or in the sun.Being unlit at night you need a torch if you venture out.There are no local shops, but there is a farm shop up the road. Didn't visit the Locks Inn but that is on our list when we return in August for 7 nights, with our 3 dogs this time. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Trudiemann 5 reviews from this member

 We loved this site. We were a party of a campervan, a motorhome and a small tent and all ages loved it. The site is very pretty with trees and riverscape.

Pub across the road from the entrance and a fantastically remote and entertaining pub a 5 minute cycle/20 minute walk away - The Locks.

Highly recommended. We will be returning very soon. They now have electric hook up too. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rowan Craft Ltd Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rowan Craft Ltd Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rowan Craft Ltd Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Beccles      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4217 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement