Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mr Moos Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Driffield > Mr Moos Caravan Site Reviews

Mr Moos Caravan Site
Southfield Farm
Hornsea Road
Skipsea
Driffield
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO25 8SY
Tel: 01262 469829
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 36 Reviews
                9/10 from 36 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Perkins Family 1 review from this member

 We stayed for 8 nights on a fully serviced pitch on grass, they are upgrading to hard standing next year so the owners say.

Barbara and Keith site wardens where very helpful. Barbra was a very busy bee keeping the showers etc very clean. Keith on his trusted stead was always on hand with help advice. They kept the grass cut but did not collect it up, so you had grass in the awnings and toilet blocks.

Maybe they could invest in a collecting mower. A lovely 10 minute walk to the beach. We will be back soon keep up the good work.

PS don't forget the ice cream worth the queue ! 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Clive69 1 review from this member

 Well What Can I say, very friendly staff indeed

Showers toilets very clean and very well checked by staff

The wardens are lovely

The site owner made us feel welcome

To say we were on the family field it was a nice and quiet site, a bit out of the way but we were not bothered only 10 minute steady walk to beach.

Ice cream though are to die for bit of a queue but well worth the wait

Keep up the good work mr moo's, all the site is well looked after 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caz62 1 review from this member

 We stayed for 8 nights, adults only field, lovely time,

No problem with showers/toilet block never to busy, Barbara kept every clean and tidy thank you.

Ice cream yummy, sandwiches and sausage rolls excellent.

The pitches kept clean and tidy 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clare4 1 review from this member

 A well maintained site, all grass pitches from no ehu to fully serviced, which is what we had at a very reasonable price.

The toilets/showers are portacabin style but immaculately clean.

A 10min stroll to the beach.

Only slight inconvenience is having to open/close 2 or 3 gates depending when you enter/leave site.

On site wardens made us feel welcome. We would happily return when visiting the area again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Patand 1 review from this member

 Fabulous sized pitches although none hardstanding. We had a lovely welcome from Keith who was extremely knowledgeable about the area.

Short walk to a remarkable beach.

Only downside was the number of showers and toilets, not really enough for the size of the campsite. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cpk997 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, nice layout for visitors, easy access to the camping areas

Very clean good facilities. level and spacious plots

Will definitely use again

Ice cream parlour with lots of choice and an on site cafe was a bonus 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nettie noo 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site, we stayed in Percy's paddock. Nice walk to the beach 10/15 mins away. Amazing ice cream.

Barbara and Keith the Wardens are very friendly and helpful.

Toilets showers spotless.

Will deffinaly return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Pammy1061 5 reviews from this member

 Location is perfect, nice short 10 mins to beach. Met on arrival by lovely warden who was most helpful and even plugged in my hookup for me!

On site cafe is lovely and so many flavours Ice creams or sundaes to choose from. Had a nice bacon and egg sandwich with salad garnish, good coffee too this Sunday morning followed by Victoria sponge and a little 1 scoop vanilla cornet.

The toilets and showers are in new portocabins, very clean, well stocked with soft hand towels and with electric points too! Credit due to the wardens wife who works hard at keeping facilities clean.

The grass pitches area on Percys paddock is very neatly mown, level. Nice sized pitches too!

The only disadvantage is the proximately to the main road and speeding traffic was heard even in early hours of morning! Doubt this will prevent me from returning and making this a favourite site for nice break with the dog! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Fergielad 2 reviews from this member

 A very quiet site you really need a vehicle to get to anywhere Brid Hornsea ect. Bonus of having the ice cream parlour on site.

The toilets and showers were clean but as other campers have mentioned not really enough of them.

I counted roughly 60 caravans/motorhomes on the entire site so 2 showers and 4 toilets resulted in showers regularly having queues.

The gates were a bit of a pain when going out as we left it was too dangerous to stop on a national speed limit road to shut a gate.

Tv and phone signal was poor having to retune the TV twice a day.

The site would probably suit a retired couple who just want to relax and not go far.

I'd return to the ice cream parlour but doubtfully the touring park.

Can't really comment on customer service as I never actually spoke to anyone from the site owners/wardens 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lynn J B 1 review from this member

 A very pleasant site. We stayed at the CL.

The ice cream was good, with lots of flavours and natural ingredients.

I cannot praise the wardens enough. My partner became unwell during our stay and we were given as much practical help and reassurance and support as we could wish for.

It is refreshing to stay where friendliness and help is readily available. 


Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mr Moos Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mr Moos Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Mr Moos Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Driffield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2822 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement