Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Mr Moos Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Driffield > Mr Moos Caravan Site Reviews

Mr Moos Caravan Site
Southfield Farm
Hornsea Road
Skipsea
Driffield
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO25 8SY
Tel: 01262 469829
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 15 Reviews
                8/10 from 15 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Abrunt143372gkz 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, which is well maintained and large pitches. Great covid friendly check in.

Itís a nice walk to the beach through the farm past the dairy cows - fantastic beach at the end,

This was the 2nd time we had been visited the site. The ice creams are amazing 


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Withernsea Steve 4 reviews from this member

 Good site

We Need a extra long electric hook up lead and was loaned one by site thanks

2 toilets

1 Shower

Both ok but may be not enough in summer

Wee will be back

Good dog walk too 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bfhill 1 review from this member

 Very good value, very nice site even though it was a bit wet but we were put on hard standing in the overflow part.

Nice clean cafe/parlour with very helpful staff, a bit pricey but worth it for quality food and snacks and ice cream flavours to die for! 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Petenm29332nqe 1 review from this member

 The site was clean, quiet. toilets and showers could be bigger and more than just 2 toilets, although they were clean and tidy

You also need more than 30 meters of electricity cable for your hook up 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ivanka 1 review from this member

 Mr Moos was very nice! except toilet /shower need another unit so they have male and female units.

Ice cream was very good! cycle route from Hornsea to Hull good! 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ldouthwaite 8 reviews from this member

 Beach was a mile away on a nice dog walk but when we arrived we were on top of a cliff about 30 foot above the beach so no way could we get down due to erosion of the cliffs, very unsafe, the foot path was unsafe as I jolted my back a few times with the holes under the grass.

After first day on site I phoned Mr moos ice cream parlour to ask where the fishing was, to be told by some male that there was no fishing on site, I said it clearly states on uk campsite fishing on site, he totally disagreed with me so why is it saying fishing.

We were only going because of fishing and beach, so disappointed.

A lot of patrons who frequented the ice cream parlour brought their dogs to he site to walk them but noticed they hadnít cleaned up after them, not all of them but a lot, so annoying.

On the good side ice cream was ok but expensive, site very clean, grass nice length cut lovely but grass cuttings not cleared up so dragging grass in every where. Didnít use the shower facilities as used our own, but you had to cross the car park to get there, it was a porta cabin.

We stayed on cl site but there was space on rally field, rally just arriving as we left.

We were asked for our caravan and motor home membership number which we gave so we could stay on cl site then the rally that came was from the caravan and camping club which they were advertising with big signs and flags.

Main road noise wasnít much of a problem but was some heavy traffic, also cars doors banging constantly as next door to the car park. Wonít be going back. 
Management response: We apologise for any confusion or disappointment - the beach and fishing opportunities are a short walk via the farm walk down to the beach, along which you can walk for miles at low tide. Our listing and location maps show this.


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Autotruckman 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 9 night stay at this super CL site,

Easy access from main road and plenty of room to manoeuvre on the CL site,

Toilets and shower in a Portacabin with two toilets ans one shower, mop and bucket to clean the shower area after use to keep the area clean but as usual a small number ignored this facility and left it for next user to clean before use,

Very poor EE / Virgin phone signal, TV reception good,

Good location for the area and we will visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lookylynda 1 review from this member

 Nice pitch on the CL section of Mr Moos which is next to the car park for the icecream parlour. We love the icecream and there is a nice walk to the seashore which takes about 10 mins. Staff are friendly and helpful. Negatives- the main road is very busy and noisy.

The TV reception was poor and on our first night we had virtually no reception at all, we retuned the next day and it improved a little.

There is also no wifI. None of this spoilt our break but the main negative, which they could vastly improve is the shower/ toilet cabin This is really dingy and grim, and not ideally located as you have to walk through the very busy carpark. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dixter 25 reviews from this member

 A very pleasant site, with the CL pitches being in a sheltered, small field with part hard-standing.

There was electric and water close to hand however the toilet facilities are quite a trek. There is a 'unisex' cabin containing 2 toilets and a shower BUT as us ladies know there is no such thing as 'unisex' as there is no privacy for us (or the men come to think of it). They are cleaned daily but soon became very dirty so perhaps a regular check would be in order.

Having slated the ablutions, I will come to the positives: peaceful despite being close to a busy road, sheltered by tall trees, grass well-kept, dogs welcome, and well-signposted farm walks from/around the site.

We will return but just hope the toilet/washing facilities are given more thought soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Traveljunkie 1 review from this member

 After reading a set of very positive reviews, we booked, paid and arrived, looking forward to a charming site and a restful sit around the van. We're not Caravan Club members, so we knew we wouldn't be on the CL. Our neighbours on the site were, but they were members numbers 6 and 7, the CL was full, so they ended up next to us.

On arrival, we (and our neighbours) were greeted in a very friendly way, and we were walked across to the big field, where we started to set up camp. It was lovely - finely mown grass, trees, lots of space, shelter from the sea breeze, perfect. Whoops, just a few minutes later we were told the field was booked for a rally and we'd have to move. We moved, into 'the paddock'.

This was the start of our disappointment. It was a narrow strip, with a wonderful view of a wind turbine and the cows that supply Mr Moo's ice cream business. Complete with their flies. Complete with permanently pitched workers' caravans & cars huddled untidily in one corner of the paddock, which prevented one of our neighbours from pitching, until the men had returned from work.

The blokes were fine, they came and went very discreetly; just that their static vans changed the character of a site that had promised to be so pleasant.

The site was regularly visited by ice cream customers who wanted to show their kids the cows, so from time to time we were gawped at by outsiders, and felt that 'security' was a bit wide open here. And then it turned out that the rally consisted of just five outfits sharing that wonderful field, capacity 10 units. Grrrr.

The facilities are. OK, but there is no emptying point for campervan grey water.

Positives are the easy access to the sea, (but not a 'pretty' sitting beach and hardly any room to walk along), a bus service to Bridlington and Hornsea at the site gates, and provided you can wait until opening time at 10, a restaurant (breakfast???) on site.

Really really disappointed. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mr Moos Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mr Moos Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Mr Moos Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Driffield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4766 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements