Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of North Coast Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Melvich > North Coast Touring Park Reviews

North Coast Touring Park
Halladale Inn
Melvich
Highlands   (Browse area)
KW14 7YJ
Tel: 01641 531282
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 14
Open: 01/01/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 19 Reviews
                8/10 from 19 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Liz3 1 review from this member

 Absolutely stunning site, immaculately clean with beautifully maintained pitches.

The owners, Stuart and Charlene are very friendly, making not only my husband, myself and our 26 year son feel very welcome on immediate arrival, they were also very warm and friendly towards our 2 German Shepherds.

Despite the Covid restrictions, everything has been done to provide all the protection required to comply with the guidelines and keep us all safe. Although it is take away only in the on site bar and bistro just now for evening meals, there was still a lovely, friendly atmosphere waiting for food in the bar and it was well worth the wait; food was gorgeous!

Although there is no official dog walk, a short walk up the road rewards both owner and dogs with the most stunning beach walk! Fabulous site, will definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrs Elaine Baird 1 review from this member

 Absolutely beautiful, everything you need,

Spotlessly clean, food was lovely also,

Could not ask for a better management team Stuart, Charlene and caroline they made us feel so welcome and nothing was any bother to them,

Will defo be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jacqui 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite. The new shower block is immaculate, cleaned to a high standard every day. Staff and owners were always helpful.

Can thoroughly recommend the food, very tasty. Even my dog was given treats and water.

Only down side is the new restaurant wasnít open until the day we left, would have been nice to try it. Hope it all goes well for that. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kad1310 13 reviews from this member

 Well what to say, we stayed here at Hogmanay 2019 and had one of our best New Year experiences.

This is a great site with good size gravel pitches which have recently been upgraded, the pitches are around the perimeter with the central grass area being used for tents. There are also a number of Yurts on site for rent and for the kids a small swing set with slide.

We had the pleasure of being the first people to trial the new toilet block and they are superb, the showers are a generous size plenty of hot water on demand, the gents have a Urinal, two toilets, three showers, three sinks, a hand dryer that actually works (not like the ones that you put your hands under for 5 mins and they donít dry) these ones use hot air. Finally for the discerning gent there is a hairdryer.

The ladies have very similar but the urinal is replaced with a further toilet.

There is also a dishwashing area and separate laundry.

Seamless check in, picked our pitch and set up, there are EHUís on all pitches as well as water points. On site motor home service point and chemical toilet disposal facility.

In addition the Owners Stewart and Sharlene own the Pub and Bistro next door. The food and service was superb and nothing was too much trouble, we had live music at Hogmanay and some traditional music on New Years Day with a bit of Karaoke thrown in.

Locally there is a great beach win 15 mins walk, further afield I couldnít tell you as we found ourselves made so welcome we didnít feel the need to go elsewhere.

In conclusion this was a fantastic experience, both the site and the pub and bistro, we were treated like family the whole time we were there. I know everyone says they will be back, but we will be. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Colleen Hampton 1 review from this member

 Stopped here for 1 night on our NC500 tour.

Lovely site and friendly and helpful site owners. We had our evening meal in the bistro as the food was delicious.

New shower blocks being built, but current ones are clean with a nice hot shower.

Will definitely stay here when we return 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Skodie 15 reviews from this member

 Used this site has a stop off on NC 500. Reasonable value for money. WE could see that a lot of improvements have been made and it is well equiped with EHU and hard standings for motorhomes.

We were the only tents on site and had to pitch in the middle, reasonably flat but exposed, this site is more geared towards caravans and motorhomes.

Toilets block very dated and in urgent need of an upgrade. Hopefully this will happen soon

Pub was welcoming and food looked good. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jimagallan 11 reviews from this member

 Great food at the restaurant, loads of development ongoing to provide new pitches with EHU.

Excellent views. A Must see site. A gem in the making. A favourite of ours.

On the north coast 500, 18 miles from Thurso. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Calam45 3 reviews from this member

 Warm welcome from the owners, who have the pub next door. Facilities clean and warm, with a laundry and room to do your washing up.

We were doing the North Coast 500 and found this a much better place to stay than in Bettyhill.

Name changed by new owners to North Coast Touring Park, they have pods to stay in too. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jonjacq 3 reviews from this member

 Great wee stopover site, friendly helpful staff in bar, toilets/showers clean, laundry room was good. Definitely be back

Not ideal for young kids as close to road. Maybe a swing or something would be good 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Meskie 1 review from this member

 I have used this site many times whilst touring Scotland on my Goldwing motorcycle. Not a lot of places along the top of Scotland to camp. After leaving Blair Athol on route to John o Groats then Ullapool this site cannot be missed at Melvich. Ideal for bikers with tents, Showers, toilets ok Washer and dryer on site to. Ian the owner you cannot miss ex biker stands 6 - 8 tall he owns the pub as well. Food is good and is well worth it cosy warm bar area. Electric hook up cheap if reqd. Ian will do his best to help with any problems you may have ?from here to Durness and Ullapool is a must if you have come this far North 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is North Coast Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to North Coast Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is North Coast Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Melvich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1449 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement