Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of North Coast Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Thurso > North Coast Touring Park > Reviews

North Coast Touring Park
The Halladale Inn
Melvich
Thurso
Highlands   (Browse area)
KW14 7YJ
Tel: 01641531282
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 16
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 35 Reviews
                9/10 from 35 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Craaaaazy1 1 review from this member

 Beautiful views

Excellent facilities

On-site shop is great, and their on-site restaurant is even better

Highland cows nearby!

This has been the perfect campsite for us and we only regret not staying longer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mpbiat 1 review from this member

 This camping site is very nice and clean.

There is an excellent customer service.

I had booked a pod and we very much enjoyed our stay.

I would definitely recommend it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Living 2 reviews from this member

 A wonderful campsite with excellent facilities and a HEATED shower/ toilet block that was a joy to use.

On site cafe was open in the evening and did huge meals.

The staff were friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pettergo 24 reviews from this member

 Very good roadside well maintained site with a good pub/restaurant, food was excellent All pitches hard standing and level.

Facilities were of a very high standard and include a laundry, all were immaculate. Nice sandy beach within walking distance.

Would use again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pauline roorda 1 review from this member

 At 30 per night for 2 persons on the expensive side.

Facilities were excellent.

Bit strict on rules.

Also annoying all units had to camp with door facing into wind, so as an exposed site could not enjoy the views 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bradfordg 11 reviews from this member

 What can I say, this place is great. A perfect stopover on the NC500, for a night or more.

The facilities are all modern and kept very clean and tidy. All pitches have EHU and are hard standing apart from the area used for tents.

The Halladale Inn adjacent to the site does excellent food. It was my birthday so a lovely meal was had.

The following morning the bistro section was open for breakfast, very tasty and reasonable priced.

I would recommend this site to all, it is a gem! 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jkille 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, stayed 3 days longer than originally planned. Facilities sparkling clean, pleasant management and happy to help if needed.

The site is in a spectacular position backs right on to a golf course and a gorgeous sandy beach that is dog friendly.

The site is perfect as a base or for a few days on your way through, older kids might be fed up unless they love the beach but little ones will be very happy as a beach is your back garden.

Its a lovely little town has everything you need within walking distance.

Perfect stay for my husband our st Bernard and I. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Proact 1 review from this member

 Stayed in one of their pods. Fantastic location right on NC500.

Perfect for myself as then cut across to Helmsdale on bike.

Was able to take my bike into pod and still loads of room.

Shower and toilet area appeared new and spotless.

Food and particularly service in restaurant was spot on. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Elaine 1 review from this member

 Used a pod and loved it! Cozy and warm with good amenities. Immaculate bathrooms, lovely cafe.

Highly recommend!

A good stop on the northern coast of Scotland. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peter6 9 reviews from this member

 This is the most unfriendly camp site we have ever come across.

On arrival, we were kept waiting by the lady owner for 20 minutes.

Then she stated that we had made a mistake on the booking form, which she seemed to be unable to deal with. Apparently her computer sh9owed us as a caravan rather than a motorhome. When I asked her what difference that made, she was unable to explain!

After some time she began to book in people who had arrived after us. When I protested, she stated that I was rude (for asking to be given our booking sheet which she had prepared) and threatened to ban us from the site.

As a final insult, she gave away our pre-assigned pitch to another client, who had almost the same size motorhome as us.

She then assigned us to a pitch at the entrance, which was simply part of the car park, with inadequate separation from other units and immediately adjacent to an unfenced children's play area.

Two other clients later approached us to say how disgusted they were with her attitude and would not rebook that site again.

I knew other sites nearby were now full, otherwise I would have left.

I have honestly never been so insulted and humiliated in 20 years of motorhoming. The lady has no idea of the meaning of 'guest service'. 


Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is North Coast Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to North Coast Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is North Coast Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Thurso      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2811 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement