Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of North Coast Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Thurso > North Coast Touring Park Reviews

North Coast Touring Park
The Halladale Inn
Melvich
Thurso
Highlands   (Browse area)
KW14 7YJ
Tel: 01641531282
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 16
Open: 01/03/2022 to 23/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 31 Reviews
                8/10 from 31 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pauline roorda 1 review from this member

 At 30 per night for 2 persons on the expensive side.

Facilities were excellent.

Bit strict on rules.

Also annoying all units had to camp with door facing into wind, so as an exposed site could not enjoy the views 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bradfordg 2 reviews from this member

 What can I say, this place is great. A perfect stopover on the NC500, for a night or more.

The facilities are all modern and kept very clean and tidy. All pitches have EHU and are hard standing apart from the area used for tents.

The Halladale Inn adjacent to the site does excellent food. It was my birthday so a lovely meal was had.

The following morning the bistro section was open for breakfast, very tasty and reasonable priced.

I would recommend this site to all, it is a gem! 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jkille 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, stayed 3 days longer than originally planned. Facilities sparkling clean, pleasant management and happy to help if needed.

The site is in a spectacular position backs right on to a golf course and a gorgeous sandy beach that is dog friendly.

The site is perfect as a base or for a few days on your way through, older kids might be fed up unless they love the beach but little ones will be very happy as a beach is your back garden.

Its a lovely little town has everything you need within walking distance.

Perfect stay for my husband our st Bernard and I. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Proact 1 review from this member

 Stayed in one of their pods. Fantastic location right on NC500.

Perfect for myself as then cut across to Helmsdale on bike.

Was able to take my bike into pod and still loads of room.

Shower and toilet area appeared new and spotless.

Food and particularly service in restaurant was spot on. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Elaine 1 review from this member

 Used a pod and loved it! Cozy and warm with good amenities. Immaculate bathrooms, lovely cafe.

Highly recommend!

A good stop on the northern coast of Scotland. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peter6 9 reviews from this member

 This is the most unfriendly camp site we have ever come across.

On arrival, we were kept waiting by the lady owner for 20 minutes.

Then she stated that we had made a mistake on the booking form, which she seemed to be unable to deal with. Apparently her computer sh9owed us as a caravan rather than a motorhome. When I asked her what difference that made, she was unable to explain!

After some time she began to book in people who had arrived after us. When I protested, she stated that I was rude (for asking to be given our booking sheet which she had prepared) and threatened to ban us from the site.

As a final insult, she gave away our pre-assigned pitch to another client, who had almost the same size motorhome as us.

She then assigned us to a pitch at the entrance, which was simply part of the car park, with inadequate separation from other units and immediately adjacent to an unfenced children's play area.

Two other clients later approached us to say how disgusted they were with her attitude and would not rebook that site again.

I knew other sites nearby were now full, otherwise I would have left.

I have honestly never been so insulted and humiliated in 20 years of motorhoming. The lady has no idea of the meaning of 'guest service'. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bremne 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely well kept site

Staff very friendly

Facilities excellent and clean

Nice site if you don't want to cook. Pub and food on site and right on route NC 500

It was very wet and windy when we were but enjoyed our night stay 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mcspor 1 review from this member

 Friendly staff very helpful

Nice campsite lovely food

Not too much around but good place for an overnight stop to break up your travelling nice beach nearby,

If I do this again would stop here and maybe organise salmon fishing 👍🏻 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Christ 1 review from this member

 This caravan site was wonderful. Facilities brand new, immaculate. Stuart, the owner was really friendly and welcoming.

The restaurant is lovely, food delicious, very generous portions.

Will definitely be coming back again.

Really enjoyed our stay. Next time will stay a bit longer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jdmarc 11 reviews from this member

 Great new facilities exceptionally well maintained. Shower/toilet block - dishwasher - laundry - all new.

Very well run with inn on site. 15 min walk to beach.

Convenient mid point stop along north coast. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is North Coast Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to North Coast Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is North Coast Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Thurso      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1754 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement