Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Meadow River Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Gloucestershire > Tewkesbury > Little Meadow River Park > Reviews

Little Meadow River Park
Dock Lane
Bredon
Tewkesbury
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL20 7LG
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Statics Only
Open: 25/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 49 Reviews
                8/10 from 49 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Artoisdobes

 Called to make a booking today and the owner informed me that they no longer take touring vans. The site is just statics now. Shame because this is a fantastic location and Bredon is lovely little village.

Webmaster's note: If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gainfield 16 reviews from this member

 This site is very well situated for an overnight stop travelling from the north to west country via M5. The site changed hands last November and the new Proprietor has his hands full with the static caravans, so does not respond to enquiries but we booked by phone. The site has a number of level gravel pitches and a couple of semi-statics whos occupiers were very helpful. The facilities are very well looked after. Each pitch has I believe water electricity and a waste water pipe. We were visiting relatives in Breedon for the weekend, so it was perfect for us. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lisa woodhall 3 reviews from this member

 Short stay for a couple of nights.

Met the owner on arrival and found her very friendly, we were given some paper work which we were asked to read, and a form to complete with our details on and then to hand back. ( first time I have had to do this ) the form we had to read was quite long and full of things we weren't allowed to do on the site.

The camp site is in a nice location, the site has loads of potential to be really pretty and picturesque, but if I am really honest the whole site could do with a lot of TLC, a bit of money and time putting into it,

I also found that although it is small a lot of caravans are their for the season and quite clicky. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hwd40 3 reviews from this member

 July 2014. Excellent site, Caravans in two rows but staggered so that the riverside can be seen from every caravan. Cars are parked away from the vans but only about 20 yards away. It has been commented that the M5 (about three quarters of a mile across the fields) is noisy. Coming from a rural community the first night I found this was a bit disturbing, After that neither my partner or I suffered any disturbance from it. The owners much as they live some distance away, however on the occasions we did see them both were very friendly and helpful. The on site 'warden' Graham was also friendly and helpful. Would I go there again. Most definitely BUT I'd take my angling gear next time. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Buggin1966 2 reviews from this member

 Had an excellent time at this park. Views lovely, other campers friendly as well as owner.

Really is a relaxing place to stay.

Two good pubs in walking distance. One has a Chinese that delivers to the site too!

Only on little issue, as we were in a vw Campervan rather that a caravan we don't use the little sink we have, but there is on washing up facilities on site, did manage with out them. Toilets and shower are old style but very clean and tidy.

Will defo visit again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pitcher10 1 review from this member

 Located in a beautiful village but unfortunately the site clearly hasn't had any money spent on it in years. The pitches are over grown and everything generally looks tired.

The toilet block is dark and dank and needs demolishing. Tewksbury town is close by and is very historic and interesting and the river Avon that runs through is very pretty

It's a lovely riverside location it just needs money spending on it to bring it upto date which is a shame. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Martinmullen 1 review from this member

 What an absolutely lovely site. It couldn't be placed in a more picturesque location. It was so quiet and peaceful even with the motorway in the distance.

The pitches are equipped with their own fresh water and grey water drainage, and the obvious EHU.

My only gripe about the site would be the toilet block. Whilst it was kept spotlessly clean, one shower in each toilet for the whole site meant a queue if you didn't time it right. Luckily the weather was reasonably warm as the Block didn't have any heating, which would not be ideal on those colder days.

A couple of minute walk takes you to the village of Bredon where you'll find the superb Fox & Hounds pub. The food is delightful and the staff very friendly. The nearby Royal Oak is also worth a visit and it's from here you can order Chinese food to eat in or take away. (They deliver to the site too).

Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay on this site and would certainly return - as long as the weather's not too cold. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rkurowski 1 review from this member

 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Little Meadow. The owners couldn't do enough to help. I will definitely be returning and would recommend this beautiful site to anyone. Local amenities are within easy walking distance and Tewkesbury is only a short drive away. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kernow girl 9 reviews from this member

 Only stayed here for two nights but wish it had been longer!

The owner is such a lovely, helpful lady, nothing was to much trouble at all.

The pitches look over the river which is just amazing, relaxing with a beer watching the boats going up and down, perfect!

The village is an easy stroll away with a spar, post office and pubs.

Plenty of dog walks.

Bus from the village to tewkesbury.

This site is a perfect in every way and cant wait to go back. Thankyou! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RIMMER 203 reviews from this member

 Second time here to this small site by the river which also doubles as a small marina, quite a few seasonal caravans now with a few pitches for touring. Paid 18/night which included ehu, own water point and drain which for two people thought quite reasonable for the time of year. Yes the toilet block looks a bit dated but clean and a very modern shower inside-no keys required now as the entrance door has a numbered lock on. The two pubs in the village do food except on Mondays and both have some real ales available. There is an hourly bus to Tewkesburt-bus stop near the shop however last bus back just after six. 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Little Meadow River Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Meadow River Park ?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Little Meadow River Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tewkesbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5538 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement