Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Long Acres Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Boston > Long Acres Touring Park > Reviews

Long Acres Touring Park
Station Road
Old Leake
Boston
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE22 9RF
Tel: 01205 871555
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2024 to 01/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 73 Reviews
                9/10 from 73 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (18)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  73 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: November 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Simon9 1 review from this member

 A very professionally run site.

The facilities were very good, toilets clean, showers hot, and Wi-Fi worked throughout the site.

Dogs went free and the dog exercise area was small, but secure. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Caroles1973 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean and quiet site

John and Tracy were very nice and helpful and they are always on hand if you need anything.

The facilities are always clean and tidy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Helen+Chris 34 reviews from this member

 Very well kept site. It was very peaceful but the roads are extremely bumpy on the approach so be very aware to slow down.

We enjoyed our stay but found it a little out of the way for us and you have to travel by car for any food etc we ate at the Bricklayers arms on the Sunday, booking is advisable as they have time sittings but was very good and highly recommended.

We were told about a nice walk in a country park near Boston which we enjoyed, roughly 3k to the pub at Antonís gowt and back which was by the canal /river and itís also a cycle route so beware if you have dogs as we encountered a few bikes.

We enjoyed our stay but unfortunately a bit too isolated for us so will probably not return.

The site is lovely but just not for us 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Machra 2 reviews from this member

 Very warm welcome to this very pleasant and immaculately maintained site.

Everything is spotless, the toilets are the cleanest we have seen in over 40 years of camping.

We had a nice relaxing and peaceful midweek break. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Victor 1 review from this member

 Oh what can l say the place is immaculate & clean toilets

, showers very nice& warm

. I enjoyed every minute of it me & my husband had a good time. Very good security with a fob whenever you leave.

Good place if you need peace & quite this the place to go we stayed for 3 nights & to us thatís what the doctor has ordered. The roads very bad so drive 20 miles.

Didnít use the shops the dogs are allowed. We where greeted by the owner when we got there very professional & polite explained everything we need to know about the place. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Legacy 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Long Acres overnight en-route to Norfolk. A simple no frills site, very quiet and with everything we needed.

Would deffo stay again.

The warden was friendly and informed us of what we needed to know.

We didn't stray too far from the site so can't comment on local pub etc. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sheila H 7 reviews from this member

 Beautiful peaceful site.

Owners very friendly and helpful.

Toilets deep cleaned every day and whole site kept immaculate.

Plenty hand sanitizer in loos and at bins.

Entrance/Exit barrier fob for safety.

Surrounding roads pretty bumpy.

Co-op a short drive away.

Would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dragon56 28 reviews from this member

 Excellent adults only site with fantastic facilities.

Very friendly welcome by the owners and nothing to improve as it was a lovely stay.

Free wi-fi and a good dog exercise area.

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ghentjo 5 reviews from this member

 Just home from a two night stay on a scorching bank holiday weekend.

The owners are very personable and a very warm welcome was really appreciated. Every time we met moving around the site, we were met with a smile and polite conversation.

The site itself is well kept, all the facilities are faultless. The outstanding feature for us was the dark evening sky and the silent nights. Absolute bliss.

We would return without hesitation.

Just a footnote. On approach to the site, please be aware of the locally bumpy roads. I would advise no quicker than 20 miles an hour, as there is a real risks of grounding your jockey wheel.

Be vigilant and you won't have a problem and if you want quality accommodation for your tourer it is well worth the careful approach.

We enjoyed a lovely stay. Ps The pitches are as flat as you could wish for. 


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Quentinsf 5 reviews from this member

 As others have said, this is a lovely, peaceful, well-kept site. We were there in low season, so it was even more peaceful!

The facilities were very good, up-to-date, spotless, and everything was exceedingly well thought out.

Two loos and two showers in each of male & female bathrooms; two good washing-up basins with lovely hot water. If the place was crowded, there might be a queue, but it was just great when we were there.

As we departed, we agreed that this was one of the nicest sites (for our requirements) that we'd ever stayed at. There's not a huge amount to draw us to this part of the world, but we really enjoyed our stay and would certainly come back if in the area.

The Bubble Car Museum, not too far away, is not something you might have considered, but we thought was well worth a visit. 


Previous     73 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Long Acres Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Long Acres Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Long Acres Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Boston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3271 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement