Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Long Acres Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Boston > Long Acres Touring Park Reviews

Long Acres Touring Park
Station Road
Old Leake
Boston
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE22 9RF
Tel: 01205 871555
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 04/07/2020 to 08/01/2021
           01/03/2021 to 08/01/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 66 Reviews
                9/10 from 66 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (19)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dragon56 22 reviews from this member

 Excellent adults only site with fantastic facilities.

Very friendly welcome by the owners and nothing to improve as it was a lovely stay.

Free wi-fi and a good dog exercise area.

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ghentjo 5 reviews from this member

 Just home from a two night stay on a scorching bank holiday weekend.

The owners are very personable and a very warm welcome was really appreciated. Every time we met moving around the site, we were met with a smile and polite conversation.

The site itself is well kept, all the facilities are faultless. The outstanding feature for us was the dark evening sky and the silent nights. Absolute bliss.

We would return without hesitation.

Just a footnote. On approach to the site, please be aware of the locally bumpy roads. I would advise no quicker than 20 miles an hour, as there is a real risks of grounding your jockey wheel.

Be vigilant and you won't have a problem and if you want quality accommodation for your tourer it is well worth the careful approach.

We enjoyed a lovely stay. Ps The pitches are as flat as you could wish for. 


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Quentinsf 5 reviews from this member

 As others have said, this is a lovely, peaceful, well-kept site. We were there in low season, so it was even more peaceful!

The facilities were very good, up-to-date, spotless, and everything was exceedingly well thought out.

Two loos and two showers in each of male & female bathrooms; two good washing-up basins with lovely hot water. If the place was crowded, there might be a queue, but it was just great when we were there.

As we departed, we agreed that this was one of the nicest sites (for our requirements) that we'd ever stayed at. There's not a huge amount to draw us to this part of the world, but we really enjoyed our stay and would certainly come back if in the area.

The Bubble Car Museum, not too far away, is not something you might have considered, but we thought was well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dartgirl81 23 reviews from this member

 This is lovely well keep site, but as others have mentioned it is isolated, so if you're in a large motorhome stock up with food etc before you arrive. There is a co-op about a 15 minute drive away, but unfortunately we couldn't park due to the size of our moho, so we had to go into Boston (nightmare traffic) there are most supermarkets there with large car parks, we parked fine.

We were given excellent driving directions, but the long road in was in a poor state, with pot holes and major dips, so take it easy.

The site. Owners were very helpful, and the pitches were good and well kept, the shower and toilet facilities were very clean and well cared for. Although I'm not sure 2 showers would be enough at a busy time.

Water/ rubbish/ elsan points were next door to the shower block, which is a bit of a trudge, particularly if you were not very able. This applies when emptying a loo, as it's all gravel, you can't wheel it, you have to carry it.

To sum up

A lovely, quiet well kept site.

We would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Spmitch55 2 reviews from this member

 A very well presented & kept park, just right for a quiet week away with no children, as this is an adult only site.

We were greeted by John the owner who was very pleasant, even though we had arrived very early, our pitch was ready, clean & tidy, hard standing gravel for the caravan, & grass for the awning.

The toilet / shower block was in easy reach, exceptionally clean & tidy with piped music, plenty of hot water & hand soap.

Very nice little site, if out in the sticks, all we could hear were the birds & sheep in the adjacent field, & the occasional train, as a local branch line ran 1/2 mile away. The roads are a bit on the uneven side & bumpy, but all in all a pleasant stay,

Would visit again if in that area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ozel 1 review from this member

 We stayed here from early December 2017 right through to mid January 2018. Yes the location is in a fairly out of the way area but that is one of its plus points.

Child free! Wonderful! And a mobile butcher visits each week so you can buy on the spot and place orders for the following week.

Would recommend without doubt ! Best site ever! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Madgeplus2 29 reviews from this member

 A well out of the way campsite, well maintained by the friendly owners.

It is a 40 pitch site with very narrow pitches for your MH or caravan, any awning must go on the grass and your car in front of your van, this results in two things, dead grass for the next visitor and an unsightly look down the avenue of pitches.

The toilet block is very clean and well maintained however just two showers etc in each side must make for queues when the site is busy. Wi Fi is chargeable and not cheap.

A good campsite but in the wrong place.

Not much in the way of walking round here, roads are straight and flat so cycling is OK but boring.

We visited Gibraltar Point NNR, not a lot of birds in but a very pleasant walk. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Liberty15 9 reviews from this member

 What a lovely peaceful place to stay spent a long weekend there. The toilet and shower block were spotless. Nice water flow in the showers and nice and hot as well.

The site is well cared for and kept in tip top condition. The owners are constantly busy keeping on top of things but will happily stop for a chat and give information on any local events or places of interest to visit.

Will definitely be revisiting in the future. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Normansky 7 reviews from this member

 This was a lovely peaceful adult only site. The welcome was friendly but not over the top, the pitches spacious enough and the site was a nice size. The toilet block was clean and warm. The site is about an hour from the beautiful Lincolnshire wolds which is ideal for walking. There is also a nice 40 minute stroll around to old leake if you fancy a summer evening walk. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JanB48 5 reviews from this member

 Just got back from two nights at this lovely adults only site. Very peaceful with lovely clean shower block / washing up area. All pitches nice and flat with gravel and grass for awnings. Owners very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend this site. 


Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Long Acres Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Long Acres Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Long Acres Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Boston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1544 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement