Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Greenacres Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Bridport > Greenacres Certificated Site Reviews

Greenacres Certificated Site
Dottery Road
Bridport
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT6 5HW
Tel: 01308 423174
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 CCC Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sue Conde 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a ten day stay at Greenacres campsite, like most reviews we would like to keep this little gem of a campsite to ourselves but that wouldn’t be fair, so here goes, fantastic little campsite on the edge of Bridport, immaculately kept, with own electric and water hook ups. Pitches are spacious with well established hedges around each pitch, with a lovely rose bed in the middle of the campsite. The site has one shower with toilet, (shower runs on a timer, 20p for three minutes, more than enough time) and a separate toilet next door, which are cleaned everyday. The owners are very friendly and full of very useful information of places to go and visit in the area. We feel in love with this site and will definitely be returning again next year.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Asburysja 1 review from this member

This is one of the best CL's I have ever visited. Facilities are excellent, site is well maintained and the owner is very friendly and welcoming. We visit this site every year if possible and often have family or friends visiting who are impressed also.

A real Jewel in the camping and caravan club crown

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Costello145 8 reviews from this member

Lovely site. Two loos and one shower, both spotlessly clean, even have a vase of roses in them!. Shower is 20p for 3 minutes. Only cold water in the sinks in the loos. No pot washing facility. The owner is not on site but visits during the day. She arrived and greeted us shortly after we arrived. The site is lovely now, but will be even better in a few years when all the new hedging and planting are fully grown. Each plot is huge and has its own picnic table. Grass kept short. Electric hook up point also included your own water supply which was excellent. The walk into Bridport was about 20 minutes down the road, but with no footpath at certain times you were dicing with death! Alternatively you can walk through a couple of cornfields at the back of the farm shop, but this does take longer. Beach is a mile and half further on than Bridport town. No bus route passes the site, you need to walk into Bridport. Farm shop next door is one of the best I have been in. A little more expensive than others, but the quality was well worth it.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Taeban99 3 reviews from this member

We have just spent 3 nights on this site, this was our second visit. The site is very well kept and very clean. The owners work very hard to keep it this way. There is now water and electric on every pitch and a lot of planting has been done making the site even better than before.

The toilets and shower are spotless, we found that 40p in the shower for 6 minutes was plenty, even if you have long hair.

It is a 25 ish minute walk into Bridport, which has shops, pubs etc and a great Saturday market.

We did tell Mrs Green that we wouldn't be leaving a review because we wanted to be selfish and keep such a lovely site to ourselves! That wouldn't be fair though.

We definitely recommend this site to anyone who likes peace and quiet away from it all.

We haven't commented on child friendliness because we didn't have any with us and none were on site.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Coastwalker 40 reviews from this member

I'm happy to recommend this site, and would use it again. It is not cheap, but cheaper than others in the area. It is on Dottery Road, just outside the edge of Bridport town, and you have to look hard for the sign as the gravel drive is between hedges.

I agree with earlier reviews about the site. There is a combined shower/basin/toilet room and a separate toilet with basin. Cold water only in the taps. The 20p for 3 minutes shower was fine for me- it just stops people soaking under the shower all day. Very clean and well kept.

The picnic benches/seats came in very handy for someone using a small tent.

The owner is very pleasant and helpful.

Bridport itself is not a seaside town, but a proper bustling country town with plenty of shops. The seaside is a mile down the road at West Bay, which has a pretty harbour, gravel beaches and as many ice creams, burgers and chips as you want. I was surprised how busy it was in early June.

The coast in the area is lovely, with cliffs and pretty beaches towards Lyme Regis one way, and the beginning of Chesil Beach all the way to Portland the other way.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Peasemold 1 review from this member

A well kept quiet site with good access. Site owner visits every day to ensure everything running smoothly. Has a combined shower(20p piece) and toilet room with plenty of space to get dried and dressed. Grass kept short and new trees have been planted that will add to the overall feel of the site. Actual pitches (including 3 hard standings)are all sloping to some degree in at least one direction. Levelling blocks are recommended. Facilities are kept very clean as is the rubbish recycling area. 20 min walk into Bridport with good shops, pubs and restaurants. Food in George Inn at nearby Chideock highly recommended. Spent an enjoyable 5 days exploring the coast from Weymouth to Exmouth and would happily return to this site.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Multiwagon1 2 reviews from this member

We stopped here for 14 nights in august. What a beautiful site,grass is cut short like a bowling green, slight slope, fairly sheltered but can get high winds. But we all suffer in those.

16 amp electric hook up. Mrs green is a charming helpful lady and a joy to meet. Shower room and toilet combined,no problem as we all have our own facilities.

There is a farm shop next door, expensive, but there is a large Morrisons in Bridport and also a market on wednesday and saturday.

Not far away is the beautiful National Trust beach of Burton Bradstock(15 minutes drive) dogs are not allowed on the beach but are allowed on grass areas.

All in all a beautiful and restful place to be

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mcdaymo 3 reviews from this member

We have just had a 4 night stay at Greenacres, which is a c&cc certified site. This is a small site with about 7 pitches, all of which are served with 16A EHU. There is a chemical waste disposal point and a single shower/toilet room. There is plenty of room for the kids to play (albeit on a slope). Although description of the site in the club`s book says it is sheltered you do get some hefty gusts whipping in over the fields. Luckily we are totally self sufficient (we take a toilet and shower with us now) as there was never any toilet roll in the toilet and the shower was 20p/3 mins. Add that to the fact they are in the same room, if someone were to get caught short, they could be in trouble if someone had just got under the shower!

That is my only gripe. Mrs Green who owns the field seemed nice enough and it is well maintained. There is a farm shop next door, which is as expensive as most farm shops are, but you aren`t far from Bridport town center which has a waitrose and plenty of small shops to browse. You aren`t far from the Jurassic coast and the kids loved digging around for fossils on Charmouth beach( we have a good collection Ammonites set in slate now) and with Lyme regis and Weymouth all within decent driving distance there are plenty of place to visit!


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3127 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019