Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fields End Water Caravan Park & Fishery

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Cambridgeshire > March > Fields End Water Caravan Park & Fishery > Reviews

Fields End Water Caravan Park & Fishery
Benwick Road
Doddington
March
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE15 0TY
Tel: 01354 740199
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 78
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 180 Reviews
                9/10 from 180 Reviews

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  180 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Christ 1 review from this member

 This site is a delight. The pitches are spacious and easily accessible. There are several different areas and all are very well maintained.

The angling is varied and the fishermen we spoke to said the lakes are well stocked.

There is a small cafe on site as well as a shop which stocks essential groceries, as well as camping accessories and fishing equipment and bait.

The only problem during our stay was the awful weather so we will have to return in the hope it will be better next time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Npkent 65 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this charming site, last time I was lucky to get on the waterside pitches but this time had to settle for the main park which was equally as good.

Large hard standing fully serviced pitch with a large grass area as well. All perfectly level.

Good TV signal and excellent facilities block along with a shop, cafe and fishing lakes on site.

Visited St Ives and Ely riverside locations but well worth a visit, enjoyed a river trip at St Ives and a lunch in one of the many eateries.

Only downside our own WiFi packed up and were unable to use the sites WiFi which appeared to be out of use. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Christine Bausor 1 review from this member

 Like most people we needed a much needed break as it's been over a year, we saw your web page and it looked just what we were looking for.

From the moment we arrived everyone was very welcoming, we collected keys and given a handy letter of things to know on arrival.

The cabin was home from home. And then some, everything spotless clean and after our first walk round the beautiful lakes found they were well maintained too.

The the on site cafe is in a lovely setting by a lake and the well cooked food

Can be served to your table or take away.

The check out time for us was a bit too early at 9am but I know there is a lot to do for a change over 10. 30 or 11. 00 would of been a lot better

Our time flew by we were not there long enough the 4 night stay went so quickly we will be back and can not recommend it highly enough well done to every one on your hard work it's certainly done you proud and good value for money 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chevy1954 1 review from this member

 TRANQUILITY AT ITS BEST

Although we have only being caravanning for 3 years we are always looking for a site that gives the WOW factor. Well Fields End Water certainly does that.

Although the weather wasnít on our side we still had a relaxing and chilled out 3 nights overlooking your new fishing lakes.

The facilities are second to non and underfloor heating in the individual Ďen suitesí just added to the overall experience.

Will we be back again, without doubt and even though we donít leave until later today we are already arranging to come back with friends.

Our pitch even afforded an unbelievable sunset on 2 occasions making it feel even more special. Thank you 


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 20Julian 1 review from this member

 We have been to this site 3 times this year and it is very nice adult only site, with lovely pitches and great fishing. The shop sells essential bits and plenty of fishing bits, the site is very well maintained and the staff are very welcoming.

We loved the small cafe open March to October and run by a very lovely couple Colin & Sandra, we always have the Rib Eye steak full Monty meal and take our own wine, they also serve a very nice breakfast etc

There are some nice walks around the site and also a nice walk across fields to the village centre where there are 2 nice village pubs serving food daily.

Although we use our own caravan facilities in our caravan as personal choice, we have looked at the toilet/showers which appeared to be very clean. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Zedhead36 30 reviews from this member

 We visited Fields End Water 9yrs ago and really liked it, said we would return, so we did !

A lot has changed since we last visited. The site is larger, but in no way cramped, and there is another lake (3 now).

There is a cafe in a cabin overlooking the top lake(The steaks are very good), not licenced but you can bring your own.

What hasnt changed is the standard of the site, which is very good, with neatly tended pitches (most are serviced) and spotless shower blocks. The atitude of the wardens hasnt changed either, they are all friendly and willing to help if required.

The fishing is fairly easy with lots of spieces to go for.

The shop has all the usuals plus some fishing tackle and bait.

All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we wont be leaving it so long before we return again 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alan Sear 4 reviews from this member

 Friendly greeting on arrival soon shown to our good quite large pitch.

We had a really good fortnights holiday there.

Fishing really good caters for all levels of skill

Site is kept nice, no litter about

Didn't use Wi Wi

The shop was well stocked with basic needs as well as fishing requirements.

On the day we left my car battery went flat on problem staff came and got it going within minutes.

We recommend this site and will be going again. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Cascar 1 review from this member

 Lovely well kept site with great facilities the staff were very helpful.

We had a wonderful breakfast at the little cafe which was great value,

It's in quite a good location for travelling to some great cities (if you can get fuel) which was the only negative to the distance we had to drive not the sites fault 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidm 1 review from this member

 We found pitches very good and well kept

Reception was good for fishing bait and a few bits and pieces

My only complaint is the Wi-Fi is very poor and was dropping out lots of the time and also having to sign in every time you wanted to use internet, this was never a problem last year on my visit but I think this must be a new provider for site, it needs sorting out.

But I enjoyed my stay and the fishing was very very good

All in all I would recommend a stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dragonck1955 2 reviews from this member

 We booked the CL location which was lovely and secluded. There was a CL exclusive toilet/shower hut which was great along with an Elsan point.

We fished The Pit and a good supply of fish were caught, however the swims can be a bit dodgy, at least three people fell in the lake due to the swims so be aware.

You are not allowed to set up on a swim until 7am prompt. You will get a talking to by the Bailiff if you do, he is there waiting before the kick off time.

Good walks for the dog, shop had very basic food but good supply of fishing bait etc. Staff were friendly and helpful. Site was clean and quiet.

We did enjoy fishing there however the only drawback was getting up at 6am every day (we are retired now so this was a novelty) to be ready for 7am start. Good swims would go quickly. 


Previous     180 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Fields End Water Caravan Park & Fishery child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fields End Water Caravan Park & Fishery?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Fields End Water Caravan Park & Fishery dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near March      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3085 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement