Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fields End Water Caravan Park & Fishery

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > March > Fields End Water Caravan Park & Fishery Reviews

Fields End Water Caravan Park & Fishery
Benwick Road
Doddington
March
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE15 0TY
Tel: 01354 740199
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 78
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 169 Reviews
                9/10 from 169 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  169 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dandylyon 14 reviews from this member

 Nice site with plenty of walks available for dogs around the lakes and also round a little forest.

We stopped on a waterside pitch which are very large and have lots of space to spread out and fishing from your pitch.

Unfortunately we left a day early (as did other people) due to the noise around the lake which disturbed the tranquillity of the lake caused by the couples on 2 pitches and 2 of the glamping pods (who were all fishing)

The wardens quickly responded to a number of complaints about them and spoke to them at least twice but unfortunately they didnít quieten down.

All on all itís a nice site but in hindsight we probably wouldnít go back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 1TROUTFISHER 1 review from this member

 "Cannot Fault This One"

We had a touring pitch 9th to 14th September. Even after leaving this review for a few days to reflect, we are unable to fault anything, staff top class, professional and friendly.

Pitches are spacious, clean and tidy, grass trimmed, and really quite level. We had a grass pitch, and what a pleasant change from the usual limestone/clinker pitches on most sites that are both drab looking, too solid and reminiscent of sitting in a cheap backstreet parking area.

The hardstandings at Fields End are a type of pea shingle, much kinder on the eye and bright even on a dull day. Site was full, but quiet and peaceful, we always use our own facilities so can't comment on that, but it was easy to see on passing every thing is as should be expected.

I didn't fish because although I am a fisherman, commercial fisheries are not my style, but to be honest, walking around the lakes, seeing the quality of the fish caught, I think I might be tempted the next time we visit.

But if you just want to relax, walk, either with or without a dog, then there are plenty of walks both on site and the surrounding area to explore and enjoy.

To recap, we loved it, and after trying to book there for a while, are glad we finally did, and will definitely return.

Mr & Mrs A E Simmonds 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fireworx6 1 review from this member

 This site was relaxing and absolutely gorgeous.

We were there a week and would quite happily have stayed longer and would definitely like to go back.

Pitches have plenty of room, good services. We don't fish but the lakes were beautiful!

Loads of wildlife to see particularly lots of moorhens wandering around the place.

There was a lakeside cafe which did breakfasts from 10am to 2pm and the most amazing dinner in the evening (cheesecake to die for 🤤).

Didn't use the facilities but I'm sure if they were like the rest of the site they were probably spot on too.

Would definitely recommend this adults only site it's so peaceful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lucypw 1 review from this member

 Site was excellent, great size pitches, we were on the paddock which had lovely views.

Staff were very helpful and cafe was a bonus- lovely freshly cooked chips.

Very peaceful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marros 4 reviews from this member

 A wonderfully quiet and peaceful adults only site.

Immaculately kept with great facilities.

We totally enjoyed our stay which was made even better by the friendly and helpful site staff. Thank you. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandydraper 4 reviews from this member

 Nice site very well managed and looked after

We visited a lot of lovely places around there as we do not fish

Lovely place to stay the only down side was the toilets there was an awful smell, but other than that a great time 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Awesome79 1 review from this member

 This site is exactly what we wanted. Quiet. Nice walks. Spot of fishing. Cannot fault it one bit. Lovely place.

On site shop stocks everything you would need during you stay. They even have a local caravan repair service nearby just in case anything breaks while your visiting. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Aruba1 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant site. Excellent facilities. Cafe on site.

Very good spacious pitches. Grass areas are like a lawn.

Great for fishing fans. Already booked for next year. They have facility to pre book your favourite pitch on web site.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Small shop on site. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MandT 5 reviews from this member

 Fields End Water is a very well maintained site with easy access to local facilities.

The on site showers and toilets on the new waterside pitches are immaculate and very modern, with a laundry room with a large drum washing machine and tumble dryer.

The site is dog friendly with a dog off lead area and plenty of dog poo bins located around the site.

The fishing lakes are well stocked with a variety of course fish in all 3 lakes (fishing is included in the price from your pitch on waterside, but you do have to pay for the other 2 lakes). You do need a permit to fish which is free from reception once you have dipped your nets.

There are some great walks from and around the site all marked on a map from reception, Doddington is 4 miles across the fields with a well deserved pint or two at one of the village pubs.

The on site shop sells essentials and has a good stock of fishing bait/ tackle, with very friendly and helpful staff happy to answer any questions.

The only not so good part of the site is the amount of goose droppings all over the grass adjacent to the lakes but it is only a minor inconvenience.

We have stayed at Fields end with our dogs on 6 occasions and will continue to return on a regular basis for our summer holiday. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bigal358 3 reviews from this member

 Once on site found it to be very relaxing.

Onsite cafe was a bonus as it was a great place to sit and watch the fishing.

Very friendly and helpful owners.

Takeaways were also great. Many thanks.

The lakes were good places to walk around and new toilet block looked great. 


Previous     169 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fields End Water Caravan Park & Fishery child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fields End Water Caravan Park & Fishery?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Fields End Water Caravan Park & Fishery dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near March      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4667 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement