Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Trefollwyn Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Llangefni > Trefollwyn Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Trefollwyn Farm Certificated Site
Rhosmeirch
Llangefni
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL77 7SJ
Tel: 01248 724209  or  07974798488
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: Easter To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 9 Reviews
                10/10 from 9 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 14+ Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 253 reviews from this member

Another lovely site, but with a rather rough half mile long lane leading to it, and nowhere really apart from said lane to walk your dog. There are no views, which you might expect from the photos, except for the adjoining fields, but it's only 12 per night, and Elen the owner is lovely, so is her cat who will grab you by the ankle and wash your leg!

It's easy to get to everywhere on Anglesey; we found the small beaches just south of Treaddur Bay to be the best for us, good sand and plenty of rocks if you like that sort of thing.

Llangefni has an Asda with fuel which is only about a mile away.

Would suggest when approaching the site from the A55 to take the road signed 'Langefni avoiding low bridge', which also avoids the 1 way system in the town. Turn left at the end of the road, then right past Asda, right again and then left past Oriel Ynys Mon (Anglesey Heritage Centre). We must go there next time, too hot for anything but the beaches on this occasion.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mrboy 1 review from this member

A lovely unspoilt site with cows and sheep for your near neighbours.

A warm and friendly welcome from the owner set the tone for our visit to Trefollwyn Farm in our motorhome and the peace and tranquility more than made up for the basic facilities.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this site for lovers of no frills camping who value peace and quiet above all else.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AnthonyB 1 review from this member

Wonderfully idyllic place lovely warm friendly welcoming owners of this site we couldn't thank them enough for their hospitality. I'm trying so hard to find a fault, as we are trying to keep this little Gem of a campsite secret, so peaceful and relaxing, feel like we've been away for weeks. Shops within easy walking distance or a quick drive if supplies are needed, beautiful scenery and the waste areas kept spotless and hygienic. We had a breakdown with our car and unlike some other sites the owners never took advantage of our predicament on the contrary they went out of their way to help us when the recovery truck came, and refused any payment we offered as we had gone over the departure time they never put under any pressure, and point blankly refused to accept anything but our thanks, Our 2 year old grandson could run around the field safely, as the site is situated along a long access path so very safe for young children he had a ball. Got nothing but praise for this site well kept no shower or toilet facilities but the owners make you aware of this when booking. We'll definitely be going back a real get away from it all haven, but remember mums the word when you discover it

Thanks again to the owners

Margi, Tony and little Freddie

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PIKEY1OO 1 review from this member

We have just got home after a brilliant weekend break here. The site is lovely and peaceful with gorgeous views. The site it self has only toilet empting facilities its is very tidy and the owner is very friendly and informed me on booking that there were no toilets or showers. My three children ages 11, 10, 9 also had a great time and a much needed break away from the internet and electronic gadgets :)and we cannot wait to return to this very child and dog friendly site soon. All in all very happy campers !

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bullybite 1 review from this member

Beautifully kept little site, the owners were extremely friendly and really made us feel welcome. She even gave us some fresh eggs from her chickens. The site has no shower or toilet facilities so you need to go prepared. The price is excellent, we paid 12 per night including electricity. It is a very peaceful place, yet our two children never got bored from playing in the field and watching the animals from the farm. We didn't really use the local pubs much, however we did find a lovely little pub/restaurant called The Ship in Red Wharf bay which was only about 15 mins drive. There is an Asda, Iceland, plus many other shops about a mile and a half away in the town of LLangefni. It really is the perfect location to go off and explore the island. We will definitely return.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bigbirdali 5 reviews from this member

We found this lovely site after booking on a campsite elsewhere on the island that described itself as idyllic with lovely sea views. It was supposed to be a small campsite but once we arrived it soon turned out to be inaccurate descriptions in every way. So after 3 days of staying at what can only be described as a nightmare site we came across this little gem and how glad we were, the views, the peace and the lovely owners were just the tonic we needed and we will definitely be back again.

Thankyou for making our visit to anglesey perfect

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Brotherbung 9 reviews from this member

We were visiting my Daughter on Anglesey and this site was recommended to us by my son, whose children love it there, and after staying there we could only agree that this is a lovely quiet site.

Situated down a long lane so you don't want to meet anyone coming the other way when tugging your van!

The site is sloping but has lovely views, all kinds of sheep and cows are in the fields around you and the owners could not be nicer people.

The only problem we found was the water pressure was low (but we were on holiday -no rush)

Be careful though, they are looking for help with lambing next year-- (mind when you book) My wife tried to volunteer me for the job.

All in all nice site nice people. Right in the centre of Anglesey lots of places to see and nice local pubs to have a meal in.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: CWoodall 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 5 nights - we didn't get there till 8pm but the owner came out to greet us. She was very friendly - came to check everything was OK and also made sure she spoke to us before we left.

The facilities were basic - electric hook-up, water and chemical disposal in a neat and tidy field. However, we were aware of this before we booked and the site was exactly as described. To be honest, we didn't need anything else and the price was really good so we were extremely satisfied. Perfect if you want a nice, quiet stay.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Agri 6 reviews from this member

Just returned from this site. A lovely little site down a long farm track making it very peaceful. This is a CS with water, cdp and grey water waste and electric hook ups. A lovely view down to the reservoir with nice walks, the little town of Llangefni only a couple of miles away with a surprising array of shops including supermarkets. One of the things that make this site is the friendliness of the owner a very pleasant lady.

If I had to say anything negative it's that the water pressure can be a bit low so don't expect to fill your water butt up in an instant.

If you want a no frills lovely quiet site at a very reasonable price (8 at time) then give this a try, we will certainly go again.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Llangefni      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8185 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019