Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trefollwyn Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Llangefni > Trefollwyn Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Trefollwyn Farm Certificated Site
Rhosmeirch
Llangefni
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL77 7SJ
Tel: 01248 724209  or  07974798488
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 12 Reviews
                10/10 from 12 Reviews

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Greatwhiterabbit 9 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed staying on this wonderfully secluded simple grass site, with sheep and cows as neighbours.

It's down a surfaced track nearly half a mile to the road and as a result is really peaceful - unless the RAF pilots are training overhead!

Good views and we were lucky enough to see spectacular sunsets. Great cycling and walking routes nearby.

Plus a warm welcome from the owner, with fresh eggs on sale too. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hjlmor 4 reviews from this member

 This is a very basic but rather lovely campsite. The field has plenty of room for the 5 pitches.

The pitches are on grass. There is a a rather slow fresh water tap at the top of the field and a basic but functional chemical loo disposal point at the bottom of the field.

The site is very rural and very quiet,

Llangefni is quite close but isnít really a holiday destination.

Anglesey is great place for cyclists as it is criss crossed with tiny roads. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jillymac1 1 review from this member

 A lovely quiet campsite, greeted on arrival by Elen and shown to our pitch even though we arrived late by arrangement.

The site is basic (which we knew as we were told when booking) just a fresh water tap and a hook up and disposal points, but was everything we wanted for our little get-away. (The water pressure is quite low, but as the view is lovely it didn't matter!)

Very close to Llangefni for shopping and many places to visit a short drive away. Will hopefully visit again soon! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 304 reviews from this member

 Another lovely site, but with a rather rough half mile long lane leading to it, and nowhere really apart from said lane to walk your dog. There are no views, which you might expect from the photos, except for the adjoining fields, but it's only £12 per night, and Elen the owner is lovely, so is her cat who will grab you by the ankle and wash your leg!

It's easy to get to everywhere on Anglesey; we found the small beaches just south of Treaddur Bay to be the best for us, good sand and plenty of rocks if you like that sort of thing.

Llangefni has an Asda with fuel which is only about a mile away.

Would suggest when approaching the site from the A55 to take the road signed 'Langefni avoiding low bridge', which also avoids the 1 way system in the town. Turn left at the end of the road, then right past Asda, right again and then left past Oriel Ynys Mon (Anglesey Heritage Centre). We must go there next time, too hot for anything but the beaches on this occasion. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mrboy 1 review from this member

 A lovely unspoilt site with cows and sheep for your near neighbours.

A warm and friendly welcome from the owner set the tone for our visit to Trefollwyn Farm in our motorhome and the peace and tranquility more than made up for the basic facilities.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this site for lovers of no frills camping who value peace and quiet above all else. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AnthonyB 1 review from this member

 Wonderfully idyllic place lovely warm friendly welcoming owners of this site we couldn't thank them enough for their hospitality. I'm trying so hard to find a fault, as we are trying to keep this little Gem of a campsite secret, so peaceful and relaxing, feel like we've been away for weeks. Shops within easy walking distance or a quick drive if supplies are needed, beautiful scenery and the waste areas kept spotless and hygienic. We had a breakdown with our car and unlike some other sites the owners never took advantage of our predicament on the contrary they went out of their way to help us when the recovery truck came, and refused any payment we offered as we had gone over the departure time they never put under any pressure, and point blankly refused to accept anything but our thanks, Our 2 year old grandson could run around the field safely, as the site is situated along a long access path so very safe for young children he had a ball. Got nothing but praise for this site well kept no shower or toilet facilities but the owners make you aware of this when booking. We'll definitely be going back a real get away from it all haven, but remember mums the word when you discover it

Thanks again to the owners

Margi, Tony and little Freddie 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PIKEY1OO 1 review from this member

 We have just got home after a brilliant weekend break here. The site is lovely and peaceful with gorgeous views. The site it self has only toilet empting facilities its is very tidy and the owner is very friendly and informed me on booking that there were no toilets or showers. My three children ages 11, 10, 9 also had a great time and a much needed break away from the internet and electronic gadgets :)and we cannot wait to return to this very child and dog friendly site soon. All in all very happy campers ! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bullybite 1 review from this member

 Beautifully kept little site, the owners were extremely friendly and really made us feel welcome. She even gave us some fresh eggs from her chickens. The site has no shower or toilet facilities so you need to go prepared. The price is excellent, we paid £12 per night including electricity. It is a very peaceful place, yet our two children never got bored from playing in the field and watching the animals from the farm. We didn't really use the local pubs much, however we did find a lovely little pub/restaurant called The Ship in Red Wharf bay which was only about 15 mins drive. There is an Asda, Iceland, plus many other shops about a mile and a half away in the town of LLangefni. It really is the perfect location to go off and explore the island. We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bigbirdali 5 reviews from this member

 We found this lovely site after booking on a campsite elsewhere on the island that described itself as idyllic with lovely sea views. It was supposed to be a small campsite but once we arrived it soon turned out to be inaccurate descriptions in every way. So after 3 days of staying at what can only be described as a nightmare site we came across this little gem and how glad we were, the views, the peace and the lovely owners were just the tonic we needed and we will definitely be back again.

Thankyou for making our visit to anglesey perfect 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brotherbung 12 reviews from this member

 We were visiting my Daughter on Anglesey and this site was recommended to us by my son, whose children love it there, and after staying there we could only agree that this is a lovely quiet site.

Situated down a long lane so you don't want to meet anyone coming the other way when tugging your van!

The site is sloping but has lovely views, all kinds of sheep and cows are in the fields around you and the owners could not be nicer people.

The only problem we found was the water pressure was low (but we were on holiday -no rush)

Be careful though, they are looking for help with lambing next year-- (mind when you book) My wife tried to volunteer me for the job.

All in all nice site nice people. Right in the centre of Anglesey lots of places to see and nice local pubs to have a meal in. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trefollwyn Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trefollwyn Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Trefollwyn Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llangefni      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3520 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement