Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Naturiste Le Couderc

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Dordogne > Camping Naturiste Le Couderc > Reviews

Camping Naturiste Le Couderc
Naussannes
Dordogne
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
24440
Tel: +33 5 53 22 40 40
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 180
Open: 01/04/2024 to 15/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
                9/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  
This is a Naturist site, please contact them further details.

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Billy 31 reviews from this member

 Back again for another visit. Not much to add from previous reviews. The various sanitary blocks continue to be upgraded with new interiors. Only about one left to go although not much wrong with it now really.

WiFi coverage is good right into caravan with plenty of boosters all over site. Not free though. 10Ä pw. Hookup is only 6amp but trip switch is accessible on ehu post if you do trip it.

Site quite busy in June but no probs finding a pitch if you turn up on spec as we do but if you want to phone them to check for space they will answer in fluent English. Nice touch is free drink while booking in.

In Dutch school hol period Jul/Aug you do need to book I think but but pitch price rises considerably then. Site is of course Dutch owned with most campers Dutch & popular with Brits also. Nice bar area with cheap happy hour drinks from 4. 30 every afternoon & a convivial atmosphere.

Location is in Dordogne tourist area so plenty of markets in nearby towns & other places to visit. There is a shop on site but otherwise nearest supermarket is Intermarche in Beaumont about 6miles away or big Eleclerc Lidl Decathlon etc in Bergerac about 16miles away.

Pool & sauna continues to be good. Itís a lovely naturist site well worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tubby2 64 reviews from this member

 What 3 words ///botany. Sternest. Contrasting

44. 757560, 0. 703794

This must have been are third or fourth visit. The family run business has been handed down to the next generation, the owners retiring on site.

Since our last visit the toilet / wash rooms have been upgraded and all new and some clever little things added, even though we did not use it the cute baby baths with pull out sprays. The double toilet paper dispensers and washing machines in the toilet blocks.

This site was really good before but seems better now. Everything is nice and clean spacious plots with soft grass. The restaurant serving good food at a reasonable price. I would recommend eating in the restaurant There is a Pleasant cozy bar with a fire in Center makes it nice atmosphere.

There is a take away has a lot more choice and more ad hoc to buy when you want, pizza you have to order. The fish and chips very nice and good value. When you check in you are given a welcome drink and verbal run down of the site.

This is our favourite naturist site. The staff are always friendly and helpful. English speaking even when we try our bad French, albeit most are Dutch.

During low season you can park car next to tent during, high season around July August you leave the car in large car park. Swimming pool is solar heated, with a bath tub hot Jacuzzi,

Sauna, steam room, massage. Happy hour at bar at 1630 hrs.

As said this is our favourite naturist campsite with wooded walks marked out. Even the bin area is so easy to use with foot operated recycling bins. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 30 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Billy 31 reviews from this member

 2 visits this year. We stopped for 14 nights June/July & again last week in Aug into Sept for 16 nights. This was both sides of the rather expensive peak period. We paid 25. 50Äpn for both visits. We timed the second visit just right.

Arrived when the price dropped on 21st Aug & had plenty of choice of pitches as the younger Dutch had gone back to school but within a few days the site was full again mostly with Dutch pensioners.

When you arrive they give you a cold beer & when you pay before you leave you get a bottle of wine which is a nice touch.

Weather was hot & sunny for all our stay so no complaints there. Itís a really nice friendly site which brings us back most years at some point but you do sometimes have to remind yourself you are in France when all you hear is Dutch language.

Quite a few Brits as well & it makes you lazy because you donít need French at all. The Dutch campers all speak English as do the reception bar & cafe staff who are all Dutch as well.

It is a massive site with probably 200 pitches & some rental chalets & tents so you can take long walks without leaving site. Fair bit of up & down.

Site is on 2 levels. Lower level has more room & is nicer but it is an uphill walk to pool & bar. Pool is quite large with sunbeds all around it & you can usually find vacant ones.

There is a happy hour with cheap drinks at bar from 16. 30 every day with plenty of shaded outdoor seating. There is a snack bar for the usual Dutch fried stuff with frites & also pizzas so you can eat with your cheap drink. Always a really nice atmosphere.

Nothing else much to report that is not in previous reviews. The site is really well run by the extended Dutch family who have owned it for decades.

Sanitary blocks are clean & well maintained with some recently upgraded. They also do caravan storage for about 200Ä pa & will site the caravan for you before you arrive. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Billy 31 reviews from this member

 Have been visiting Couderc at all times of the season over the years. This time we stopped towards the end of our break in mid October. Due to time of year & Covid there were very few other site users but restaurant bar & snack bar were all still open & the sanitaires at the top field we were on were clean with plenty of hot water. Small shop on site as well.

Pool was still open but cold of course but the pool includes sauna & hammam which are really nice in cooler weather. Weather was ok & sunny. Average for Dordogne autumn. The site is Dutch owned & owners speak fluent English & so do most of the Dutch campers so you wonít improve your French language skills on this site. The extended family that run the site are friendly & helpful & overall atmosphere of place is very agreeable.

The area is Dordogne tourist central with local small towns all very touristy with markets & so on. Lovely countryside & area is obviously very busy in the summer season but less so when we visited. Bergerac is half hour drive away with the big shops like Leclercs Decathlon etc all there.

Le Couderc is well worth a visit any time throughout season. July/August peak probably requires pre booking but outside those times turn up on spec there will be space. If you want to phone or email them you can do so in English. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tubby2 64 reviews from this member

 Set in heart of the Dordogne france. Where the weather seems kinder here than in northern france. This is a large site with pitches set in individual fields. Each filed has spaces for a number of pitches. This makes it feel smaller and more personal.

There is a very well run bar with entertainment of some kind on most nights happy hour from 430pm till 5, 30pm. A take away kiosks and a restaurant which you need to book. The food is of a very good standard.

On our arrival we were given a comprehensive overview and all the information we needed as well a welcome beer. There is large heated solar pool with plenty of sun beds. Hot tub steam room and sauna. There is also a swimming pond with walks around the area. A trim trail which seemed good but did not use.

The toilet block are a bit on the tired side but still ok. This site I believe is family run and you can tell it leaks through with the quality of service and helpful attitude by all the staff.

Phone signal is weak but if you move around can get a better signal.

The area around the campsite are medieval french villages. The leaflet you get on arrival names all of them for you sat nav. This is classed as a 3 star campsite take this with a pinch of salt as it is really good better than 3 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Opensauce 13 reviews from this member

 Update for this little piece of Holland in the Dordogne. No language probs here. All the staff & most of the Dutch campers speak English. Staying here in June & they have special price 20. 5Ä p/n for 2 incl electric up to end of June & again in Sept. So good value off peak but in Jul/Aug prices almost double. Quite busy with mostly Dutch & Brit campers in June but booking not required. Just turn up. Choose pitch carefully if you want morning or evening sun.

Outside Jul/Aug cars can be parked on pitch. At peak period cars go in top carpark which can be a bit of a walk to pitch. Pitches are mostly very large with easy parking of caravan but bring levelling blocks.

Snackbar has much more choice since our last visit. Takeaway or eat at surrounding tables with beer/wine from bar. Prices reasonable or there is a proper restaurant which is rather more expensive. Pool with sauna & bubble tub is good with inproved solar heating. Plenty of sun beds provided around it.

Surrounding area is typical lovely Dordogne with plenty of nice villages & markets. Big Leclercs supermkt is longish 12mile drive at Bergerac but definitely worth a visit every few days to stock up. Campsite shop is well stocked but a bit dear obviously.

Wifi is excellent right into caravan. It's too good to be free. You pay 12. 5Ä a week or less pro rata for longer for it if you want it. The Leclercs I mentioned has free Wifi at or near cafe & places to sit.

Nothing much else has changed since previous reviews. We visit most years. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Oohmyback 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site 20Km south of Bergerac in the middle of nowhere, so beware of your sat nav as it always insisted on taking us the wrong route!

The site is set into fields each with their own character, some are shaded, some are open but all are well laid out and well maintained.

Mainly Dutch visitors but with a smattering of British, French, German etc giving a friendly and diverse site.

Everything was well kept and clean but the WiFi isn't cheap.

10/10 and can't wait to go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: John+judy 111 reviews from this member

 We have been going to Le Couderc on and off since about 1986 - we were amongst their first visitors and have probably stayed there at least 20 times. This must indicate how much we like this site! The Dutch owners are very welcoming, and despite being very busy seem to be always ready to have a quick chat.

Over the years the place has expanded and developed - this year a new sauna/steam room/spa has been added and there is a new camping field, bringing total pitches/bungalows to nearly 200. The camping areas are however quite distinct so the site does not feel too crowded.

There are numerous sanitary blocks in the various camping fields, some now feeling a bit faded. Amongst the activities for the kids is the circus skills classes given by Pierre, who seems to have been doing this for ever! Always a highlight of our visits is the weekly 'Open Podium' evening. It always amazes us how many musically talented people stay at Le Couderc and give such near-professional performances, plus the very remarkable shows given by the camp staff. Their interpretation of Benny Hill sketches is truly astonishing!

Of course, now and again you might want to leave the site and see some of the wonderful sights around the Dordogne - countryside, villages, castles, chateaux. We can't wait fo our next trip! 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Montesa 39 reviews from this member

 To date probably one of the best holiday type sites we have visited. We were part of a 20 day / 2 sites (Le Couderc and La Laurelie) overseas Rally with other members of the very sociable Suntreckers Club (highly recommended - especially given the many group discounts we also received). A very nice welcome on arrival with complimentary drink and a helpful quick chat at central reception (normal). A Dutch family owned and run site with high standards. A very large but spread out site on various levels with lots of pitching options. Because of the size and numbers of visitors this allows a full time restaurant to operate (very good) plus snack shop, shop & bar etc. Wifi & EHU was good. 6 Boules courts with regular open & friendly competitions. Very good pool & sauna etc. Large grounds and extensive marked footpaths through the woods & meadows give great on-site walks options. 2 small stocked ponds for fishing. Dog friendly. A lovely site well worth a visit if in the region. Would return - no complaints. Hope this helps!

NB Overnighted en-route from Calais at very convenient Vatan (naturist). Large Market at historic Issigeac well worth a short run out. Supermarket about 6 miles from site. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sgm629 5 reviews from this member

 The site was fairly easy to find, the only single track road being the drive in to the site. Although we were late arriving we were met by the Manager, Olivier, who gave us a good introduction to the site and a map which showed the pitches available. The site has a swimming pool with plenty of beds, a sauna, an excellent restaurant (a little expensive), a bar, a library and a shop that stocked basic items. You can also order your bread. There were washing machines, didn't use them so can't comment on the cost. The sanitary facilities were always clean with plenty of hot water and free. The only annoying thing was that they switched off after about 5/6 secs so you had to keep pushing the button. The site we chose was partly under trees which was useful for keeping the caravan cool. Unfortunately our pitch and those around us suffered from an infestation of ants. This wasn't the odd one or two there were hundreds so stock up on Nippon. All the staff were very friendly, helpful and always smiling. There is a community dinner every week and also an open mic night (didn't attend this). If you want to show off your talent, whether singing, reciting, playing an instrument or telling jokes this is for you. Finally when we were there the cost was 18eur per night for pitch, persons and electricity which was very good value. Wi-Fi on the other hand was too expensive. All in all we had a great time and made a lot of new friends. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Naturiste Le Couderc child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Naturiste Le Couderc have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Naturiste Le Couderc?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Naturiste Le Couderc dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dordogne      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44547 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement