Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Parc De Montsabert

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > Coutures > Parc De Montsabert > Reviews

Parc De Montsabert
150 Route De Montsabert
Coutures
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
49320
Tel: 0033 241 579 163
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 153
Open: 01/04/2022 to 04/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tony6348 2 reviews from this member

 We had booked a pitch for 3 weeks well in advance of the 'season'. Our pitch was a corner plot with the hedges overgrown & grass not cut. After 3 days the 'gardeners' came & asked if they could cut the hedges. After they had done this everything was covered in hedge leaves & full of dust. Why this could not have been done before we arrived as we had booked well in advance I don't know.

Anyway the site itself is ok, Plenty space to do things, big pitches, clean toilets & showers with very hot water at any time of the day, a good pool covered or uncovered depending on the weather, a good children's play area, a pricey bar (only to be expected), mediocre restaurant/takeaway & good helpful staff (even if they don't smile a lot). There is also plenty of shade if it gets too hot.

The parc is in a very quiet area, you need transport to go anywhere. The roads are quiet which makes it good for cycling & there are some nice villages to visit.

Would we go back to Parc de Montsabert, no, there are a lot nicer places & sites to go to than here. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ruggerman 21 reviews from this member

 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would be more than happy to make a return trip. The pitches were all off a good size and well segregated and looked after. The showers & toilet blocks were always clean and with plenty of hot water at all times, beware though most Europeans take the men/women signs as optional! The pool area was well used though nowhere seem overly busy even with the numbers on site

The bar/restaurant was fine and the prices were as expected and reasonable for France. The only disappointment was the bread/pastries for breakfast which were baked on site from part baked(a la uk!) the surrounding area was great for walking/cycling with lots of quiet back roads and within less than a mile there were5 vineyards whose products could be tasted and bought at very reasonable prices including one who comes on site! The staff were always friendly & helpful even down to allowing us to borrow a tennis court for our pup to run around off lead. The nearest town Coutures hasn't anything going for it apart from a small supermarket ( closed between 12:30 & 15:00!) 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jillhomeuk 21 reviews from this member

 Simply fabulous site.

Facilities were lovely, the pool, even in chilly May, was warm, and very quiet.

I imagine in high season, the site is more lovely, but due to its size, I can not imagine it ever feeling crowded.

We loved this site, the atmosphere was lovely, and the owners so fabulous. We were impressed that, even in low season, everything was open.

The 'entertainment' was low key, and most people on the site were older couples. But our children loved it too.

A gem of a site. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dirksdonuts 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site from 11th August 2013 for one week in our caravan with 2 children aged 7 and 11yrs.

The site was immaculate and the pitches were very spacious and private. As people have said the site is rural but that suited our needs. There is plenty of things to do and see within about 10-15 mile drive and the cycling in the area is fantastic.

The children's entertainment is second to none and they keep the children amused for hours with different themes.

A local market attends the site twice a week and this is mainly wine, meat and local produce such a fresh fruit and Veg. I can not recommend this site enough and will look to return when next in the region. The swimming pool is a 25 metre x 10 metre pool and the cover is over it at night to keep it warm. In the day the cover retracts fully giving you a great area to sunbathe.

It is very quiet by around 1030pm at the latest and this lasts through until about 9am.

The bar is expensive and the food is not great but if your planning on self catering or eating out then its a great place for a holiday. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wobbler24 7 reviews from this member

 We spent 5 days on this site in our motorhome and our friends rented a Tithome on the next pitch. The site is very clean and tidy. The staff are some of the friendliest staff I have ever met on a camp site. They clearly enjoy their jobs, their English is great and they couldn't me more helpful. The site is very large with free trampolines, bouncy castle and play areas for children. We did not have children with us but watched the staff entertain the little ones in the evening at the side of the bar area. There is a large heated pool with ample loungers and chairs available and a small separate children pool with a slide. There are also tennis courts. There is a small bar area which serves food (not great quality) and drinks. There is some entertainment in the evenings which we enjoyed. There is a small market once a week where locals sell wine, meats, fruit/Veg etc at good prices. There is Wi-Fi for 7 euros per week but only works in the bar area or on certain pitches nearby. The shower/toilet blocks were spotless and spacious and we never had to queue. The site is well looked after and I would recommend to others to pay it a visit. It is a short drive away from Angers and Sanmur which are nice places of interest to visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Timj7438 1 review from this member

 Stayed at this campsite for four nights 13th - 16th August as a stopover down to Landes region.

Arrived early morning as caught ferry overnight to Caen and probably got to site about 11:00am but no problem checking in. First impression was that it is in a very rural location. You are pretty much a good drive from anywhere and particularly a supermarket.

Lovely site overall and extremely quiet, we noted there were a lot of empty pitches and pretty much had a quite a lot of choice. As we had a motorhome 7metres we looked around first as they provided us with about four options and then came back to reception to say we chose a pitch pretty much next to the bar area/swimming pool etc. I was a little concerned it may be noisy but the bar tends to close about 10:30 as pretty much nothing happens there and entertainment I believe is two nights a week. We never saw any of the entertainment so could not comment on this. We ate at the bar night before leaving and the food was good though the bar is expensive and that is probably why there is no body there.

Could not find a motorhome disposal or water point, backed up to a tap on an empty pitch to fill with water.

Pitches are a little bit sloping in parts to a lot on others and high hedges separate a lot of them. Some pitches have water taps on them, avoid these as it tends to be not just one tap but four and these overflow onto your pitch. Under the tree pitches are very dark out on the edges of the site and far away from toilets etc. If you needed them at night. If you liked a get away from it all pitch these were pretty much your ideal place. Electric cables will also need to be long on some pitches.

The pitch we were on was quite noisy during the day with the green behind us for kids to play on and bouncy castle and trampolines to the side of us. We did not mind so much as we had two children 6 and 10. They enjoyed these facilities including a good park, climbing frame etc. Excellent for cycling around camp site to which my youngest enjoyed the freedom as it feels quite safe there as most people there have youngsters and adhere to driving slow. However some of the delivery lorries coming in could do with a lesson in speed limits and children so beware early mornings and your kids on bikes.

Heated swimming pool was great and covered when cool or raining, good size but as people have mentioned before you do get some unruly unaccompanied children there which spoils things. It is also open quite late too which is good as well as an aqua aerobics class about 5:00pm. No slides or anything for children over about 5 at the pool and these were only in the toddler pool.

Our kids did not use kids club but it seemed to have a good following and kept the little ones entertained.

Toilet blocks were fine, as mentioned earlier it was quiet on this campsite, not what I expected that time of year, so no issues getting showers etc.

Reception was excellent with lots of information and very helpful too. A bit cryptic about the ordering of croisants etc. As early morning it is at reception then at the bar then back at reception! This is also the same of the delivered items you have to collect the next day. Shop was very basic so do not expect to survive on this at all and it is a trek in the vehicle to go get stuff so stock up well if you don't plan on moving off site.

All in all and excellent site for families, so quiet at night and mornings, most people not surfacing until 9:00am even with little toddlers as no sound to wake people up.

Would not return as our oldest (10 yrs) pretty much was at the maximum age of this site unless they introduce more things. Teenagers who were there generally looked bored or got up to silly screaming and mischief early evening but nothing you would say was an issue. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shaymey 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed one week. Lovely campsite in a nice rural location surrounded by vineyards and beautiful little towns. A bit of a trek to the nearest town but not too bad. Site was spotless and the facilities are great. Supermarket a bit limited but ok for emergencies. Pitches are large and kept spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had some issues with late night noise on our second night but a quiet word with management saw this dealt with swiftly. Nice pool and although we didn't have any young children, you could not help but notice how well catered for children are with their Kids Club and other organised events. All in all a great site. Will return again. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: EasyLu 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 9 nights July/August and this was our first time camping abroad. I think we grew to enjoy the site more and more as holiday went on. We were on pitch 155 having rejected the 2 allocated pitches 135 and 136 that were too undulating caused by tree roots and too sloping for 2 large tents. Eric was helpful in trying to find a suitable on the booked up site. Pitch 155 was huge fitting on our 2 large tents an Outwell sliding canopy, a trailer and with a squeeze the car it was really sheltered and private with mature hedges and a stone wall. Our pitch was really tranquil although a long walk to the toilet and shower block. It was so peaceful in the evening with the sound of crickets and the odd peacock and the sky was really clear for star gazing which was very relaxing. We lay in till about 9am most mornings as it was so quiet.

The kids club seemed great for younger children and the site would definitely suit a young family. I did not think there was a lot organised on site for children aged over 7. I think a football and volley ball tournament was organised weekly for under 12ís and these were cancelled because of lack of attendance when we were there. My children played table tennis (bring your own rackets), crazy golf (free but a bit rough), hired go Karts and used the pool. I found my children 9 and 10 were getting on each otherís nerves if we didnít get off the site each day to do some site seeing. There are some lovely walks along the Loire River and lots of places to visit. The site reception has plenty of brochures. The local area is really pretty with so much to see and we really enjoyed see some of the local culture.

The pool was nice but rather busy and had no life guard so the odd child got a little bit carried away at times. The bar was pleasant for a change of scene in the evening we went when a singer was on. The circus that visits the site is good I believe the price is negotiable if youíre willing to make an offer!

Showers and Toilets were clean and hot and we never had to wait. If you have young children it would be a squeeze to fit both of you in a shower cubicle.

I found everything about France expensive my Euros did not go far. The fresh bread to order on the site was £2. 50. The local market in Brissac Quince was much cheaper than the supermarkets to buy fresh salad and vegetables. A small market also visits the campsite a couple of times a week, we did some wine tasting and bought a couple of bottles that were pleasant to drink.

LíEtang Park is only 10 minutes away which the children enjoyed. The campsite linked to LíEtang looked nice when we walked around but I surprised how easy it was to access it unchallenged, I think I would have felt a bit vulnerable if weíd chosen that site.

I have to say Parc de Montsabert has been the best campsite Iíve stayed at, so very different from UK camping. However I canít imagine ever going back the drive is just too far I think it was 14-15 hours campsite to door. We used the Euro tunnel and it was a good 6 hour drive from Calais towing a trailer. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Ammdkids 26 reviews from this member

 We have just returned after staying here for 3 weeks. I mostly agree with some of the previous reviews.

Firstly- the kids club was excellent- my children aged 6 and 8 loved it. It was free, 2 hours in the morning with sometimes an activity in the afternoon such as giant table football. There was a mini disco most nights which they really enjoyed. The Kubb game mentioned on previous reviews was only played once a week and there was no sign of Bob.

The pool- this had a retractable roof which was a bonus as the weather was mixed while we were there. Sometimes it was very boisterous and on occasions there were unsupervised children present which was a bit dangerous and annoying.

The bar- drinks were quite expensive so we didn;t go very often but it was nice with a live band twice a week. The circus was good fun.

The park- this was a big hit with my 6 year old and she was able to have a bit of freedom as it was very safe and the kids enjoyed riding their bikes. In fact my daughter finally got the confidence to ride on her own as the paths were so good.

The toilets- these let the site down a bit as they were too few in number although were cleaned regularly. I had to queue for a shower a couple of times.

The pitch- we had a large pitch and it was very private with hedges on 3 sides with just trees in front- pitch 121. This was good in a way but didn't allow for much socialising.

Overall we liked the site but 3 weeks was a little too long as we didn't find much to do in the local area and we all missed the beach so I don't think we will be returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sinbad 17 reviews from this member

 This is a very nice site. There are some lovely cycle rides nearby - if you ask at tourist information they have 2 maps the Loire en velo but also some more child friendly circular routes without cars. The wildlife on these rides was fantastic with a deer crossing the road in front of us! The site was quiet at night.

A small circus came to the site and it was good value for money - the kids loved it!

On the downside the pitch sloped quite a bit and there was one toilet emptying point next to the pool. I would say the site is ideal for children up to age 10. We did notice that when the pool cover was over everyone's eyes stung because of the high levels of chlorine. The bar was expensive and the younger staff quite abrupt.

Overall a clean well run site in a lovely location. 


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Parc De Montsabert child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Parc De Montsabert have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Parc De Montsabert?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Parc De Montsabert dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Coutures      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2747 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement